We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really well located and good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Blenheim Randwick
Ranked #9 of 10 Randwick B&B and Inns
Tasmania
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Really well located and good value”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Very nice small property well maintained and close to all amenitites, shops transport etc. Not far from the city or the lovely Coogee Beach. Parking available but was oversubscribed but available in the street. My room was at rear and was nice and quiet, lovely little private balcony. Only downside which I found a real disadvantage was no iron in the room, although was provided in ironing room downstairs. Pain to have to duck down late at night to prepare for next days work, but otherwise very good value and would recommend.

Room Tip: Rooms on Blenheim street much quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Burger4758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney_lodges, Guest Relations Manager at The Blenheim Randwick, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Thank you for staying with Sydney Lodges at Perouse Lodge.

We're so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for booking with us and we look forward to seeing you again some day soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    65
    55
    23
    19
See reviews for
37
36
25
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Very nice and tidy. Perfect if you need to access Prince of Wales hospital or business areas in Randwick. Rooms are smallish but clean. Only issue I had was the windows are not double glazed so could hear people talking outside.

Room Tip: Higher floor room may have less traffic and so less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sohgood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dionmarketing, Guest Relations Manager at The Blenheim Randwick, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Thank you for staying with Sydney Lodges at The Blenheim Randwick.

We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and found the location of The Blenheim Randwick convenient. I'm sorry if the noise was a little much during your stay. Randwick certainly is not the most quiet of suburbs in Sydney. We do have a particularly quiet property in Randwick, St Marks Lodge which is nestled in the back streets of the northern part of Randwick. However, this lodge is a more affordable property with less facilities than The Blenheim Randwick. The location of St Marks Lodge is also less convenient than other properties in Randwick, however the room rates very much reflect this. If you're after a very quiet stay as your first priority, I would definitely recommend having a look at St Marks Lodge when you book next time with Sydney Lodges.

That said, we do have some rooms on the more quiet side at The Blenheim Randwick, so next time you book with us you may wish to phone ahead and request a room with less noise from the street. Usually we are able to accommodate most guest requests.

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We look forward to seeing you at a Sydney Lodges property again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New South Wales
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

My husband, son and I stayed in room 5 which faces Blenheim Street.

The room was cosy but well appointed, compact modern bathroom, comfy king size bed, pay TV, roomy balcony. After reading previous reviews, I'm happy to say the cleanliness was as good. Floors, bathroom, toilet were all immaculate and decor is modern and fresh.

Check in was easy and check out was fast, staff were friendly.

The grounds are modern, fresh and very pleasant. There is a few stairs but also a lift and a well appointed kitchen for general guest use.

The location, directly opposite the main entry doors to Sydney Childrens Hospital was extremely handy and was only a 5 minute walk through the hospital to Prince of Wales Private Hospital. It's also only a short stroll to Coles, Woolworths and Randwicks main street that boasts plenty of restaurants and takeaways. Parking is on the street, we didn't have any difficulty at all but you need to be careful to park out of the metered areas which is a short stroll down the street from the Blenheim.

Staff were extremely helpful when we needed to check out a day early and extremely satisfied with their customer service.

We will be back again in two weeks times!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ShereeHill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dionmarketing, Guest Relations Manager at The Blenheim Randwick, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thank you for staying with Sydney Lodges at The Blenheim Randwick.

We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor.

We hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nsw
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Stayed there for one night in good lacation as we had to go the hospital.Room was very clean but a little noisy as we stayed in the front room of complex.Would recommed staying there but would book rear room next time.

Room Tip: Book rear of complex for less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank funnytime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dionmarketing, Guest Relations Manager at The Blenheim Randwick, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Thank you for staying with Sydney Lodges at The Bayswater Sydney.

We're happy to hear you found the location convenient and the room very clean. I'm sorry to hear you found the noise from the road a bit much. Of course, Randwick is a very busy area so it's not going to be completely quiet at any of our properties, however you are quite correct about the rooms at the rear being slightly quieter than the rooms at the front.

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We look forward to seeing you again at a Sydney Lodges property soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adelaide, australia
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Even though I give this property three stars, I would consider staying here again if I needed to go back to unsw. I had a workshop to attend and it was a comfortable walk to the uni (the walk from uni to the hotel is quite steep but manageable even in my impractical high wedges, my mistake!).

Room is very small, bathroom tiny, but very clean and fittings are good. The particular person who checked me in was not particularly friendly, but not rude either. I don't book on the basis of reception staff and can find things out myself with phone and iPad, so not bothered by this. I had a lady in the room next to me who was a heavy smoker and spent most of her time on the balcony on her mobile phone and I could hear every bit of her conversations. But just turned on the tv, it was ok.

Basically, this hotel is what it is. Small rooms and bathrooms, but clean and very convenient if you have business around the area or need accommodation right opposite the children's hospital.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cassandnigel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dionmarketing, Guest Relations Manager at The Blenheim Randwick, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Thank you for staying with Sydney Lodges at The Blenheim Randwick.

We're happy to hear you found The Blenheim Randwick clean and conveniently located. I'm sorry you didn't experience our usually very high standards of customer service. I have passed these comments on to the manager.

We hope to see you again at one of the 6 Sydney Lodges properties in Randwick soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oberon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 20, 2012

After reading very unhappy reviews, I was ready to cancel the accommodation, ONLY to be pleasantly surprised. Thank you Blenheim for a comfortable 3 night stay. The queen room was modern, clean and comfortable. Bathroom very small and signs of early 'ageing'.

Our room was quiet and set back off High St.

Location is great within walking distance to a variety of restaurants, pizza, supermarkets and shops. We attended a workshop at Syd Uni Randwick which is approx 7 min walk.

We left early each day and left a message on the phone requiring staff assistance. They were only to happy to help us on two occasions.

Although, there are only 4 car parking spaces there is plenty on the roads either side of the building.

A welcome letter was in our room offering Internet at no extra charge. Great, however, it was slow.

If you are planning on arriving outside office hours (as we did), let the hotel know in advance and they will email the codes for entry. It was very easy and smooth.

The hotel has stairs and a lift for options. The building has been designed to give each guest privacy. It's not just a block of rooms which was nice.

I would stay again and recommend to others.

Room Tip: Rooms on the Blenheim St side are quieter. Balcony is a great option although we didn't use it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank donna g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dionmarketing, Guest Relations Manager at The Blenheim Randwick, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Hi Donna,

Thank you for staying with Sydney Lodges at The Blenheim Randwick.

We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and would return to us again on your next visit. The Blenheim Randwick does have one of the older WiFi systems in place, which means the internet is significantly slower than the other properties in Randwick such as Perouse Lodge or High Cross Park Lodge that use the new MyPort system which is very reliable.

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor. We hope to see you again at one of the Sydney Lodges soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Bright ,clean and friendly accommodation. I have stayed there several times and the room is always spotless. Staff are always willing to help. Recommend it to anyone. Very close to Randwick shopping centre with close access to lots of buses. Near the University of NSW and Prince of Wales hospital.

Room Tip: Blenheim street rooms are a little quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellingoutthere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dionmarketing, Guest Relations Manager at The Blenheim Randwick, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Thank you for staying with us again!

There's no better compliment than a return visit to one of our Sydney Lodges. We're so happy you find The Blenheim Randwick to be clean, comfortable and conveniently located. Being the closest property to the University, it sure does make for a convenient stay.

Thank you for leaving your comments, we look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Randwick hotels
Veriu Randwick
#4 of 11 in Randwick
166 reviews
Royal Hotel at Randwick
#7 of 11 in Randwick
137 reviews
Coogee
Adina Apartment Hotel Coogee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Randwick Lodge
#4 of 10 in Randwick
237 reviews
Perouse Lodge
#2 of 10 in Randwick
267 reviews
Avoca Lodge
#12 of 18 in Randwick
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Blenheim Randwick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Blenheim Randwick

Property: The Blenheim Randwick
Address: 26 Blenheim St | (Main entrance High Street), Randwick, New South Wales 2031, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Randwick
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Randwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Blenheim Randwick 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blenheim Randwick is a modern and sophisticated boutique style accommodation in the heart of Randwick. All rooms have ensuite bathrooms, flat screen TV, free Wi-Fi and private balcony. There is an on-site kitchen and laundry for guests to use, perfect for long and short term stays. Lift and stair access. The property is across the road from the Sydney Children's Hospital, and close to the Prince of Wales Hospital and the University of New South Wales (UNSW). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your The Blenheim Randwick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing