We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
North Ryde
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,153)
Filter reviews
2,153 results
Traveler rating
1,546
485
77
30
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,546
485
77
30
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the road shopping centre macquarie centre home away from home studio apartment washing machine and dryer full kitchen train station excellent stay these apartments great facilities great apartment car park comfortable bed public transport great place to stay business trip
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 2,153 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at Christmas to be close to the family celebration. We had some cooking to do so booked a studio suite with an oven as well as the full-size refrigerator - which all worked well. However that meant no balcony which we'd enjoyed previously, so next time we'll get a 1 bed apartment with the lot. Staff were friendly and helpful, particularly M (?, Filipino) who met us with a luggage trolley.

Room tip: Studio suites come with oven or balcony - so a choice is necessary.
Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RiversidersTaree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSANorthRyde, Manager at Meriton Suites North Ryde, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Riversiders Taree,

Thanks for your review in regards to your stay at Meriton Suites North Ryde,

It was really great to read your feedback and I will pass this onto our staff here at the hotel

If you do book a Studio again we do have some that have balcony access and these can be requested next time you stay all our studios and apartments have full cooing facilities

We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back to Meriton Suites North Ryde

James M

Assistant Night Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed at the meriton suites on more than one occasion and i must say the service is always helpful, courteous and welcoming.

The rooms were great with balcony access, clean and tidy with well maintained bathrooms.

I did pay 20 dollars to park underground however when i came back later in the evening there were no car spaces available. I had to park outside for the night and totally got a 114 dollar parking fine.

They refunded me on the parking when i told them though....the ticket....the damned ticket...is my fault damnit...so yeah five stars, check it out

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Randjango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSANorthRyde, Manager at Meriton Suites North Ryde, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Randjango,

Thank you for your review in regards to your stay at Meriton Suites North Ryde,

It was great to read your positive feedback and I will pass this onto our team here

We do apologize about the inconvenience of car parking on weekends we do tend to fill up rather quickly if you are struggling to find a car park in the future please come to reception so that we can inform you of alternative options for parking

We look forward to welcoming you back to Meriton Suites North Ryde

James M

Assistant Night Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The only problem we had was arriving and exiting the boom gate. Nothing worked so we had to
see reception every time we needed to use the boom gate. We were not the only guests who had
this problem and it was very awkward when other vehicles were waiting behind us. This was the only problem as we had a very enjoyable stay at Meriton North Ryde.and would love to stay there again.

Room tip: Have never stayed in such a clean apartment. Full marks to your cleaners!
Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank elizabethaalders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSANorthRyde, Manager at Meriton Suites North Ryde, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear elizabehalders,

Thank you for your review in regards to your stay at Meriton Suites North Ryde,

It was great to read your positive feedback and I will pass this onto our team here

We do apologize about the inconvenience that you occurred with entering and exciting the car park

We look forward to welcoming you back to Meriton Suites North Ryde

James M

Assistant Night Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Location is fantastic to shopping, cafes and restaurants. Rooms are spacious, modern and well equipped especially for long stays. Great customer service, the team are friendly and helpful. I would stay here again.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank yvettebarnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSANorthRyde, Manager at Meriton Suites North Ryde, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear yvettebarnes,

Thank you for your review in regards to your stay at Meriton Suites North Ryde,

It was great to read your positive feedback and I will pass this onto our team here

We look forward to welcoming you back to Meriton Suites North Ryde

James M

Assistant Night Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have not stayed at this property for some time, we did not have a bad experience but we thought another location might be better. We were wrong. Catching the train into the city was so easy; so many shops right across the street; accommodation was relaxing and stress free. Leaving Sydney to head home was an easy route. Our check-in experience was first rate. We had a problem with the safe but it was sorted within 10 minutes.

Room tip: They are all good, it just depends on what you need. I prefer the one bed apartment as I am a morning person and my husband is a night owl.
Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 242heatherv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSANorthRyde, Manager at Meriton Suites North Ryde, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear 242heatherv,

Thank you for your review in regards to your stay at Meriton Suites North Ryde,

It was great to read the positive feedback in this review and I will pass this onto our team,

We are nice and close to the station and a very quick and easy train ride into the city. I am glad to see that we gave you a relaxing and stress free stay.

We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back to Meriton Suites North Ryde

James M

Assistant Night Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews