We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel with limitations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Hotel Macquarie North Ryde
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in North Ryde
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Spent 4 days at this hotel and use it only because it is close to family. This is not a hotel for a holiday - but ok to sleep in. Only serves breakfast and not to your room. No marmalade for breakfast - not happy about that! No bar, no restaurant as such. Room service food in the evening - limited menu. Near MacQuarie Hospital but in a sense isolated.

Not 4 star - not clean enough in all areas including bathrooms and hallways. Seems to be very popular with Asian tourists who need a bed for the night before moving on to the next destination. No complimentary newspaper. Not all workers at the hotel have a good command of English so some communication difficulties at times. A surprise false alarm going off meant fire brigade had to come but no compulsory evacuation and nobody in corridors explaining to customers what had happened.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judith D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMQRMGR, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Macquarie North Ryde, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Dear Judith D,

Thank you for choosing Travelodge Macquarie for your recent stay, and we greatly appreciate that you look the time to leave your feedback through the Trip Advisor, as our guests satisfaction is our main priority.

Judith D, as you mentioned unfortunately we do not have a restaurant and bar for evening meals besides room service, however there is a restaurant located adjacent to the hotel called Lachlan’s, where our guests are invited to dine and are able to charge their meals back to their hotel account. Please accept my apologies if this information was not given to your during the check-in and registration process.

I am sorry that you were inconvenienced by a fire alarm at the hotel which thankfully resulted in a false alarm. The team are trained during the alarm process to inform guests of the alarm while they investigate, however if it is not fire procedure to explain what had caused the fault.

Judith D, thank you again for choosing Travelodge Macquarie, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Travelodge Macquarie when you next choose to travel to North Ryde and Macquarie Park.

Warm regards,
David Mills
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,025)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Hotel Macquarie North Ryde
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

963 - 969 of 1,025 reviews

Reviewed May 21, 2013

Friendly reception staff. The room is neat and very clean. They provide free shuttle to Macquarrie mall as well as the train station next to it. It is also within walking distance to the mall if you choose to walk instead. Room is quiet. Unfortunately, no free wi-fi.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erico2709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMQRMGR, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Macquarie North Ryde, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Dear Erico2709,

Thank you for staying with us at Travelodge Macquarie and for leaving your comments.
I am delights to read that you found the team friendly and the accommodation neat and tidy.
As you mentioned, we are very conveniently located to Macquarie Centre as well as the train station which is a direct line into the city!
In regards to the wifi, as it is provided through a third party, unfortunately there is charge, however we do offer a complimentary 15 minutes per day for in house guests.

Erico2709, we look forward to welcoming you back to Travelodge Macquarie when you next have business in the area.

Best regards,
David Mills
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Friendly staff clean rooms great for a short business trip.Breakfast facilites were very good Location was ideal for our puposes would stay again.Ideal for Business probably not ideal for a family holiday

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMQRMGR, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Macquarie North Ryde, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Dear John R,

Thank you for staying with us at Travelodge Macquarie and for leaving your comments relating to your stay.
I am pleased to read you found the team friendly, the rooms comfortable, breakfast great and the location good for your purpose of travel which I will pass on to the rest of the team.
John R, we look forward to welcoming you back to Travelodge Macquarie when you are next in the area.

Warm regards,
David Mills
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Nothing fancy, room clean, tidy but nothing special, close to work, shopping mall, train station and would stay again. To be honest on first impressions walking in the door of the lodge the dining areal looked like a smaller version of an Army mess hall, ( I didn't eat there so I can't comment on the food) the hall ways to the rooms also looked a little bit like a hall way in an Defence force accommodation block.

Room was big spacious clean and tidy, one of the first hotels that I've come across that has steam irons that iron clothes. Room had Microwave, dishes sink, KFS, good sized TV, very good AC etc

Security patrols appeared very good in and around the hotel / uni area when going to mall for evening meals.

Staff helpful and professional,

Didn't use the internet so can't comment on price.

Would stay again.

All Ratings calculated as very good due to price paid for room.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DaaVee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMQRMGR, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Macquarie North Ryde, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Dear Daavee,

Thank you for staying with us at Travelodge and for leaving your valuable comments.
I am pleased to read that the hotel and room amenities met your expectations and that you found the team helpful and professional and above all, found your stay good value for money.
Daavee, we look forward to welcoming you back to Travelodge Macquarie in the future when you next require accommodation in the North Ryde and Macquarie business park.

Best regards,
David Mills
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

I've stayed here a few times, while working near by. It OK. Nothing fancy just a good basic clean room, The room is a bit small especially by N.A. standards, Note that I never get the breakfast with the room. Instead I eat at the University cafeteria which is not far away. The hotel is quite close to the mall and the subway station, which is also handy.

Room Tip: Note that I never get the breakfast with the room. Instead I eat at the University cafeteria or the...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StayedHereB4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMQRMGR, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Macquarie North Ryde, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Dear StayedHereB4,

Thank you for staying with us at Travelodge Macquarie on more than one occasion!
I am pleased to read that you find the accommodation comfortable and that we meet your expectations.
As you mentioned, we are very central in the area to public transport and shopping as well as café and eateries should you wish to dine offsite – all of which is an advantage when staying with us at Travelodge Macquarie.
StayedHereb4, thank you again for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to Travelodge Macquarie.

Warm regards,
David Mills
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

I stayed here for two nights. The hotel is very handily located on campus and close to shops and railway station. The room is fine apart from loud garbage disposal noises outside every morning. I had a couple of issues with this place. The breakfast was very mediocre. Tinned mushrooms, eggshells in the scrambled eggs, waste bucket for left over food in full view, understaffed, things continually running out....ok so I can cope with a mediocre breakfast. My main issue was my hotel room door being opened not long before midnight by a total stranger and the hotel doing nothing about it. I reported it immediately to reception who said they "would investigate" and I followed it up the next morning at reception who claimed they had no knowledge of the incident and finally I reported it in my evaluation sheet. Still nothing from the hotel by way of apology.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill832
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Simple rooms but Internet very expensive so bring your own. No gym but bring your running shoes nice runs in the area. Free Shuttle service is great when they get your booking correct so double check it. Good location if working in the area and checking in late not an issue. Personally I would avoid the breakfast buffer there not the best. Very affordable

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cheriece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMQRMGR, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Macquarie North Ryde, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Dear Cheriece,

Thank you for staying with us at Travelodge Macquarie, and for leaving your comments regarding your stay.
Unfortunately the internet service that is provided in throughout the hotel is provided through a third party, therefore we are unable to dictate the internet pricing, however we do offer a 15 minute complimentary internet daily as well as offering two internet terminals adjacent to reception which may be a cheaper alternative during your next visit.
Cheriece, I am also surprised to read your comments regarding the breakfast buffet, as we have had many positive comments on the consistency of the food we offer, including offering breakfast options for those who are lactose and gluten intolerant.
Cheriece, thank you again for your comment as these certainly assist us in improving our product and services we offer to our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back to Travelodge Macquarie.

Warmest regards,
David Mills
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Ryde
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Travelodge Hotel Sydney
Travelodge Hotel Sydney
#103 of 178 in Sydney
5,063 reviews
Central Business District
Travelodge Hotel Sydney Martin Place
Central Business District
Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Hotel Macquarie North Ryde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Macquarie North Ryde

Address: 81 Talavera Rd, North Ryde, Ryde, New South Wales 2113, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Ryde > North Ryde
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in North Ryde
Price Range: $93 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Travelodge Hotel Macquarie North Ryde 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Macquarie North Ryde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Macquarie North Ryde Hotel North Ryde
Travelodge North Ryde
Travel Lodge North Ryde
North Ryde Travelodge
North Ryde Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing