We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for Money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Waldorf Randwick Furnished Apartments
Reviewed March 6, 2012

We stayed in a two bedroom apartment for three days prior to a cruise. The location was good with easily accessible public transport. The manager was very helpful and attended to any concerns immediately. The apt was clean and the beds were comfortable. Only issues were uncomfortable couches made watching television in the evening less pleasant and lack of fly screens in the bedrooms meant sleeping without fresh air. On balance, we got very good value to money and would definitely stay there again next time we visit Sydney.

Room Tip: Suggest requesting a room overlooking the car park as the apartment front a main road and this may p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TweedleDee58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (78)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 78 reviews

Reviewed February 23, 2012

Stopped Feb 2012

Mature married couple.
Clean, easily accessible and secure. Good facilities. free secure parking.
Wi Fi is to pay for
Would recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: Ask for ground floor if you want a big patio
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank neverhome63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2011

We attended a concert at Football Stadiium in DEC and stayed 4 days here. As usual room and accommodation was great, clean etc. No issues with checking in and we even arrived before 2:00 pm. Minor issues with gates / garage door initially but all sorted quickly. The apartments i have stayed in ( 4 visits) have all had adequate kitchens, spacious lounge areas and bedrooms, and very very clean bathrooms. All have also had internal laundry's with dryers. They are also called Phar Lap Gardens. We had a 2Br apt ( King + Queen + Sofa +Futon ) rm 709. Resturants abound in East Sydney and public transport is close by. We actually found it easier to just get a MAXI taxi into town and back.... but there were 7 of us. I have stayed here on a number of occasions and it has been very similar each time. These are very much SELF service arpartments, and there is no daily service, That being said the managment is very easy to talk to and deal with . Very easy to recommend

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter and views of the BAT migration. Front rooms have bigger balconies and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stumble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2011

This property says it's right on the Randwick race Course and and very near Univesity of NSW. Ask for a balcony room with a race course view- sit out with a drink and watch the passing parade .. Our apartment was very nice, and had a handy kitchen with sink and microwave, crockery etc. Very clean and tasteful,not your average size of hotel room.
Parking is undercover and secure, .. Bus into the city takes about 20 minutes hour, and the stop is a 2 minute walk. it is also near Coogee Beach areawith lots of great eating choices, and a good fish and chip shop right in the middle of the park on the beach. ..
I loved this property, and would like to stay for a week with my teenagers,next time we visit Sydney

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 186605Jenny0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2011

We have enjoyed our 4 days stay in a 2 bedroom apartment in Randwick Furnished Apartments in Eastern Sydney. The unit was nicely fitted,clean ,spacious and very suitable to our family of 5 stay in Sydney. Very good location on public transport route and very very reasonable price for this type of accommodation. Nice on site staff- we will recommend it to our friends & family

Room Tip: great location in Sydney Eastern Suburbs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank corebarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2011

Weattended a family function in Bondi and our extended family stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment in Randwick Apartments. The apartment was spacious and accommodated all 5 of us.It was clen,looked after and with the right furnishing for us.We have 2 free security car parking and the service recived from the onsite management was great. It is located between Bondi and the City Center so we could used public transport rtaher than our cars. Very good value for Sydney Eastern suburb accommodation!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank banoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2011

We could virtually duplicate the review of 'March 2009'. Our one bedroom apartment was very out-dated and shabby with a worn bedspread, chipped painted and dented wood-work. At first glance it appeared clean enough, however on closer inspection we discovered several human hairs - on the ground, side-table, bathroom and cutlery drawer. I did not feel comfortable leaving our baby to crawl around on the ground. There was no iron in the room, the security safe did not work and there were odd-numbers of crockery in the kitchen. My partner was in Sydney on business and it was essential that he had internet available, however not only do the apartments not have wireless internet available, they only had one modem, but it was not working when we requested it. The reception desk was mostly unmanned and the staff were difficult to contact outside reception hours, nor was a voicemail service available to leave a message. The condition of the pool area was appalling with large clumps of paint peeling off the walls and the entire plaster panel on the wall of one side of the pool was damaged, the spa pool was half-full and contained a lot of debri and the sauna required 24 hour booking prior to use. The location of the apartments is not convenient, with only limited shopping nearby, and not within a short walk from the apartments. The apartments were also difficult to locate as they are not marked at all on the outside. When we advised the reception staff of our desire to check out early we were told that not only did we have to give 48 hours notice, but we would be required to pay more per night as the rate we had been initially quoted was for a minimum five-night stay. There was no apology whatsoever for the state of our apartment. The whole experience has left a very sour taste in our mouths. Later that week we also checked into the Meriton Apartments (Danks St) which were far superior in every way.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank huntertravels12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Randwick hotels
Coogee
Adina Apartment Hotel Coogee Sydney
Royal Hotel at Randwick
#6 of 8 in Randwick
142 reviews
Coogee
Coogee Sands Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Veriu Randwick
#3 of 8 in Randwick
178 reviews
Coogee
Crowne Plaza Hotel Coogee Beach - Sydney
Coogee
Coogee Bay Hotel
Coogee Bay Hotel
#5 of 6 in Coogee
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waldorf Randwick Furnished Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Randwick Furnished Apartments

Address: 34-52 Alison Rd, Randwick, New South Wales 2031, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Randwick
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 Specialty Lodging in Randwick
Price Range: $106 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Waldorf Randwick Furnished Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Waldorf Randwick Furnished Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing