We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Waldorf Randwick Serviced Apartments
Reviewed July 20, 2013

We stayed in 1 bedroom ground unit apartment with a large terrace/courtyard.
Clean, well presented. 2 kids comfortably slept on a sofa bed. Fully equiped kitchen. Big flat TV with Foxtel. Great secure parking. Very close to bus which runs every 10 min and it takes some 20 min to the city. The on site manager was quick to respond. Excellent location close to the city, beach and parklands.
Excellent value for money. Great service.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lana k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (79)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 79 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2013

We stayed at this venue due to the close proximity to the University of NSW, we stayed with our 2 year old. we stayed in Rm306 a 1 bedroom apartment. Now if you are bringing a porta-cot, then there isn't enough room in the bedroom for it to fit, we kept it in the lounge room and nursed him off to sleep on the double bed and switched him over when it was time for us to go to bed. Its a hike down to the carpark so if you have some gear you will be making a few trips. The room had a big bath to bathe the little one in (and a shower). No restaurant on the property but the main shopping / restaurant strip in Randwick is a 25 minute walk or 5 minute drive, the best parking tip is to park in the Royal Randwick shopping centre carpark which is on Avoca street. I can recommend the "Coach & Horses" hotel for a good pub meal at a reasonable price, it too is on Avoca Street and Alison Road. Buses stop out the front to go to Randwick and Coogee or out the front of the entrance of Randwick racecourse to get to Sydney CBD (bus #374). I bought a multiticket day pass from Randwick Newsagency on Belmore Rd Randwick (nearest cross St Alison Rd) for $22 which allowed me to use Bus, Train, Ferry and Light rail system, the 374 bus terminates at Circular Quay for those wanting to go to Manly.
Overall it was a good location and stay

Room Tip: If you like a quiet nights sleep request a room not facing Alison Rd if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Home234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We have a one bedroom ground unit apartment with a large courtyard... Very comfy and room . Very clean and a great spot . The on site mgr was good. There is a little noise around but nothing to much to worry about . The spas are a welcomed luxury .. Would defiantly come back her with my family

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Kylie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

These apartments are right on Allison road but are very conveniently located. You can walk to randwick shops easily and parking is provided and good. The apartment is furnished in a very attractive and modern style. There is air con but it is only in the lounge and no fans in the rooms. The noise from traffic on Allison road is constant and goes all night. I slept through it but if traffic bothers you this could be annoying ( and I could certainly hear it before I went to sleep). The bathrooms were a bit grubby when we arrived (grime left in the bath) and the dishwasher was full of dirty dishes. Also even though we paid the extra for 5 people and said we wanted 2 singles in one room ( which was an option you could pick on their form) there were only sheets and towels for 4 and the 2 singles were 1 double. We called them and they said someone would come but they didn't till the morning. Not impressive. We coped, but I expect better from a place like this. The price was good because they are renovating, I recommend taking advantage of the reduced prices that they currently have. I would come back for the price we paid, not sure if I would pay the full price.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OzzieHolliday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

My wife and I stayed there for 5 nights in Feb 2013. The 1 bedroom apartment on the ground floor was fantastic - no stairs or lifts and it had a small private garden - verandah area to relax in . The apartment has everything that you need incl a floor safe .The pool - BBQ area is handy for drinks & meals with friends [ but it is under renovation at the moment so it looks very untidy . ]The underground secure car parking is a bonus . Analiza the Property Manager is super friendly !.. IMPORTANT - we were at the back of the building = nice & quiet . Friends of ours were on the 4th floor at the front of the building . Their apartment got the traffic noise from Alison Road plus the street lights lit up their rooms all night long ! Tip - stay at the rear of the complex .
All in all - a great location at a reasonable price plus its so close for taking wonderful morning walks around Centennial Park

Room Tip: You must get a room at the back of the complex - not at the front on Alison Road !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lindz888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

We had two nights stay @ Waldorf, Randwick. The apt has two bedroom, both of them are ensuit master room. However, they all face to the main street and the racing course. It was bit noisy in the early morning because of the traffic. All the kitchenware are all provided, such as fry pan, knives, chopping boards, cups and bowls.
The receptionist was not available most of the time, so we have to ring when we arrive there. A lady came and checked us in.
It has guest car park, so we don't need to worry about parking.
We felt comfy about most of this apt except the living room is very small!
Hope my comment is helpful to the others.

Room Tip: You only can get the car park security key after checked in, so it's better to park the car at t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank matilda_pan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Stayed there 4 nights in 2br apartment. Clean and comfortable. All you need in kitchen, wide and open living-dining area. Bedrooms were medium soft. Bus to city just across. Didn't use my car almost at all. Left it in underground car park and used public transport. Little bit noisy during evening because the main street is just next to you. Great value for money.
Altho pool area was under construction or some cleaning and was messy.

Room Tip: Very good value stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karl007K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Randwick
Royal Hotel at Randwick
#6 of 8 in Randwick
143 reviews
Coogee
Coogee Sands Hotel & Apartments
Coogee
Adina Apartment Hotel Coogee Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coogee
Crowne Plaza Hotel Coogee Beach - Sydney
Veriu Randwick
#3 of 8 in Randwick
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waldorf Randwick Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Randwick Serviced Apartments

Address: 34-52 Alison Rd, Randwick, New South Wales 2031, Australia (Formerly Waldorf Randwick Furnished Apartments)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Randwick
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 Specialty Lodging in Randwick
Price Range: $108 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Waldorf Randwick Serviced Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Waldorf Randwick Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing