We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently very good food, service,coffee”

The Sweet Spot Patisserie
Ranked #3 of 6 Dessert in Randwick
Cuisines: Greek, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: This place has reviews on other sites, e.g. http://www.eatability.com.au/au/sydney/sweet-spot-patisserie/
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Consistently very good food, service,coffee”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Have been a regular customer since it opened over 7 years ago.
Open after movies finish. Great pastries,greek biscuits, cakes & their specialty ice creams are soooo yum.
coffee always good. Staff very friendly.
I always take a box of biscuits with me when I leave Sydney.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank happy5223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    23
    3
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“My FAVOURITE Place for coffee and sweets!”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

I have been going to the Sweet Spot since it opened, unfortunately because I live in London right now I only visit once a year, but when I am back home I am there nearly everyday! If there were places like this in London I would be more than happy :)

I was there just last month and it just gets better everytime! I'm a coffee addict and I cannot get enough of their coffee. They make excellent cappuccinos and mochas. They also have a huge selection of sweets and I especially love their cheesecakes and macaroons (Try the new cherry one).

They have great outdoor seating and indoors is bright but has a good feel to it. The staff is very friendly, and once they had to move us to another seat, they offered us a free coffee and macaroon! Talk about excellent service :) Definitely worth a visit if you are in the area.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ants_oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great coffee and desserts to die for!”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

The desserts are absolutely mind blowing. They taste and look amazing! I ordered the cherry and ricotta struedel. WOW! Although I reckon anything in their dessert line would be sensational!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Helenand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Rocking coffee and everything sweet!”
Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

Cosy, friendly atmosphere with the most delicious pastries and cakes. I wish I had more room so I could try them all! The sour cherry and ricotta strudel is just the delicious thing I've had in so long! Perfect spot for dessert after dinner or for a late coffee and treat! They're open until 10pm! Awesome.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mel_Humphries80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful cakes and pastries, beautiful French style decor.”
Reviewed January 29, 2013 via mobile

Great location, close to the Ritz cinema near Randwick. Wonderful cakes, pastries and good coffee. Beautiful French decor, and friendly atmosphere. Sadly no table service is offered but overall a lovely morning/afternoon tea or desert cafe.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ShannyF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Sweet Spot Patisserie also viewed

Randwick, Greater Sydney
 
Randwick, Greater Sydney
Randwick, Greater Sydney
 

Been to The Sweet Spot Patisserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing