We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
North Ryde
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,159)
Filter reviews
2,159 results
Traveler rating
1,550
486
77
31
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,550
486
77
31
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the road shopping centre macquarie centre home away from home studio apartment washing machine and dryer full kitchen train station excellent stay these apartments great facilities great apartment car park comfortable bed public transport great place to stay comfortable stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 2,159 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2020

Really enjoyed the location, close proximity to mall, grocery, entertainment, and the train station. The kitchen was great and loved having the washer and dryer in the room. This made our stay so easy!

Room tip: Loved having a full kitchen and washer/dryer in the room.
Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 607leona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSANorthRyde, Hotel Manager at Meriton Suites North Ryde, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2020

Dear 607leona,

Thank you for choosing Meriton Suites North Ryde. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us on your most recent stay and it is always our pleasure to welcome you to the Meriton Suites !!

We are pleased to know you enjoyed our fully equipped accommodation just moments from shops, restaurants and attractions.

A warm welcome awaits when you next travel across Sydney, Brisbane and the Gold Coast.

Thank you.

Kind Regards,

Deepamita Dutta
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2020

It was a great hotel convenient to everything. Other than a few issues overall it was good stay. The staff are really nice and helpful and very friendly. Would have been good if they had the coffee service continue rather than be closed during the holidays.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jennyyoung2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSANorthRyde, Manager at Meriton Suites North Ryde, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2020

Dear Jennyyoung 2020,

Thanks for your review regarding your stay at Meriton Suites North Ryde,

I am glad that you found the staff helpful and friendly, We do apologize about not offering the coffee cart over the holiday period we are just across the road from a wide range of cafes and restaurants.

We look forward to hopefully welcome you back to Meriton Suites North Ryde

Kind Regards

James M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020

This is our 4th or 5th stay at Meriton Suites North Ryde. This time the cleanliness of the suites wasn’t up to standard as we were given soiled and stained towels twice to be passed of as fresh towels. Disappointing. Otherwise, all other aspects of our stay was great as usual!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 265yvonnec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSANorthRyde, Manager at Meriton Suites North Ryde, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2020

Dear 265yvonnec,

Thanks for your review regarding your stay at Meriton Suites North Ryde,

I am sorry that on this occasion we have fallen short in the Housekeeping Standards this isn't up to Meriton Standards and for this I do apologize. I will pass this feedback onto our housekeeping manager so that we can refocus our housekeeping team.

We do hope that you will stay with us again in the future and give us a chance to turn around this bad experience

James M

Assistant Night Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020

Meriton Suites North Ryde has become the go to address for my Sydney visits (personal and business). Meriton provides luxury accommodation and outstanding service in convenient locations. Rooms are larger and more comfortable (if not more so) than any of the top Sydney hotels I have stayed at.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank johanhommersom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSANorthRyde, Manager at Meriton Suites North Ryde, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2020

Dear Johanhommerson,

Thanks for your review regarding your stay at Meriton Suites North Ryde,

It was really great to read your feedback and I will pass this onto our staff here, Our rooms are certainly larger then what you typically get in a hotel this is one of or unique selling points

We look forward to welcoming you back to Meriton Suites North Ryde

James M

Assistant Night Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020

We spent three nights there and everything was beyond our expectation. We definitely book there again if we visit Sydney by any chance.
I strongly recommend Mariton Suites for everyone. The price is affordable.

Room tip: Was wonderful!
Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 125hatifk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSANorthRyde, Manager at Meriton Suites North Ryde, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2020

Dear 125hatifik,

It was great to receive your feedback regarding your stay at Meriton Suites North Ryde,

I will make sure to pass on your feedback to our staff here at the hotel

We look forward to welcoming you back to Meriton Suites North Ryde

James M

Assistant Night Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews