We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for families”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BIG4 Sunshine - South West Rocks - Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great place for families”
Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

Cabins are clean, facilities such as BBQ areas and kids entertainment are well located around the park. The kids want to come back. The location is just a little out of the way if you want to walk to town. Big 4 do a great job at offering plenty for the kids to do so I doubt very much you will hear
"I'm bored!" From the 14 and under.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sianah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    90
    24
    12
    16
See reviews for
242
59
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

Upon arrival were offered an upgrade to luxury lagoon cabin. Wow everything about it is so nice the beds, linen, decor, appliances, washer dryer, space, deck. This park has lovely pool area, games room jumping pillow playground tennis the list goes on and on. Divine bush surrounds, kangaroos, lagoon! Perfect walk to trial bay gaol and restaurant. Seriously love love love this park and want to stay longer. Ice walk into main town area. Bliss, love it here! Definitely stay here again if ever back

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mozznmoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Hill, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

The holiday park is located between the township and the local tourist attractions. The park is well set-out with friendly staff and kangaroos keeping the kids happy. The park is protected from strong winds with plenty of trees and lovely gardens. The only negative is the poor camp kitchen facilities. The kitchen is well set-up with plenty of seating, however the 1 x toaster ,1 x kettle and 2 gas BBQs (payment required) with no hotplates/oven make it difficult to cook unless you want a BBQ everyday.

Room Tip: Plenty of caravan and cabins sites available including ensuite sites. Pick an area away from kid'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

We loved our stay around Anzac Day. Travelled with 2 and 3 year old and they had an amazing time. We stayed in a one bedroom cabin (cabin 10). It didn't have room in the bedroom for the portacot and my son was too noisy to sleep in the open room with us so he learnt to sleep in the bottom bunk and loved it! The kids loved the toddler pool and swimming at trial bay which is perfect for little ones and the 2yo persisted to ride his balance bike on the gravel roads around the park. We loved seeing the kangaroos and kookaburras. Our 3yo made lots of friends on the jumping pillow which was her favourite thing. The park was quiet, especially for end of school holidays. The set up for wet weather would be great too only we were lucky to have perfect sunny weather. The stay inspired us to buy a camping trailer and we look forward to returning. Staff were very accommodating to our needs, including my early morning search for butter and booking an extra night because we were having so much fun!

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank cheesy_jo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Excellent park, possibly one of the best we've seen. Great setting with lots of native wildlife, camp kitchen is huge and well appointed, facilities very good and clean.

Our en suite site was very clean and nestled in trees, we really did not want to leave.

Looks like there's canoe hire in peak time, lots for kids with free putt putt etc. walking distance to the country club for good meals and Arakoon national park is great.

SWR is one of NSWs best kept secrets, lots to see and do, just a magic place. Highly recommended. 5 stars

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NBourn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013

My partner and I went here on a coupon deal with Groupon, We had a a coupon for a family cabin but seen as it was just the two of us we were allowed to get the honeymoon cabin. This cabin was a well apointed for couples and had a spa and private surrounds. I feel we had the best cabin in the complex. The resort had canoes bikes, and more activities however being a romantic getaway we didnt get do much more than the bikes canoes, and our own private spa bath. The staff were helpful and although the complex was large and had plenty of people there we felt like our cabin was quiet, private and a world away from Sydney. It was a great escape from the rat race and we enjoyed our 3 nights there.

Room Tip: If you are a couple and you are using a groupon voucher , try and book your accomodation midweek and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darren N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kogarah, New South Wales, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

This place was quiet eery, but interesting. This gaol is full of Australian History, that was not taught at school. The view from the guards tower is amazing. There is also a camping area here, so you can spend the night, and swim at the local beach.

Room Tip: This place is camping only, so you need to bring your own tent. There is no where nearby to purchas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KarenJames828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South West Rocks
1.5 mi away
Seabreeze Beach Hotel
Seabreeze Beach Hotel
#2 of 4 in South West Rocks
153 reviews
1.9 mi away
Ingenia Holidays South West Rocks
Ingenia Holidays South West Rock...
#1 of 5 in South West Rocks
344 reviews
18.4 mi away
BIG4 Nambucca Beach Holiday Park
BIG4 Nambucca Beach Holiday Park
#2 of 8 in Nambucca Heads
580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Rockpool Motor Inn
Rockpool Motor Inn
#1 of 4 in South West Rocks
256 reviews
17.2 mi away
Ingenia Holidays White Albatross
Ingenia Holidays White Albatross
#1 of 8 in Nambucca Heads
610 reviews
1.5 mi away
Heritage Guesthouse
Heritage Guesthouse
#1 of 2 in South West Rocks
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BIG4 Sunshine - South West Rocks - Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BIG4 Sunshine - South West Rocks - Holiday Park

Property: BIG4 Sunshine - South West Rocks - Holiday Park
Address: 161 Phillip Dr, South West Rocks, New South Wales 2431, Australia (Formerly Trial Bay Eco Tourist Park)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > South West Rocks
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Specialty Lodging in South West Rocks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BIG4 Sunshine - South West Rocks - Holiday Park 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BIG4 Sunshine South West Rocks Holiday Park. Wake up to the gentle sounds of nature with the kangaroos at your door step, the call of native birds, the whisper of the breeze through the National Park and the hushed roll of the distant surf. Re-discover "life" with an extensive range of fulfilling possibilities whilst enjoying award-winning accommodation nestled amongst a truly eco-friendly retreat environment. Relax, recharge, rejuvenate and above all, experience good nature. Your kids will not want to go home after playing on our amazing facilities; Shipwreck Island Water Park, where the center piece is an actual boat with slides, a tipping bucket and Skull Cave near by..let their pirate imaginations run wild! We also have a games room, movie theatre, an undercover jumping pillow, two playgrounds, mini putt putt, half court tennis and go-karts. Happy kids = happy families! Our extensive and varied cottage, cabin, ensuite and site accommodation means that we have something for everyone. Multi-award winning property and Hall of Fame Recipient. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your BIG4 Sunshine - South West Rocks - Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing