We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quest North Ryde
Nearby Hotels
Courtyard by Marriott Sydney-North Ryde(North Ryde)(Great Value!)
$117
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$102
$87
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Meriton Suites North Ryde(North Ryde)(Great Value!)
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$112
$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
$96
$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Sydney Macquarie Park(Macquarie Park)(Great Value!)
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$83
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$68
$60
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Meriton Suites Chatswood(Chatswood)(Great Value!)
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,133)
Filter reviews
1,133 results
Traveler rating
336
473
203
76
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
336
473
203
76
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsatlantis restaurantitalian restaurant next doorbusiness tripbusiness parklane cove national parkshort stayroom serviceshuttle servicetrain stationbedroom apartmentmini barstaff were friendlyconvenient locationrooms are cleaneasy accesswould stay againmacquarie park
Filter
Updating list...
1,048 - 1,053 of 1,133 reviews
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Is an awesome and excellent Hotel, very comfortable and clean, I was there only for one night, I will be coming hopefully next month with my wife again, thank you for the staff that works in a professional way.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Orlando Enrique H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QNR_2113, Business Development Manager at Quest North Ryde, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Dear Orlando Enrique H,

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with such great feedback.

Quest North Ryde is delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us as we strive to always meet and exceed all our guest's expectations.

I will ensure your comments are passed on to all departments so that they can also appreciate your great feedback.

Again thank you very much for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you and your wife back to Quest North Ryde very soon.

Kind Regards

Dez Ford
Business Development Manager
Quest North Ryde

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

I Stayed with my family for one night and found the service to be exceptional very friendly and professional, the complimentary newspaper was a nice touch.
would definitely recommend for business or leisure.
We had a two bedroom apartment which was very clean and spacious, we have three children so it worked well with the kids having there own TV and Bathroom.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QNR_2113, Business Development Manager at Quest North Ryde, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Dear Daniel B,

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback from your recent stay with us.

Quest North Ryde strives to always meet and exceed our guests expectations and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we measured up to your expectations.

Again thank you very much for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again in the future.

Kind Regards

Dez Ford
Business Development Manager
Quest North Ryde

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

I stayed here on business and must say that the service is below par. The location is good if you work out of the business park, but that's about it. The first two days of my stay, my room wasn't cleaned at all, nobody had been there as I arrived. Twice, I had to wait until my room was cleaned. I got promised twice 2 beers as 'compensation' but on checkout they took only two beers off. When I tried to leave some laundry on Friday evening, it couldn't be done before Monday evening which was awkward as I'd have left already. Staff didn't inform me until I asked so I might have had to leave without laundry having been returned.

Apart from that, be aware that there's nothing around. Closest area for restaurants is a taxi ride away so you're stuck in the middle of nowhere. Breakfast is basic but OK.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RikDD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QNR_2113, Director of Sales at Quest North Ryde, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Dear RikDD,
Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Quest North Ryde strives to always meet and exceed all our guest's expectations and feedback from our guests is a great opportunity for us to identify areas where we can improve our accommodation, services and facilities.
In regards to location of the hotel North Ryde Train Station is located withing 500 meters from the hotel and you can from there easily access Macquarie Shopping Center with all your shopping requirements, cafes and restaurants. In the opposite direction you can access both Chatswood and Sydney CBD.
Again thank you very much for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.
Kind Regards
Dez Ford
Business Development Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

The room we booked was okay a bit on the small side when booking the pictures on website were deceiving and misleading. The bed was comfortable and room was clean. We came to Sydney to attend an event at Olympic park it was an easy drive and the girls at reception were very helpful with printing out transport requests. The cafe next door has AMAZING coffee and food great prices and service. In all it was a nice stay and a close drive to shopping.
Some disappointments: $20 per day for parking, 1.5% surcharge for credit card (which in this day and age should not be expected to be paid by clients) $100 per day on top for deposit for room which was not stated on site when booking. (Which is also ridiculous as they are already holding your payment for the room) the car park smells like a toilet, constant issues with security cards. One or more staff need customer service training.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank KPGCoffsHarbour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QNR_2113, Director of Sales at Quest North Ryde, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Dear KPGCoffsHarbour,

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback.

Quest North Ryde always strive to meet and exceed all our guest's expectations and guest feedback is the best opportunity for us to improve our accommodation, facilities and services.

The lay-out and size of our apartments may vary quite a bit depending on where in the building the apartment is located, for any future stays please feel free to request a larger apartment and we will do our best to allocate such an apartment for your stay.

Also thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention we will take this into account when next reviewing our processes and procedures.

Again thank you very much for the opportunity to address your feedback and we will also ensure your comments are passed onto the restaurant.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind Regards

Dez Ford
Business Development Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

I stay at this hotel weekly and have done so for the past few months. The staff are friendly and accommodating while the rooms are spacious, clean and have all the required amenities.
The hotel is well maintained and I've never had any issues while staying at the premises.

Room Tip: 539 is a great room as it has a larger living area and shower
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deniz_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QNR_2113, Director of Sales at Quest North Ryde, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Dear Deniz_M,

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback.

Quest North Ryde always appreciate our guests taking the time to provide such feedback so we can continue to strive towards understanding and meeting all of our guest’s expectations.

We also want to thank you for your ongoing loyalty and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel upon your next stay.

Kind Regards

Dez Ford
Business Development Manager
Quest North Ryde

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews