We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High Cross Park Lodge”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
High Cross Park Lodge
Ranked #6 of 10 Randwick B&B and Inns
Warialda
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“High Cross Park Lodge”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

I found this to be a good place to stay, a bit noisy from traffic if you stayed in the front rooms.My only issue is the same as IanNZ044 no power point near a bed to set up bedlamp.
We had to stay an extra night and the receptionist was so help to accomodate us.
Would stay again

Room Tip: Ask for rooms towards the back if not used to traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Krisamac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney_lodges, Guest Relations Manager at High Cross Park Lodge, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thank you for staying with Sydney Lodges at High Cross Park Lodge, and thank you for booking direct with us through our Sydney Lodges website.

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments. We have taken note of your comment with regards to the bedside powerpoint and have handed this to the property manager. Thank you for making this suggestion.

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    47
    44
    14
    16
See reviews for
33
32
29
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 14, 2013

I stayed overnight while at a conference at nearby Uni of NSW. Room was comfortable if a little spartan. My only issue was that there was no reading lamp set up, and I couldn't find a power point that allowed me to set up the available lamp close tot he bed.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IanNZ044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney_lodges, Guest Relations Manager at High Cross Park Lodge, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thank you for staying with Sydney Lodges at High Cross Park Lodge, and thank you for booking direct with us through our Sydney Lodges website.

Thanks for taking the time to review us here on Tripdavisor.

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

The carpet is old and dirty. The room has a musty smell. The receptionist, a middle age lady, was very unpleasant. Service was poor. We checked out at 8am and requested to store our luggage till 1:30pm as our flight was 3:30pm. She said no. She can only store the luggage till 12:15pm as she's going for lunch break! There are plenty of choices in Randwick area. We will never stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Piggy07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodville, New South Wales, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We were well looked after at this lovely convenient lodge.
Our daughter had to stay an extra night in hospital and we were very cheerfully allocated a room for our unexpected extra stay.
the rooms were clean and well appointed.
Thanks guys.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney_lodges, Guest Relations Manager at High Cross Park Lodge, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thank you for staying with Sydney Lodges at High Cross Park Lodge, and thank you for booking direct with us through our Sydney Lodges website.

We're very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with High Cross Park Lodge. Sorry your stay was not under better circumstances.

Thank you for taking the time to review us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotorua, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Hi we always stay at high cross as it is friendly, clean and very much to our budget. The location is great,close to the Prince of Wales etc. The room was a little bit on the small side so may look at a bigger room next time. The receptionist were extremely friendly and helpful. If you are looking for a clean bed , shower, laundry and facility to make coffee etc you cant go pass the high cross lodge at the prices offered. Highly reccommend

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maria p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney_lodges, Guest Relations Manager at High Cross Park Lodge, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thank, Maria, for continuing to book with Sydney Lodges at High Cross Park Lodge.

We enjoy having you stay with us each and every time and look forward to seeing you next time. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review for future travellers.

See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Basic accomodation, rare to find a 5 sleeper but 5th bed quality was poor. Squeeky doors, but functional unit. Has a fridge and sink in room. Budget accomodation quality but prices high but only because it's Sydney. Location is convenient. Parking was manageable. I do recommend it for what it is.

Room Tip: The street facing rooms are noisy as there is a lot of traffic, but it has a nice balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeeK331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney_lodges, Guest Relations Manager at High Cross Park Lodge, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Thank you for staying with Sydney Lodges at High Cross Park Lodge. Thank you also for booking directly with us through our own Sydney Lodges website, the most secure way to book.

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armidale, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Great location, near Randwick Racecourse, Prince of Wales Hospital and Coogee Beach.
Rooms are clean and the beds comfortable. The bathroom was little on the small side but had a great shower and clean.
The lodge is located nextdoor to a pub with good meals.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Moth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney_lodges, Guest Relations Manager at High Cross Park Lodge, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Thank you for staying with Sydney Lodges at High Cross Park Lodge. Thank you also for booking directly with us through our own Sydney Lodges website, the most secure way to book.

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Randwick hotels
Royal Hotel at Randwick
#7 of 11 in Randwick
136 reviews
Veriu Randwick
#4 of 11 in Randwick
161 reviews
Coogee
Adina Apartment Hotel Coogee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Avoca Lodge
#11 of 18 in Randwick
124 reviews
Perouse Lodge
#3 of 10 in Randwick
265 reviews
The Blenheim Randwick
#9 of 10 in Randwick
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to High Cross Park Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about High Cross Park Lodge

Property: High Cross Park Lodge
Address: 7-9 Cuthill St, Randwick, New South Wales 2031, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Randwick
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Randwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — High Cross Park Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Sydney like a local and stay at High Cross Park Lodge, a boutique lodge close to Coogee Beach in Sydney, Australia. With public transport at your door, it’s just 20 minutes by bus to get to the exciting Sydney CBD and stunning Sydney Harbour. Coogee Beach is just a short walk from the lodge.The hotel offers modern comforts such as wireless internet access, air-conditioning, cable television and direct dial telephones to suit the needs of every traveller. The lodge even has an outdoor area where you can have your own Aussie barbeque while down under.The Lodge is just a short walk from UNSW (University of NSW) and Prince of Wales Hospital.Walk to the beach, shop in the city or try some of the amazing food in and around the buzzing streets of eastern Sydney. With fabulous facilities and a great location, High Cross Park Lodge is the perfect place to stay to experience the real Sydney. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your High Cross Park Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
High Cross Park Hotel Randwick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing