We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, my Sydney 'go to' hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Perouse Lodge

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Perouse Lodge
Ranked #3 of 10 Randwick B&B and Inns
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great location, my Sydney 'go to' hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

Have stayed here a couple of times now & really like the location and value facets of the property. It is very close to both the UNSW and Coogee beach as well as a vast plethora of dining options. Due to its supurb value, I now stay here even when I have business in the CBD as the bus outside the lodge runs into town in just 20 mins and i can retreat to the beaches for the evening. It is accessible by bus from the airport for only $4 or so- which is cheaper than the train into the city!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank famishedtim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    102
    82
    28
    17
See reviews for
49
80
26
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wangaratta, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

Good location with great array of Restaurants two minutes walk up the road or 10 minute walk down to Coogee Bay. Rooms are basic but were clean and tidy. Also excellent if you are able to grab one of the few parks out the back - it is just luck of the draw for these! The bus stop is also straight out the door. This was our second stay and would stay again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NealeD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, New Zealand
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

Met our need perfectly. Small but very adequate rooms; clean; not noisy; helpful staff; cooking facility and coin operated washing machine downstairs; easy access by bus and walking distance to hospital and university, restaurants and supermarket. I would definitely stay again.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank S L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2013

We had a lower ground floor room.Large bed and very clean.Not for anyone with mobility problems or poor vision.Steep stairs and many steps including two steep stairs up to bathroom. Difficult to access with luggage other than a small bag. I actually fell down one step, twisting my ankle and hitting my head on the brick wall,then reported it to reception. No action taken, Meals at The Royal Randwick hotel next door are very good.

Room Tip: Avoid this place unless you have only little luggage and are physically fit.. The room was good but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cassabee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Randwick hotels

Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

I had a small double room at the back (with the emphasis on small!) yet surprisingly quiet and convenient, comfortable bed, no cooking facities apart from kettle etc but with good restaurants within easy walking distance. Only limited parking is available on first come first served basis. Reasonable value, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aeliume
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robina, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

Stayed five nights. The room was clean and comfortable and check-in was efficient. No lift so had to lug my baggage up the stairs. Could be a problem for some. Beds were not made up and towels changed once in every two days. Coffee and tea facilities provided but were not replenished.

Coffee shop downstairs provided good meals but the owners seemed to have a mind of their own and were definitely not customer-centric. walked in at 3:45 for a coffee and told I could not be served as they were closing at 4pm. Go figure it.

Supposedly opened at 7am for breakfast but we were hanging around until 7:15 before someone turned up. Could do a lot better business but guess they are not too worried.

Would I stay there again? Yes, but I would take my own coffee.

Room Tip: avoid rooms facing the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheCreativeGenie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

Stayed here for just one night , but it was clean , comfortable and good value.
We needed to be close to family in Maroubra and this was the best option. Room was small but the bed was comfortable and the bathroom clean and recently renovated. Front door was a bit hard to open .

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lirkod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Randwick hotels
Royal Hotel at Randwick
#7 of 13 in Randwick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Coogee
Adina Apartment Hotel Coogee
Coogee
Coogee Sands Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
High Cross Park Lodge
#5 of 10 in Randwick
3.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
Randwick Central Suites
#4 of 13 in Randwick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
Avoca Lodge
#12 of 19 in Randwick
3.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Perouse Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Perouse Lodge

Property: Perouse Lodge
Address: 6 Perouse Rd, Randwick, New South Wales 2031, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Randwick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Randwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Perouse Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Sydney like a local at Perouse Lodge, boutique accommodation close to Coogee Beach in Sydney, Australia. The property has recently received a complete renovation and re-opened 29 December 2015. The brand new rooms are bright and modern. They feature premium bedding, free wireless internet access and air-conditioning. The property also has a guest laundry, outdoor BBQ area, large shared dining area and Kokkino Kafe right out the front. Perouse Lodge is surrounded by Randwick's best cafes, restaurants and bars, and a short walk to The Spot. Coogee Beach is also within walking distance, as is UNSW (University of NSW) and the Prince of Wales Hospital. Public transport services the area, with frequent buses to the Sydney CBD and Bondi Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Perouse Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Perouse Hotel Randwick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing