We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“one of the better places to eat in South West Rocks”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Trial Bay Kiosk

Trial Bay Kiosk
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
South West Rocks, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“one of the better places to eat in South West Rocks”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

We go there with family and friends for Top breakies and lunches. service is good and the view over the bay is great.Pity it is not open in the afternoon as there are not many places open in South West Rocks after 2. that you can get a decent coffee.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ekargaradad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    136
    65
    15
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Delightful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

Trial Bay Kiosk is in a lovely location - a quiet, bush setting with a view of the water and beach. We chose the risotto special of the day. It was delicious. The seafood was cooked perfectly. Service was excellent and the wine by the glass - I had the Savannah Verdelho - was very nice. We couldn't fault anything and will look forward to returning.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank armessen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

There were 14 of us including 5 kids for breakfast, the waiter took the kids orders first and sent it straight to the kitchen... What a great idea. The kids were served their breakfast in no time at all. Our meals came fast also. Nice meals, good selection, good view!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank ozikiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
112 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“As always, excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2014 via mobile

Our extended family have camped at the Trail Bay Goal for decades. We always have several breakfasts, morning teas and milk shakes from the Kiosk. Our last visit consisted of 12 family members having a lazy breakfast......as always the food views and staff were top notch. See you next January!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jason P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kariong, Australia
1 review
“"Good food good time every time"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014

We love this place!!! There aren't many places as unique as this one. Great service, the best coffee, and the freshest, homemade food for breakfast, lunch and dinner. My husband is very fussy and there is not many places between Sydney and South West Rocks, he would go. We love holidays in SWRs.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jojo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trial Bay Kiosk also viewed

South West Rocks, New South Wales
South West Rocks, New South Wales
 
South West Rocks, New South Wales
South West Rocks, New South Wales
 
South West Rocks, New South Wales
South West Rocks, New South Wales
 

Been to Trial Bay Kiosk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing