We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really good business stay hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Sydney-North Ryde

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Courtyard Sydney-North Ryde
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in North Ryde
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Really good business stay hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2011

Upon arrival at reception I was offered a cold glass of water, after a day on the road it was most welcome. Check-in was prompt, and I was given a courtyard room located on the ground floor. It is a pleasant small fenced area adjoing the room with table and chairs, very pleasant on a balmy Sydney night. The room itself was very clean, very quiet, faultless! The service in the hotel is wonderful, the staff are very obliging and friendly. I had dinner in the restaurant, good menu, good food, good bar. Wi-fi is free to Marriott Rewards Card holders. There is ample secure parking in the grounds. I would stay here on holidays in future as the location is very good for day trips anywhere in Sydney and surroundings being close to the motorway network

Room Tip: Join the Marriott Rewards Program, this hotel upgraded me without my asking for it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thedoultonman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

554 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    265
    89
    13
    6
See reviews for
153
111
32
195
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2011

This is a real gem of a hotel. OK, it's not in the CBD but is only a block from the trains and a quick call to get a cab ($50 into the city on a fairly quiet Sunday).

The outstanding feature was the service. We stayed 4 days and not one single staff member from anywhere within the hotel was anything but professional, friendly and extremely helpful. We saw staff from all the areas of the hotel and they were all a brilliant team happy to be at work. Quite amazing and something I've never experienced in a Sydbey Hotel before. Definitely five star service.

The rooms were very clean, bright, airy, very quiet and comfortable. Beds were great. Bathroom is a little small for a big bloke, but the large shower (no bath, which personally I prefer to a small bath that requires one to step in and out of). The room was cleaned and replenished to a very high standard (spotless) each day. The restaurant was great. The staff were excellent and the food was very nice. Good choice on the menu. Norgen Vaaz Ice cream is a great idea for dessert. We only used the "Grab n Go" breakfast which was fantastic value for the price and fast too.

I would recommend this hotel to everyone who is happy with a slightly less tha 5 star business hotel not in the CBD. Also, if you're a Marriott Club member, there is FREE wifi. Excellent reason to join!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jsmck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
263 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2011

Great hotel have been staying here since it opend and would rcomend it to any business traveller requiring a room near the North Ryder business district.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LengraMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2011

We stayed here for one Saturday night, as were in Sydney for a show at Acer Arena. The room was very clean and modern. Well located for Acer if you have your own car. Nice check in. Well maintained room. And we got a great deal by pre-paying for a non refundable room. Air con worked really well. Free parking on weekends. A few minor negatives: We had trouble finding the entrance driveway, it is the first driveway to the left as soon as you turn into Talavera Rd from Ryde Rd. Parking is quite pricey on weekdays and there is nowhere to park if you get back too late. On weekdays parking is $8 after 10 minutes, which isn't even long enough to check in and drop your bags in your room. Had one of those annoying TV remotes where you have to press the 'on' button about a thousand times before the TV comes on. Buffet breakfast selection was good but a little pricey at $28 per person. There is a continental breakfast option for $21 each, or a cereal and toast option for $14 per person... but seriously the two of us could have bought an awful lot of cereal and bread for $28! Next time we'll bring our own with us. Although I never did find a fridge in the room. I am not sure, but I don't think there was one.

Room Tip: Book in advance pre paid to get a great rate deal
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TropicalTravellers4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2011

Central to the North Ryde Business district. Rooms always clean and neat. 2KM walk to Macquarie Ctr Shopping Centre, not far from the train either. Breakfast is a bit expensive, McDonalds across the road if need be. Probably would not stay here for vacation as it's too far from the CBD.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caloundra, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2011

Went to Sydney with 3 mates in February for 3 nights. Managed to find a deal online for a twin room at $110 a night, so we grabbed 2 rooms. Turns out the twin rooms contained two double beds which was very nice. The only complaint I have is the location. Unless you have a car or are willing to use a taxi you are in the middle of nowhere. Trains take 45 minutes to get into the city and don't run as often or as late as other services. This isn't the fault of the hotel though. Also McDonalds and KFC were just across the road which was perfect for us :)

Room Tip: The hotel only has double beds, no single beds!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wilko383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2011

We went for a series of business meetings. From the parking to the hotel room everything was fantastic & the stay was a real comfort at Marriott. The variety of dishes in breakfast serves the diverse community of people. The room service was amazing and opposite the hotel we found lot of food joints to change the taste. The evening walk around the hotel added more aroma to our business trip. The hotel was equipped with all the facilities a business person needs. I can about this hotel in one word its "EXCELLENT"

Also try a popular food joint called Ribs & Currys next to the Hotel.

Room Tip: The rooms facing Mc Donals give s the best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank apoorvadey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Ryde
0.7 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments North Ryde
1.2 mi away
Quest North Ryde
Quest North Ryde
#3 of 6 in North Ryde
4.0 of 5 bubbles 742 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sydney Macquarie Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Macquarie North Ryde
3.1 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Chatswood
1.1 mi away
MGSM Executive Hotel and Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Sydney-North Ryde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Sydney-North Ryde

Property: Courtyard Sydney-North Ryde
Address: 7-11 Talavera Rd, North Ryde, Ryde, New South Wales 2113, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Ryde > North Ryde
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in North Ryde
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard Sydney-North Ryde 4*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Sydney-North Ryde boasts an unbeatable location within Macquarie Business Park. Book your stay for business or pleasure and enjoy our hotel's winning blend of convenience, value and service. You'll find Macquarie University, ANZ Stadium, Allphones Arena and other attractions within prime proximity to our hotel. Recharge using our fitness facilities, utilize our full-service business centre or unwind with a meal and cocktail at Orchards Restaurant. Plus, our array of eight versatile meeting rooms and talented staff promise to execute your event in style. Book your stay at one of the best-appointed North Ryde hotels today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Marriott so you can book your Courtyard Sydney-North Ryde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Sydney -North Ryde Hotel North Ryde
Courtyard North Ryde
North Ryde Courtyard
Courtyard Sydney North Ryde

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing