We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient location and friendly staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Sydney-North Ryde

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Courtyard Sydney-North Ryde
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in North Ryde
Certificate of Excellence
Canberra
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Convenient location and friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

The location was perfect for us for what we needed in Sydney and it was good to have accommodation that was clean and modern to stay in for our quick weekend trip.

Checkin was busy when we arrived at 4pm but the staff were very friendly and helpful.

The room was clean and modern, with plenty of room. The bathroom had a lovely big double size shower, but no bath. It was a little tricky to manoeuvre around the door to get to the toilet, but not so bad.

We ordered room service shortly after we arrived which was delivered quickly. However, the food was cold and the chips were soggy. Again though, the service was lovely.

We had breakfast in the restaurant in the morning. There was a good range for continental type breakfasts with many cereals and breads available. The cooked breakfast cost a fair bit more for what you get, and given I needed gluten free I needed to get this and I am sure I didn't get my money's worth. But no matter, the service was lovely and a lot of attention was paid to my nearly 2 year old son which helped get us through the meal!

Parking was provided free of charge on the weekend, which was also good.

Overall, a convenient and pleasant stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ms_LJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudhir Y, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Sydney-North Ryde, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Dear Guest
Thank you very much for sharing your experience at the Courtyard by Marriott North Ryde. We certainly appreciate the business of all our guests and the loyalty our guests show towards our hotel brands. We strive to ensure the complete comfort and satisfaction of all our guests, and pride ourselves of our high standards of service and attention to detail. It is always our purpose to ensure that every guest receives the true “Marriott” experience and I am sorry that on this occasion few of your expectations were not met.

I am pleased to inform you that our hotel has rooms both with walk-in showers and combined bath and showers. I do understand the room you stayed in was a shower only, however if you would like a bath tub for future stays you could request one at the time of reservation or directly with me on ‘sudhir.yadav@courtyard.com‘.

We also have loft suites available in hotel which is New York style split bed and living room setup with 1.5 bathrooms. The bedroom bath room is very spacious with big bath tub and there is half bathroom in living room.

I am extremely sorry for the experience you had with our quality of room service food and full buffett breakfast options. I have taken the liberty to share your comments with our Food and Beverage Manager and Executive Chef who I shall work with, to ensure all the necessary actions are implemented to improve the options available for our full breakfast. For all our guest who have gluten free requirements, our chefs can prepare dishes specific to order given we are contacted before arrival. We also offer special gluten free menu for lunch and dinner.

It is only through such feedback that we are able to improve the services and facilities we provide. I do thank you again for taking the time to share your experiences as Marriott does appreciate all of our guests’ valuable feedback as it is essential to us and I am really looking forward hopefully welcoming you back to our beautiful property again one day.

Warm Regards
Sudhir Yadav
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    264
    89
    13
    6
See reviews for
153
110
32
195
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
151 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

Stayed there for a wedding at laauriston house. Everything abouth this hotel is wonderful. The staff are so friendly and professional. The lunch buffet at $20 is the best value for money that I have had. It is fresh and tasty. The breakfast is superb. Would recommend staying at this hotel

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lyn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudhir Y, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Sydney-North Ryde, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for feedback, regarding your recent experience at the Courtyard by Marriott North Ryde.
After reading your feedback I would like to take the opportunity to thank you on behalf of our Courtyard team. It is through such feedback we can continuously improve and deliver the marriott standards which our guests expect. We strive to ensure the complete comfort and satisfaction of all our guests, and pride ourselves of our high standards of service and attention to detail. It is always our purpose to ensure that every guest receives the true “Marriott” experience.

I have taken the liberty to share your comments with our general manager and other team members.

Once again thank you so much for your feedback.

Sudhir Yadav
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast Australia
Level Contributor
162 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

Had a nearby conference, so convenient location wise but really north ryde is in the middle of no where! $100 taxi ride!!

The breakfast buffet was quite good i did have ribs and rump for dinner which was next door.

Only fault is bath tub height u can almost kill yourself by getting out of the bath

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hetrogenius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudhir Y, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Sydney-North Ryde, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Courtyard by Marriott North Ryde. We certainly appreciate the business of all our guests and the loyalty towards our hotel brand.

After reading your feedback I am pleased to inform you that we do have rooms with walk-in shower option as well. All our combined bath and showers rooms have safety rails attached for easy and safe access. Our bath tubs also have non slip mats and bath mats are available in all guest rooms.

Also I would like to share that North Ryde/Macquarie Park is very well connected to Sydney CBD, Airport and all major suburbs both via train and Sydney city buses. There are trains to city and airport every 20 minutes and train station is only 100 meter walk from the hotel
Once again thank you for your stay and we look forward to welcome you back.

Warm Regards
Sudhir Yadav
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gosford
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

My wife and i stayed at this hotel over the weekend as we were given tickets for Gold Class cinema at Macquarie centre.The staff very friendly and helpful.
The rooms were clean and modern, the only possible complaint was that the bathroom was very small. Had breakfast in the restaurant which had a great variety for a buffet brekky. I have stayed at a few motels over the last few years and had some awful service and rooms. Believe me when I say the staff went out of their way to be helpful even to the point of finding a parking spot when we arrived back from the movies. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: We chose top floor balcony room.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dave131164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

We stayed here to attend a sporting competition. The hotel and area were very busy as it was the same weekend as the Bledisloe Cup. For us this hotel was conviently located near were the sporting competition was being held. The room was comfortable, spacious and had all we needed for a two night stay. The room was also very quiet.
One of the best parts of our stay were the helpful staff. We hadn't made any reservations for dinner on the Saturday and they helped ring around some restaurants to find us a place to eat.
We had a special weekend package price which included breakfast - and there was so much to choose from. One of the best hotel breakfast offerings I have seen.
Parking around the hotel is also free on the weekend.
The hotel is situated around businesess and office blocks and is in the suburbs so may not suit those wanting to be close to the city. However for the hotel more than suited us for what we needed and I would defintely stay here again if I needed tobe this side of town again.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Smknfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudhir Y, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Sydney-North Ryde, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience at the Courtyard by Marriott North Ryde.

After reading your feedback I would like to take the opportunity to thank you on behalf of our Courtyard team. It is through such feedback we can continuously improve and deliver the marriott standards which our guests expect. We strive to ensure the complete comfort and satisfaction of all our guests, and pride ourselves of our high standards of service and attention to detail. It is always our purpose to ensure that every guest receives the true “Marriott” experience.

I have taken the liberty to share your comments with our General Manager and rest of the team. Once again thank you so much for your feedback. I look forward to welcome you back.

Warm Regards

Sudhir Yadav
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubbo
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

I find the hotel very well located close to the Expressway with an easy drive to the North Suburbs the city & over the bridge to the East. Its also close to the Olympic stadium.
The weekend deals make it good value & the breakfasts are now really good. Its free weekend parking saves you heaps compared to city hotels. The rooms are comfortable & the double /double rooms are perfect for families. Their loyalty program makes it easy to rack up a free night & the free internet offered to members for no charge is excellent.
Check out the breakfast on the go for around seven bucks (coffee & bacon egg role)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DubboAussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
Level Contributor
145 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

An excellent choice for this part of North Sydney, or even as an alternate to downtown Sydney with the subway/Metro a 5 min. walk away (Macquaire Park Station on the Northern line - about 15 min. ride to Central). Staff are friendly and very helpful with a nice restaurant & bar on the lower floor. Experienced no problems but 2 wish list items: a) In room coffee maker (instead of instant coffee and kettle), and b) swimming pool. There is a large shopping centre nearby (5-10 min. walk) and plenty of eating places in the area.

Rooms are well equipped with an undersized flat screen TV. A good number of TV channels to choose from but most channels are inferior reception. Excellent mattress, pillow choices (foam or feather) and duvet. Kettle comes with choice of teas, instant coffee and hot chocolate. Good size work desk in the corner room I had which also had 2 comfy chairs and ottoman.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Holy_Innocent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Ryde
0.7 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments North Ryde
1.2 mi away
Quest North Ryde
Quest North Ryde
#3 of 6 in North Ryde
4.0 of 5 bubbles 736 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sydney Macquarie Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Macquarie North Ryde
3.1 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Chatswood
1.1 mi away
MGSM Executive Hotel and Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Sydney-North Ryde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Sydney-North Ryde

Property: Courtyard Sydney-North Ryde
Address: 7-11 Talavera Rd, North Ryde, Ryde, New South Wales 2113, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Ryde > North Ryde
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in North Ryde
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard Sydney-North Ryde 4*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Sydney-North Ryde boasts an unbeatable location within Macquarie Business Park. Book your stay for business or pleasure and enjoy our hotel's winning blend of convenience, value and service. You'll find Macquarie University, ANZ Stadium, Allphones Arena and other attractions within prime proximity to our hotel. Recharge using our fitness facilities, utilize our full-service business centre or unwind with a meal and cocktail at Orchards Restaurant. Plus, our array of eight versatile meeting rooms and talented staff promise to execute your event in style. Book your stay at one of the best-appointed North Ryde hotels today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Courtyard Sydney-North Ryde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Sydney -North Ryde Hotel North Ryde
Courtyard North Ryde
North Ryde Courtyard
Courtyard Sydney North Ryde

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing