We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Extremely Handy Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Blenheim Randwick
Ranked #9 of 10 Randwick B&B and Inns
Kingaroy, Australia
1 review
“Extremely Handy Location”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Close to the hospital, uni, racecourse and only a short bus ride to the city, Despite the busy location, it was fairly quiet. Only a small room, but it was quite comfortable and the balcony was a pleasant spot to sit and enjoy a breeze, Parking was a bit of a hassle. Overall, I would recommend it for a short stay for a single / couple, especially if you had business in Randwick. Not really a holiday place - and definitely not enough room for a family,

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Qld-Traveller-4610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    63
    55
    23
    18
See reviews for
36
35
24
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Having stayed in 3 different rooms (over 3 different nights) at this 'hotel', we can give a fair review. You stay here if you need to be at the hospital but NOT for sight seeing. This is very basic accommodation which will not add to your Sydney city trip. If anything, the buses often don't connect and being quite familiar with this city - I have never had to travel for so long to city nor Bondi Beach. The rooms are not all that clean. Very very dusty, cigarette butts everywhere on the balcony and due to the old bathrooms - it looks not that flash (or clean). The carpets are old and not very nice because often the little corners are missed...
The beds are comfortable and the rooms are a decent size and often with little balcony.
Do not go for the little 'apartment' at the ground floor because that is just depressing and you can hear literally everything what happens at reception (and they can hear you too). Other two rooms I would rate a very poor 6.
Staff is very friendly.
PS. The airco needs a good clean in at least 3 of your rooms.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bravotravel2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Randwick hotels

Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013

They say 'boutique' but it's a boutique on a budget. I stay here for work often and the location is great (close to shops, supermarket and bars/cafes 22 Grams has great coffee!) but ive become tired of the dirty walls and lack of basics such as face clothes and occasionally dirty glasses and cutlery in the room (what else is then dirty me wonders?). The communal cooking area needs a good clean too. Essentially there seems to be slack management that's let the place go. Unfortunate as it has a ton of potential.

Room Tip: ASk for a room on the Blenhiem street side. High street (the other side) is busy with a bus stop out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LauraPh4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2013

Great reception from staff, even the room attendant was sweet and kind. Kitchen so so but I don't really care. The room though is wonderful; clean, modern, cosy. Great for a couple of nights stay. Bathroom totally workable and room 15 has an amazing full length mirror. DOUBLE THUMBS UP.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Serephin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bathurst NSW Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here 2 nights and it exceeded my expectations. The room was small but with lots of storage and the balcony it was plenty of room for 2 of us. Kitchen and laundry on ground floor was not needed by us but they looked well equipped and would be very useful for some. Easy access to bus to city. Noise was normal city noise. I live in a rural setting and I did not find the Blenheim any problem. Great place to stay. Will certainly book again next time in Sydney

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank earthnan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013

The Blenheim has such friendly and helpful staff - it is superbly maintained and conveniently located - and overall it is exceptionally good value for money. I am looking forward to my next visit. I like to stay at the Blenheim because it is immediately convenient to UNSW where I am a member of an Advisory Committee - but it is also reasonably convenient to the Sydney CBD - with a great range of Coffee Shops and good restaurants around the corner in Randwick. Taxis are always easily available. I like the rooms - simple and comfortable - with a small television and an entirely adequate en-suite.

Room Tip: Quieter rooms at the top and back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth WA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

I chose to stay at the Blenheim while completing a post grad qualification at UNSW. It is a 15 min walk from most of campus, 3 mins from a great cafe for morning coffee and breakfast, 5mins from Coles and right in the bus 400 from the airport stop so handy for saving on cabs on that student budget! Lots of places for dinner 5-10mins away too. Hairdryer in room was great and a lovely balcony for outdoor time after spending all day in the classroom. I stayed 4 times this year with another trip coming.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank didd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Randwick
Royal Hotel at Randwick
#7 of 11 in Randwick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Coogee
Adina Apartment Hotel Coogee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Randwick Central Suites
#4 of 11 in Randwick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Randwick Lodge
#4 of 10 in Randwick
3.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
Perouse Lodge
#3 of 10 in Randwick
3.5 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Blenheim Randwick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Blenheim Randwick

Property: The Blenheim Randwick
Address: 26 Blenheim St | (Main entrance High Street), Randwick, New South Wales 2031, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Randwick
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Randwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Blenheim Randwick 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blenheim Randwick is a modern and sophisticated boutique style accommodation in the heart of Randwick. All rooms have ensuite bathrooms, flat screen TV, free Wi-Fi and private balcony. There is an on-site kitchen and laundry for guests to use, perfect for long and short term stays. Lift and stair access. The property is across the road from the Sydney Children's Hospital, and close to the Prince of Wales Hospital and the University of New South Wales (UNSW). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Blenheim Randwick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing