We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Full appartments as a hotel”
Review of Quest North Ryde

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quest North Ryde
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in North Ryde
Plankstadt
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Full appartments as a hotel”
Reviewed November 15, 2010

I you plan to stay for a longer period in the area this is a good place to be. Be aware that you should have a car to go around as there is nothing besided a very small 7-11-kind shop. two restaurants a re located in the complex, but I have not tried them The rooms are more like full appartments with full kitchen etc.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rayu66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

910 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    267
    394
    160
    58
    31
See reviews for
137
130
37
562
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2010

I've just spent a very comfortable two weeks at this hotel while I was working in the area. I had a street-front room but those at the back of the property seem to be the pick - overlooking national park.

The hotel is really only convenient to North Ryde railway station. Otherwise it's a pretty lifeless corporate area. There's a restaurant downstairs which I didn't try but seemed popular with lunching businessmen. The outdoor heated pool and well-equipped gym were handy.

My 1 bedroom was comfortable and offered everything I needed, although the absence of a stereo and DVD player was surprising. WiFi instead of cable broadband would also be more convenient for business travellers with mobile devices.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AFLtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queanbeyan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2010

Great spot, quiet room, good bed, clean, mini bar good, internet fast, service all round good. breakfast the bacon and eggs were over greasy , the bacon could have been grilled to make it better. The eggs were quite oily too??? Chef a bit slack. Allround though it was a good experience. Too expensive i must say.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pendulum77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 27, 2010

Well furnished with all essentials. Great pantry for simple cooking. Perfect for family with teenagers.

Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank YvonneChng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Heart of East Yorkshire
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2010

I stayed at Quest-North Ryde for about a month in Jan/Feb 2010. I had a one-bedroom apartment. My room had a queen bed and a shower, no bath -- an arrangement I actually prefer.

The rooms are quite good; there is a good-sized fridge, two-burner hob, large microwave that supposedly doubles as an oven (though I'm not sure how, never tested this option), washer and dryer that actually works better than what I have back in England. There is also a tiny (and I mean tiny) Barbie-sized dishwasher. I usually just washed the dishes by hand.

The rooms themselves are clean and tidy, though they are equipped with that low-wattage high-efficiency lighting means that depresses the hell out of you (surely global warming beats this!). I found the bed to be comfortable, the room was very quiet, and the aircon (one unit in the living room/ktichen and a second in the bedroom) to be very powerful, though some colleagues complained of weak AC.

Shower had amazing pressure; it could take a layer of skin off you; this is a real plus in my book.

The room had internet via ethernet cable, no wireless option. It was pretty fast, and the hotel did a deal I was staying for such a long time (ask about this!).

The hotel is located out in a no-man's land of office buildings; there is no community life at all. There is a restaurant on the ground floor ("Atlantis") with good service and good food, but it is very pricey in my book. Next door is an Italian place ("Fourno") that is closed Sunday and Monday, they also do good (but overpriced) pizzas, pastas, etc. Think $20 minimum for a pizza or $16 for a Ceasar salad. Besides that, there is NOTHING there.

The train station is a couple of blocks away, about five minutes' walk. From there, Chatswood is one stop down the line, and North Sydney and the Sydney CBD maybe 20 minutes away. That particular train line is very nice; the North Ryde station is bright, clean, and well-laid out.

Breakfast is totally overpriced at something like $25/day (or is it $15/day?), but two stops down on the rail line is the Macquarie Shopping Centre with a big Woolworth's where you can buy the fixings for a full breakfast for more like $1.50/day.

I bought dishwashing and laundry soap at Woolies which was a mistake, since the hotel provdes this!

Some other reviewers have complained about the hotel staff; I found them ranging from aloof to pleasant, never encountered anything unfriendly or unhelpful.

Hotel has a fitness center and pool, plus free parking in the underground garage. On my last night (of a month-long stay) I could not find a place to park in the garage but was able to find something on the hotel grounds.

One of my only complaints is with respect to cleaning. I'm not sure if there is less-than-daily cleaning frequency, but the bathroom was often not cleaned, towels not replaced. Sometimes the dishes I left in the sink (intending to wash myself after work) were magically cleaned and put away, other times they were placed in the dishwasher for me, and yet other times they were untouched. Regardless, I found the cleaning to be a bit dubious. The hotel isn't "dirty" but I wouldn't label it "spotless" by any means.

I am returning to Sydney with my family (wife and 2-year old) and we will need a place to stay for 3 months until we can move into a house. I can see staying at the Quest for maybe 2-3 weeks, but I wouldn't recommend it with a family for much longer than this. But for a solo business traveller on a long-term project, or for a 2-3 week visit with a family, it's a great option and I'd recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TrayflowinUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2009

We stayed at the Quest North Ryde as we had a wedding to attend in Sydney. We booked a 2 bedroom apartment as we had our 2 year old daughter staying with us and her Uncle and Aunty were babysitting. We requested a early check in so our daughter could have her mid day nap and get settled before we left for the wedding. Upon arrival i thought our room wouldnt be ready and we would just have to wait but i was wrong - our rooms were all ready and we could go put our bags down give our daughter her nap and chill before getting ready. The service from the girls at the front desk was brilliant. It is very easy to get into town from the hotel. The hotel was spotless i couldnt complain about anything. Well done Quest North Ryde we will be back.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Georgie71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belconnen
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2009

Quest North Ryde had just another business hotel type lobby. Security is quite good as you need to swipe a card to access your floor. Parking is secured at night so it kind of give you peace of mind about safety.

The room is a bit small comparing with property nearby but it provides more amenties (kitchette). The bathroom looks ok but hasn't got a bath tub. Not too important nowadays given that Australia has drought problem. It is comparatively further away from Macquarie shopping centre but it's less than 10 mins drive. Another short coming is the lack of pleasant view and executive writing desk, which is available at 2 other properties around the area.

Overall, both the parking and the room looks good enough. This is a big improvement from my previous stay. Last year I stayed for 2 nights in this hotel. The first nigh I left some take away in the fride and some chocolates on the desk for my second night's consumption. I went out in the morning and all my food are gone when I returned in late afternoon. And the fridge is switched off. This is an indication that there isn't any communication between management and the cleaning staff!!!!! I complained to the front desk staff and dropped down my details but haven't heard anything since then. The young male staff with balck hair was helpful and sympathic. The management could have done the same - be helpful and sympathic. I was not going to ask for $30 compensation for the food I've lost. But the attitude of the management is really annoying.

My recommendation - one night stay is OK as long as their cleaning staff doesn't come in and throw away your stuff.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anytimecheerful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Ryde
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Sydney-North Ryde
2.2 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Macquarie North Ryde
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sydney Macquarie Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde
2.3 mi away
MGSM Executive Hotel and Conference Centre
2.1 mi away
Meriton Suites Chatswood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest North Ryde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest North Ryde

Property: Quest North Ryde
Address: 58-62 Delhi Rd, North Ryde, Ryde, New South Wales 2113, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Ryde > North Ryde
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in North Ryde
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Quest North Ryde 4.5*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quest North Ryde serviced apartments are just minutes from the Macquarie Park & North Ryde business precincts and only 12 Kilometres from Sydney's CBD. Within close proximity to the North Ryde Train Station, our accommodation is also advantageously set amongst a natural bush setting of woodlands, eucalypt forests, the river and wildlife species unique to the area. Adjacent, is the Lane Cove National Park which is truly a natural wonder. Our Serviced Apartments offer fully equipped kitchen & laundry facilities situated in the perfect haven for the business traveller and nature lover in all of us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quest North Ryde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest North Ryde Hotel North Ryde
Quest Hotel North Ryde

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing