We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:45 AM - 9:30 PM
Review Highlights
First visit to this lovely old art deco theatre.

Great first floor bar. Wonderful place to sit outside on balmy night. Theatre is in a great... read more

Reviewed May 22, 2019
Exploration628087
lovely cinema

been coming here for years its a great cinema tickets are always cheaper than the big ones and... read more

Reviewed April 21, 2019
rachmj6
Read all 138 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Randwick
from $39.36
More Info
from $128.81
More Info
from $186.06
More Info
from $70.85
More Info
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveler rating
90
40
7
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
90
40
7
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews candy bar old school choc tops beautiful art deco comfy seats latest movies great bar ticket prices old charm movie experience grab a bite special screenings original features sit outside love this place first floor popcorn
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 138 reviews
Reviewed December 31, 2017 via mobile

Super comfortable cinema all the current features and comforts but with a touch of nostalgia and that lovely excitement of ‘going to the movies’. Whilst the lead in ads were humorously simplistic, the quality of the image and sound was excellent - first class!

The Star Wars film we saw was awesome and there was heaps of seating space for comfort as well as he obligatory snacks and drinks - their particular popcorn is a highlight.

Leaving the cinema I carelessly left me new baseball hat under the seat - but didn’t notice for a couple of days. When I finally backtracked I had returned to Melbourne. I called them and they offered to post it back and refused my offer to pay.

No doubt there are a lot of cinemas around - many appearing in major shopping centres with every other commercial entity imaginable. The Ritz is something entirely different. Old style values and service mixed with the best new technology.

If you love movies and ‘going to the movies’ - try this cinema for a sense of occasion, fabulous service and ambience.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank Simmo74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2017

We are currently renting this gorgeous property for 19 nights, this being our 8th night tonight. I cannot fault this booking in any way. From initial contact with Brenda through to questions and final arrangements everything ran beautifully. Brenda was waiting our arrival and made sure we were happy before leaving and giving us contact details if required. Little chocolates to welcome was a nice touch and the apartment has absolutely everything you could require. Fully equipped kitchen, huge fridge freezer, beatifully comfortable beds, electric fans, plenty towels, bedding, iron, iron board, hairdryer, emergency toiletries, tea, coffee, wash powder, books, travel hints and tips. I cannot imagine a single thing extra Brenda could do. Plenty hanging space and hangers. Location is fab. Short stroll to beautiful coggee beach, further along coast to Clovelly and on to Bronte and Bondi. Scenery amazing, lots of lovely restaurants and coffee houses. A woolworths for all food stuffs, bus stop on corner straight to Opera House, Sydney Bridge and city. So much to see and do. Local art deco cinema is fab and twenty minute walk away. Holiday so relaxed and comfortable we really could not have asked for more. Area clean, hip and trendy with a nice vibe. We are a family of four, 2 adults and 2 x 13 year old teenagers. Would totally rebook again. Thank you Brenda. Loving our stay.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank Margaret A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2017

Absolutely lovely local independent cinema theater. It is really worth to support. It has the atmosphere of an old art deco movie theater.

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank Leela888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2017 via mobile

Old fashioned cinema in the heart of the Spot in Randwick. Still has a large screen cinema one with upstairs gallery. Several smaller screens all well appointed for sound and vision. Shows all the latest films and has themed nights and festivals. Small bar upstairs with large outside balcony where one can watch the hustle in the street below drinks can be taken into the cinema in a plastic glass.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank gordonf779
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2017 via mobile

Great Art Deco experience within a fantastic area to complete the movie experience. Surrounded by great cafes,restaurants and one of the best eastern suburbs pubs “The Royal” Randwick.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank brutal250165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews