We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“handy location” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Waldorf Randwick Furnished Apartments

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Waldorf Randwick Furnished Apartments
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Randwick
Level Contributor
132 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“handy location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here as it was handy to the hospital. Reception was friendly and helpful. I did find it annoying trying to park somewhere to check in and the other thing was there was no sign saying walforf anywhere out the front. It was called phar lap gardens. The rooms were clean altho in a serious need of updating. and on a positive note I was happy to see and use a clothes airer as I dont like using clothes dryers. I thought it a little unusual to have 2 single beds in the bedroom with the ensuite and the double bed in the other room. I found it very annoying that there were no baking trays for the oven so instead I resorted to the 1 and only baking dish.....and it was too big to fit in the oven. So there was nothing at all to put food on to cook in the oven. The traffic was annoying as you are on a main road. Still havent made my mind up if I would stay here again tho.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Donna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    28
    11
    3
    7
See reviews for
46
9
1
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

Had to book two one bedroom apartments for us and two mature age daughters for a family wedding in Sydney . Booked agoda . Excellent value for 4 nights. Pool great. Quiet for a racing weekend. Opposite royal Randwick. Off the Alison road side quiet but sun pours in through verticals in mornings which makes it very light and hot.. And early if on holiday. Just got excellent deal... Value... Clean every thing you need.location awesome...a coles express next door if you arrive late and need supplies .tea coffee little milks shampoo ... Off peak$ 120 a night . Bargain. Coming back. Free secure parking . Love this place .

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Jo jo zep A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

we have stayed in Randwick apartments now for the second time and were very happy with our stay.It is a great accommodation solution for families as the 2 bedroom apartments are quite spacious and can accommodate up to 5 persons,Very reasonable weekly rates and good service for the apartments which are clean and fully equipped for stays of families

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sadiggardouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jervis Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

Directly opposite Randwick Racecourse, in close proximity to the beaches of Coogee and Bondi
Close by UNI of NSW, Inglis sales complex and shopping centre at Randwick. Tastefully decorated 1 bedroom units with fully equipped kitchen, great swimming pool and gym. Secure parking and everything you could ask for.

Room Tip: Room 608 overlooks the pool and away from the potential noise of Alison Road
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank turfmaster2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taree, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

I live on the NSW Midnorth Coast and my kids both live on campus at Uni of NSW. These apartments are less than a five minute drive to the Uni and less than five minutes walk to the beautiful Centennial Park. My unit was very clean and well appointed, representing excellent value. The weather was too cold the to utilise the lovely indoor/ outdoor pool. Underground security parking was a bonus.

Room Tip: I had a front room on the 5th floor. Bit of traffic noise, but nice view over Randwick Racecourse.
See more room tips
Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank Anthony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

We stayed in 1 bedroom ground unit apartment with a large terrace/courtyard.
Clean, well presented. 2 kids comfortably slept on a sofa bed. Fully equiped kitchen. Big flat TV with Foxtel. Great secure parking. Very close to bus which runs every 10 min and it takes some 20 min to the city. The on site manager was quick to respond. Excellent location close to the city, beach and parklands.
Excellent value for money. Great service.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lana k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

We stayed at this venue due to the close proximity to the University of NSW, we stayed with our 2 year old. we stayed in Rm306 a 1 bedroom apartment. Now if you are bringing a porta-cot, then there isn't enough room in the bedroom for it to fit, we kept it in the lounge room and nursed him off to sleep on the double bed and switched him over when it was time for us to go to bed. Its a hike down to the carpark so if you have some gear you will be making a few trips. The room had a big bath to bathe the little one in (and a shower). No restaurant on the property but the main shopping / restaurant strip in Randwick is a 25 minute walk or 5 minute drive, the best parking tip is to park in the Royal Randwick shopping centre carpark which is on Avoca street. I can recommend the "Coach & Horses" hotel for a good pub meal at a reasonable price, it too is on Avoca Street and Alison Road. Buses stop out the front to go to Randwick and Coogee or out the front of the entrance of Randwick racecourse to get to Sydney CBD (bus #374). I bought a multiticket day pass from Randwick Newsagency on Belmore Rd Randwick (nearest cross St Alison Rd) for $22 which allowed me to use Bus, Train, Ferry and Light rail system, the 374 bus terminates at Circular Quay for those wanting to go to Manly.
Overall it was a good location and stay

Room Tip: If you like a quiet nights sleep request a room not facing Alison Rd if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Home234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Randwick
Coogee
Adina Apartment Hotel Coogee
Coogee
Coogee Sands Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Royal Hotel at Randwick
#7 of 14 in Randwick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Coogee
Crowne Plaza Hotel Coogee Beach - Sydney
Inner South
Meriton Serviced Apartments, Waterloo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waldorf Randwick Furnished Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Randwick Furnished Apartments

Property: Waldorf Randwick Furnished Apartments
Address: 34-52 Alison Rd, Randwick, New South Wales 2031, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Randwick
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Randwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Waldorf Randwick Furnished Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Waldorf Randwick Furnished Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing