We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Standard Business Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Sydney-North Ryde
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in North Ryde
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 23, 2009

This hotel benefits from being one of the few international hotels in North Ryde. Seeing as business is booming the hotel always seems full.

I stayed on the 7th floor. The room was reasonably sized, clean and pretty much what you would expect from a soul-less business hotel. It also has a large desk, which I needed to work. The staff were OK too. The ladies doing the breakfast service were exceedingly friendly: constantly topping up coffee and being very chirpy and chatty.

My only complaint was that internet was not working in the rooms. Their equipment plainly didn't work. The technicians pretended it was my computer's fault. However, I later met two people in the business centre who were suffering from the same problems. Rather than admit the problem, the hotel staff were indifferent. I would have expected more from a business hotel. This is not the sort of place I would stay at on holiday. Most people staying here are on business. The Internet should work and if it doesn't they should have compensated us (rather than blamed us).

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Knip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (593)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

575 - 581 of 593 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2008

We were very suprised when we checked into the Marriott. It was one of the nicest hotels we have stayed in. My partner & i stayed for our anniversary & got the weekend special package with champagne & chocolate fondue. For $150 it was worth it! The room was nice & spacious, bathroom had modern amenities. A shame the parking was not undercover. A very nice stay, 12pm checkout was a bonus. Its a little out of the way couldnt find a restaurant nearby so we got takeaway, but Macquarie Shopping Centre was straight down the road. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MissTM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2008

Only stayed one night...had a wedding to go to...and primarily it is a conference center, however the rooms were great, large, clean, good linen, staff were competent if not friendly, on site parking and for $AU145.00 it was a bargain.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Girlfromthebush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2008

My brother actually booked this hotel for us. We stayed at the twin room. Everything about this hotel met the standard of 3 stars hotel. It's clean, amenities given are quite usual, room is also spacious enough. Breakfast in the morning is quite standard as well. Another good thing about this hotel is that there are parking space.

Considering that this hotel is mainly built for business use, it sure serves its purpose. It is conveniently located close by Macquarie University and Macquarie shopping centre, and also close by the business district in the region. It is also less than 10 minutes drive to homebush (Olympic park). A car is a necessity when staying here because it is actually quite hard to get around there.

So if you're visiting sydney and looking for a good accomodation around north ryde then I would absolutely recommend this hotel. But for holidaying, maybe you should consider accomodation that is closer to the city or a tourist attraction.

Stayed: March 2008
1  Thank cecaque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2007

This is a very comfortable "business" hotel. If you are a tourist wanting to visit Sydney, this hotel is simply not the righ tocation. If you are doing business in North Ryde, a suburb of Sydney, it's perfect. Rooms are clean and comfortable. The food is good. Staff are friendly. You'll definitely be comfortable if you stay here. North Ryde is rather boring - truly it's a business location. Within walking distance of the hotel there are a few restaurants, including a McDonald's.

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank sautillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2007

My husband has been staying in this hotel for some weeks now as he is in Sydney for work - his offices convieniently located in North Ryde.
I had the chance to join him for a week and both he and I were very impressed with this hotel. Admittedly we arrived Easter Monday so the hotel was very very quiet, but overall we found the staff freindly and helpful and the rooms are lovely; clean, comfortable and well maintained.
The dining room and room service menus are a little limited (I had few complaints but hubby has tried evrything several times now) and predictably overpriced. This was the only let-down really as, being in North Ryde rather than Sydney's CBD, we were a little limited in our dining options. There is a McDonalds and a KFC across the road, but we avoided these.
My only other piece of advice would be that if you are unfamiliar with Sydney, make sure you speak to someone who can tell you the quickest way to get to North Ryde. After dinner with friends in Leichardt (south west of the city - i think) we caught a taxi home and despite requesting the quickest way and a passing mention of paramatta road, on consultation with friends the folowing day we found out that we got taken for a ride, literally, to the tune of $65. Boo. But these things happen. Overall, a peaceful stay for me and a quality place to relax after work for my husband.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank queenramma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, traveled on business
Thank Luigi Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Ryde
0.7 mi away
Meriton Suites North Ryde
1.2 mi away
Quest North Ryde
Quest North Ryde
#3 of 6 in North Ryde
967 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sydney Macquarie Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Macquarie North Ryde
1.2 mi away
MGSM Executive Hotel and Conference Centre
1.7 mi away
Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Sydney-North Ryde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Sydney-North Ryde

Address: 7-11 Talavera Rd, North Ryde, Ryde, New South Wales 2113, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Ryde > North Ryde
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in North Ryde
Price Range: $123 - $335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard Sydney-North Ryde 4*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Sydney-North Ryde boasts an unbeatable location within Macquarie Business Park. Book your stay for business or pleasure and enjoy our hotel's winning blend of convenience, value and service. You'll find Macquarie University, ANZ Stadium, Allphones Arena and other attractions within prime proximity to our hotel. Recharge using our fitness facilities, utilize our full-service business centre or unwind with a meal and cocktail at Orchards Restaurant. Plus, our array of eight versatile meeting rooms and talented staff promise to execute your event in style. Book your stay at one of the best-appointed North Ryde hotels today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Sydney-North Ryde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Sydney -North Ryde Hotel North Ryde
Courtyard North Ryde
North Ryde Courtyard
Courtyard Sydney North Ryde

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing