We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
North Ryde
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,155)
Filter reviews
2,155 results
Traveler rating
1,547
485
77
31
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,547
485
77
31
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the road shopping centre macquarie centre home away from home studio apartment washing machine and dryer full kitchen train station excellent stay these apartments great facilities great apartment car park comfortable bed public transport great place to stay comfortable stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 2,155 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We spent three nights there and everything was beyond our expectation. We definitely book there again if we visit Sydney by any chance.
I strongly recommend Mariton Suites for everyone. The price is affordable.

Room tip: Was wonderful!
Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 125hatifk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSANorthRyde, Manager at Meriton Suites North Ryde, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear 125hatifik,

It was great to receive your feedback regarding your stay at Meriton Suites North Ryde,

I will make sure to pass on your feedback to our staff here at the hotel

We look forward to welcoming you back to Meriton Suites North Ryde

James M

Assistant Night Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Meriton Apartments North Ryde are fairly new and generally quite pleasant and quiet despite being by the freeway. Located opposite the shopping mall at MacQuarie Centre, Chinese visitors will feel at home here.

Short-term and overnight stays are discouraged as there is nowhere to put a suitcase - if you ask for a luggage-stand the receptionist will tell you no, unpack all your stuff.

For best prices book through an agency such as booking.com and remember you'll need to pay $20/day extra for secure parking. Park early as the car park gets oversold and you can finish up in the loading-dock or parked in the aisle where someone will likely bump into your car.

The apartments have a full kitchen which works well but a rather ineffective dishwasher, perhaps down to the cheap soap-tablets supplied. Ventilation must be good as there were no lingering cooking smells.

Tip: skip the fast food in the shopping centre, instead bring home a wonderful home-made meal from the Rotisserie House, 16 Blenheim Rd N Ryde.

Happy to stay here again but only when we need to be in the area, otherwise there's no reason to visit this barren jungle of office-blocks.

Room tip: Some rooms have the aircon blowing directly onto one side of the bed, change rooms if necessary
Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank harr-hv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSANorthRyde, Hotel Manager at Meriton Suites North Ryde, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear harr-hv,

Thank you for taking time and sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to hear that your overall stay was enjoyable with us.
We do apologize for the inconvenience experienced with the unavailability of luggage racks. Please note this item is provide on request, however are subject to availability. Once again, my apologies if they were all in circulation during your request. We have also noted your comment on the availability of the best rates and would like to assure you that when reserved directly with us over phone or on our website, we guarantee best available rates.

We are glad to hear that our prime location and the fully equipped kitchen facilities met your expectations. We are indeed in extreme close proximity from the Macquarie Shopping Center and public transportation options and our spacious and modern suites with the laundry and kitchen facility allows the space and freedom to relax and unwind in ultimate comfort.

Rest assured your constructive feedback and suggestions has been shared with our team. As a valuable guest of Meriton Suites your feedback is extremely important to us.

We look forward to welcome you back to Meriton Suites North Ryde in near future for an elevated experience.

Thank you.

Warm Regards,

Deepamita Dutta
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at Christmas to be close to the family celebration. We had some cooking to do so booked a studio suite with an oven as well as the full-size refrigerator - which all worked well. However that meant no balcony which we'd enjoyed previously, so next time we'll get a 1 bed apartment with the lot. Staff were friendly and helpful, particularly M (?, Filipino) who met us with a luggage trolley.

Room tip: Studio suites come with oven or balcony - so a choice is necessary.
Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RiversidersTaree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSANorthRyde, Manager at Meriton Suites North Ryde, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Riversiders Taree,

Thanks for your review in regards to your stay at Meriton Suites North Ryde,

It was really great to read your feedback and I will pass this onto our staff here at the hotel

If you do book a Studio again we do have some that have balcony access and these can be requested next time you stay all our studios and apartments have full cooing facilities

We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back to Meriton Suites North Ryde

James M

Assistant Night Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed at the meriton suites on more than one occasion and i must say the service is always helpful, courteous and welcoming.

The rooms were great with balcony access, clean and tidy with well maintained bathrooms.

I did pay 20 dollars to park underground however when i came back later in the evening there were no car spaces available. I had to park outside for the night and totally got a 114 dollar parking fine.

They refunded me on the parking when i told them though....the ticket....the damned ticket...is my fault damnit...so yeah five stars, check it out

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Randjango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSANorthRyde, Manager at Meriton Suites North Ryde, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Randjango,

Thank you for your review in regards to your stay at Meriton Suites North Ryde,

It was great to read your positive feedback and I will pass this onto our team here

We do apologize about the inconvenience of car parking on weekends we do tend to fill up rather quickly if you are struggling to find a car park in the future please come to reception so that we can inform you of alternative options for parking

We look forward to welcoming you back to Meriton Suites North Ryde

James M

Assistant Night Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The only problem we had was arriving and exiting the boom gate. Nothing worked so we had to
see reception every time we needed to use the boom gate. We were not the only guests who had
this problem and it was very awkward when other vehicles were waiting behind us. This was the only problem as we had a very enjoyable stay at Meriton North Ryde.and would love to stay there again.

Room tip: Have never stayed in such a clean apartment. Full marks to your cleaners!
Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank elizabethaalders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSANorthRyde, Manager at Meriton Suites North Ryde, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear elizabehalders,

Thank you for your review in regards to your stay at Meriton Suites North Ryde,

It was great to read your positive feedback and I will pass this onto our team here

We do apologize about the inconvenience that you occurred with entering and exciting the car park

We look forward to welcoming you back to Meriton Suites North Ryde

James M

Assistant Night Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews