We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As Advertised”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Blenheim Randwick
Ranked #9 of 10 Randwick B&B and Inns
Melbourne
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“As Advertised”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

If you are after a basic, comfortable, warm little hotel then this is for you. If you are after a hotel with all the trimmings look elsewhere.
Had a very comfortable stay, all staff encountered were very helpful in regards to catching buses, finding good food and minding bags after check out.
Rooms are small but contain all you will need. There is also a kitchenette (public) downstairs with microwave and other amenities.
Only a short walk to supermarkets and restaurants.

Would stay again if in town for business.

Room Tip: Found the room on the Blenheim Rd side of the building to be quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ttaahhnnee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    65
    55
    23
    19
See reviews for
37
36
25
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

The Blenheim Randwick was very handy for what we needed. It was clean but very small. Only 4 parking spots available. Otherwise on street parking was the only option and was difficult to access. If you get a room on High Street opposite the Children's hospital it is very noisy. Our room was on the other side which was better. Reception is only open 8 am - 6 pm so you have to fit in around this but they did organise to leave keys in a secure location for our arrival. It is also close to a selection of good restaurants at Randwick about a 10 minute walk away. Very hard to find at night. Dark, poorly lit and not well sign-posted. PS it doesn't have a pool or fitness centre but I couldn't remove the 'dots' from the site. Sorry.

Room Tip: Try not to get a room on High Street. Much quieter in Blenheim Street
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lwindon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

I would give The Blenheim Randwick 2 stars for its location opposite Sydney Children's Hospital. But the rooms are very small and are only serviced every 2 days. We stayed there as we had a child having an operation directly across the road at Children's Hospital. Receptionist was very rude, angry and unhelfpful. When parents are worried about a child at the hospital it only added to the stress to have such a rude receptionist (on duty 24 April). Very poor wifi reception, it is free, but it needs to be because we couldn't use it at all to keep in touch with concerned relatives.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glorifiedhostel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Randwick hotels

Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

Arrived at 9 pm to find out the reception is only open from 9 am - 6 pm. Luckily my local colleague had a cell phone and called the number on the door to find out that the key to my room was in a lock box by the door. Difficult to find as there were no lights on the hotel sign. Small room, bath, tv. Poor bath amenities. Phone in the room was not connected. No breakfast served. Across from Sydney Children's Hospital and close to NSW university but far away from all tourist attractions. I checked out early and went to a hotel downtown instead. Do not recommend unless you're doing business in the area and are really short of money to pay for decent accommodation.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PatoColumbus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed April 9, 2013

The bed was very comfortable. We enjoyed sitting out on the balcony. There was a generous supply of tea and coffee.
We found it difficult to keep the ensuite floor dry as the shower recess leaked.
We had a very enjoyable one night stay

Room Tip: Room 2 has a great patio shared with room 1
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JenniB92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

I selected The Blenheim for it's suburban location, and it turned out to be very good from that angle. An easy drive to most of Sydney including the CBD, and dozens of restaurants within a few minutes walk. Parking is a challenge though. On-site parking is only about 4 cars and very tight, so street parking is the norm. It is safe to do so, but convenient spots are a challenge to find during the day; OK from mid-evening on. Room size was OK, but facilities a bit sparse. For example no bed-side tables in the room I was in. There was a good sized deck for relaxing on and bathroom, while again a bit small could have used small things like shelves for toiletries. One other nuisance was the air conditioner located at the head of the bead, blowing cold air directly down on the pillows - not an ideal position for it.

However, my greatest annoyance was that the hotel offered free wi-fi, yet I could not connect. I did ask several staff (who, with one exception were charming and communicative) what the hotel's I.S.P. name was, so I could talk to them about my connection problem. Never heard back, nor did I get a response from two emails on the subject. And I was there for 4 nights, so they had plenty of time. Imagine my feelings about that when, at checkout, I was told by staff that "yes, internet is a problem, Many guests have difficulties, and we cannot sort it our with the provider". Why not tell me that on day one, so I could have stopped wasting ages trying to connect!

Room Tip: Maybe I was just unlucky with the room I got, but I would check facilities and set up before booking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roger F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 2, 2013

The room initially looks nice although a small, but you soon notice that the room is infested with ants, a few roaches, and moths. Management blames it on the rain and weather, but I don't think the weather will change for you. What is worse is that even after telling the management office and cleaning lady to at least make up the room, they just ignore you. I give it a two star only because of its proximity to the hospital.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Generous_reviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Randwick hotels
Veriu Randwick
#4 of 11 in Randwick
166 reviews
Royal Hotel at Randwick
#7 of 11 in Randwick
137 reviews
Coogee
Adina Apartment Hotel Coogee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Randwick Lodge
#4 of 10 in Randwick
238 reviews
Perouse Lodge
#2 of 10 in Randwick
267 reviews
Avoca Lodge
#13 of 18 in Randwick
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Blenheim Randwick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Blenheim Randwick

Property: The Blenheim Randwick
Address: 26 Blenheim St | (Main entrance High Street), Randwick, New South Wales 2031, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Randwick
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Randwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Blenheim Randwick 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blenheim Randwick is a modern and sophisticated boutique style accommodation in the heart of Randwick. All rooms have ensuite bathrooms, flat screen TV, free Wi-Fi and private balcony. There is an on-site kitchen and laundry for guests to use, perfect for long and short term stays. Lift and stair access. The property is across the road from the Sydney Children's Hospital, and close to the Prince of Wales Hospital and the University of New South Wales (UNSW). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Blenheim Randwick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing