We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well managed and convenient place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Meriton Suites North Ryde
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in North Ryde
Certificate of Excellence
Canberra, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Well managed and convenient place to stay.”
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Im from Canberra and i have stayed at this place several times during my visit to sydney.Its worth the price and place is well managed.people who work there are really nice. The location is really convenient as it is walking distance from macquarie shopping center and the railway station..parking cost is really reasonable compared to other places in Sydney. .

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kamila44cw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSANorthRyde, Manager at Meriton Suites North Ryde, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Dear Kamila W,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us once again at Meriton North Ryde.

We are certainly delighted that you found the property well managed and that with each return stay you are enjoying yourself!

I could not agree more with your comments regarding our location. Certainly our central position in the hub of the North Ryde Precinct is the envy of our competitors. Also opposite the Macquarie Shopping Centre gives guests staying with us so many dining and shopping options.

We look forward to your return to Meriton North Ryde very soon!

Warm Regards,

Nigel L
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    819
    266
    39
    15
    5
See reviews for
243
283
94
416
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
2500
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Have stayed here twice now and enjoyed both occasions. Check in on the first time was a little robotic (felt like the word "sir" was used twice in every sentence). But 2nd check in was by a lovely chap by the name of Nigel. Professional throughout, helpful and I felt welcome to be there. Both times on check out was a breeze.

Everything has been said before, brilliant modern facilities. I stayed in a studio and also a 1 bedroom apartment in my two visits. Very spacious and very relaxing.

The small roundabout at the front of the entrance is a tight squeeze. If travelling by car, you have no option but to park somewhere around the round about, then walk in to check in. Of course if there is more than one or two vehicles checking in, it can get quite messy. But once this is out of the way, plenty of under ground parking (when I was there, both times on weekends)

There is no restaurant, but they do have delivery hero online service. A number of restaurants to chose from where they bring your order to your door. Or for those like me who find cooking relaxing, a fully equipped kitchen is there if you want to prepare your own meals.

It is a bit out of the way for me most time I travel to Sydney. If travelling by car and need to get out and about, the Sydney traffic can be a nightmare, especially peak periods. However if you are just looking to chill out at a new fresh hotel and have organised transfers, or just want to stroll to do some shopping across the road at the shopping centre, then it is brilliant. Ill definitely stay here again when I don't have too many commitments around Sydney.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelman2500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSANorthRyde, Manager at Meriton Suites North Ryde, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Dear Travelman2500,

It was certainly a please to read your amazing review of us on Tripadvisor!

I was so thrilled that you enjoyed my personal service on check in and that you found my service welcoming.

Your feedback with the driveway is certainly correct and we are in the process of widening the entry driveway to elevate the issues you highlighted in your review.

Great to see that you enjoyed the location of our lovely property. Our location in the heart of the North Ryde Precinct opposite the Macquarie Shopping Centre provides guests with not just shopping and dining options but also other public transport options as well.

We certainly look forward to your return to Meriton North Ryde.

Warm Regards,

Nigel L
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Macquarie, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Wow what an apartment. Came to Sydney for the weekend to go to a festival, got a email from Meriton about their specials and had to book, (glad we did). The reception staff were so friendly and greeted us with a genuine smile and that made our check in and check out so easy thankyou. The room was AMAZING and clean, better than I could have asked for. We had a 1 bedroom apartment with a balcony, it was so spacious with a full size fridge and a kitchen and a king size bed and a lovely bathroom, it even had a washer/dryer and liquid for us to use. It met all our needs for our busy weekend. A big Thankyou to all the staff at Meriton North Ryde, we will be booking with you again for our next stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSANorthRyde, Manager at Meriton Suites North Ryde, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear Helen A,

Thank you so much for informing the Tripadvisor community about our lovely property here at Meriton North Ryde.

Fantastic to see you enjoyed all aspects of your stay from our lovely self contained, newly completed Apartments, to the service provided at check in and check out and to your reservations experience as well.

We hope to be seeing you again at Meriton North Ryde in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Nigel L
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns Region, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Had a weekend stay at meriton, on a recent trip to sydney. the room was fresh, new and clean in a great location. fully sufficient room with great facilities in a very relaxed and quiet setting setting! However this is only the aesthetics of the stay. the real highlights are in the staff and their commitment to their guests. The guest service attendant/ duty manager Zarina is a true asset to the property and brand, continually going above and beyond for her guests. everything from the smiling friendly welcome, speedy check in experience, local knowledge and recommendations of the area! and nothing is ever too much trouble for her! Would return purely for Zarinas service and the beautiful Rooms would be a bonus.
Thank you Zarina will see you again on my next stay in Sydney!! Such a refreshing experience to have someone so customer orientated on the front desk! All the best for you and your career!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Savillea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSANorthRyde, Manager at Meriton Suites North Ryde, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear Savillea,

Thank you so much for your lovely review on Meriton North Ryde.

Words can only describe so much as guest service is such a tangible thing, however the service you received from Zarina is simply outstanding. I am proud that this proved to be such a highlight of your stay.

Zarina is a true professional and certainly a great example of the high level of guest service that we deliver to all our guests at Meriton North Ryde.

Savillea, Zarina and all the team look forward to your return to Meriton North Ryde in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Nigel L
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lennox Head, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 22, 2014

My partner and I stayed here for three nights and it was a really excellent experience, i was blown away by the modern apartment, great service and very very affordable price, considering everything you get! it was also perfectly located next to the Macquarie centre!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jessica c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSANorthRyde, Manager at Meriton Suites North Ryde, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear jessica c,

It was certainly very pleasing to read you recent review of Meriton North Ryde on Tripadvisor.

Your assessment of our lovely modern styled apartments certainly highlights why we are the envy of all other accommodation providers in the North Ryde Precinct.

Our rates are very competitive and as you have rightly pointed out our location opposite the Macquarie Shopping Centre gives our guests access to so many shopping, dining and transportation options.

We hope you visit us again in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Nigel L
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Just returned from a 6 night stay at Meriton, North Ryde. Excellent room, with all the required facilities available. Service was proactive and extremely hospitable. Location may appear out of the way but it was suitable for us as it was within walking distance to Macquarie University, our purpose for being there. In addition, with the shopping centre and train station both a short walk away, the location is convenient and connected, without the crowds of CBD. (Btw, breakfast in the Myer Cafe in the Macquarie Centre is strongly recommended - superb coffee and hearty big breakfast.)

Special mention must be made of Zarina who was amazing - friendly, proactive and always helpful with advice and suggestions. Daniel was great too. Will certainly be back.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank twomtall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSANorthRyde, Manager at Meriton Suites North Ryde, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear twomtall,

It was certainly a pleasure to read your recent review of Meriton North Ryde on Tripadvisor.

I certainly concur with your points on our location. Whilst it can be viewed that we are far from Sydney City, our location in the North Ryde Precinct is vastly superior to that of our competitors and transport options to the city are convenient and within walking distance.

Zarina and Daniel were thrilled to receive should warm, honest and positive feedback and they are certainly a reflection of the service ethos that we are provide to our guests at Meriton North Ryde.

We certainly hope to see you again soon at Meriton North Ryde.

Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2014

I had booked 2 studio apartments, one for us and one for kids for 5 nites. We loved the apartment. Everything was great, kudos to the housekeeping, topping even dishwashing liquid, and laundry detergent too! the apartment was very spacious! bed was just divine, but the pillows were a bit too big and not soft at all. great thing was the Macquarie mall across the road.
the down side was the construction of the park and noise started quite early in the mornings so no chance to sleep in at all.
Balcony added that extra touch, was a bliss to stand outside and watch rain. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms will be quieter on the Talavera road as the construction is happening on the side of the build...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maizabeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSANorthRyde, Manager at Meriton Suites North Ryde, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear Maizabeen,

Thank you for your recent review of Meriton North Ryde and informing the Tripadvisor community of our lovely property.

Great to see that you loved our new, modern, fully appointed, self contained Apartments!

In relation to the pillows we do have options for the soft and hard pillows to cater for the different needs of our guests.

In regards to the Construction I can proudly say most of the most of residential complex's are near completion and with our double glazed windows and balconies,noise from construction during the day is minimal.

Once again thank you for your lovely review and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Nigel L
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Ryde
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Sydney-North Ryde
1.8 mi away
Quest North Ryde
Quest North Ryde
#3 of 6 in North Ryde
882 reviews
3.7 mi away
Meriton Suites Chatswood
Meriton Suites Chatswood
#1 of 5 in Chatswood
992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sydney Macquarie Park
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Macquarie North Ryde
7.2 mi away
Meriton Suites Church Street, Parramatta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Suites North Ryde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Suites North Ryde

Property: Meriton Suites North Ryde
Address: 88 Talavera Road, North Ryde, Ryde, New South Wales 2113, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Ryde > North Ryde
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in North Ryde
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Meriton Suites North Ryde 5*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to North Ryde. Exceptional, great, amazing, perfect, comfortable, convenient...These are just some of the words from our guests who have stayed with us Meriton Suites North Ryde and have reviewed us on TripAdvisor. Situated 17kms north of Sydney's CBD, nestled nicely within Macquarie Park's extensive business and technology park, Meriton Suites North Ryde is the newest accommodation option in the area offering travellers the finest service, superior facilities and all the comforts of home. Boasting 199 beautifully appointed suites all designed with impressive floor plans and contemporary fit outs. Enjoy the convenience of cooking your own meals in a fully equipped gourmet kitchen, refresh with stylish bathroom amenities, and sleep soundly in bedding that will make you feel like you're floating on a cloud. Take advantage of resort style facilities by day or night. Get your heart pumping in our fully equipped fitness centre, rejuvenate with a few laps in the pool and unwind in the spa or sauna. Getting around the business park is easy with our complimentary shuttle bus, our exceptional service team can assist with the timetable and route. Macquarie University and Lane Cove National Park are also close by and a short drive will have you placed at Sydney Olympic Park home to Qudos Bank Arena and ANZ stadium. Shopping, dining and entertainment can all be found under the one roof a stone's throw away in the newly refurbished Macquarie Shopping Centre. Situated across the road, this exciting retail complex offers an array of specialty shops, department stores, supermarkets, cafes, restaurants, cinema and ice skating rink. A stay at Meriton Suites North Ryde is sure to have you relaxed, refreshed and ready for a busy day at the office, an intense study session or sightseeing adventure. We would love to have you stay and experience it all for yourself! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA and TripOnline SA so you can book your Meriton Suites North Ryde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing