We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“comfortable and good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Quest North Ryde

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Quest North Ryde
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in North Ryde
Arnhem Land, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“comfortable and good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2011

We stayed 2 days over Christmas and were very pleased. We stayed in the 1 bedroom apartment with our 18 months old toddler. The apartment was modern, comfortable and generously sized - considering it being in a Sydney suburb not too far from the city.

Staff were friendly and helpful.
One night we had dinner in the restaurant. We ordered our meals over the phone with special instructions for our 18 moth old and were impressed about how exactly our instructions had been followed.

other positives:
- good sized bathroom with large shower
- washing machine + dryer and supply of laundry powder
- real coffee in the room (Lavazza)

Neutral:
- lap pool quite cold, with some broken tiles and pavers

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lc_lang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANDJOSydeny, Manager at Quest North Ryde, responded to this review, January 1, 2012
Dear lc-Lang
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay at Quest North Ryde.
We greatly appreciate all feedback which can enable us to improve the service and facilities we offer.
Your comment with regards to the swimming pool is noted. We are aware of these issues, however deemed it important to have the facility available during the holiday period. At the end of the holidays we have scheduled to close the area to undertake the necessary repairs.
Once again thank you for all your comments; I am sure they shall be useful to other travellers.
We look forward to return.
Regards
Andrew Edsor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

781 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    338
    142
    46
    30
See reviews for
116
110
33
483
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
91 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2011

Stayed for a month on business, overall good but can be noisy and a bit remote.

Avoid the rooms at the front and opposite the lift, especially 535 as this is by the main air conditioning and produces load noises every half an hour (I had to move, the hotel was aware of the noises). The road at the front is very busy during peak times and is noisy through the night. Ask for a room at the back overlooking the Lane Cove National Park. The views to the rear are fabulous and a lot quieter. The rooms are clean and well equipped. A nice feature is that the rooms are in pairs with a seperate set of double doors at the front so that if you book both apartments you can leave the front doors open to the apartments but still have privacy. Great for families of which there are many at the weekends.

There is very little by way of shops around the hotel. The closest shopping area is the McQuarie Mall about 10 minutes drive or two train stops. The North Ryde train station is 4 minutes up the road and is very good for acces to the city. Forget driving the Sydney traffic is some of the worst I have ever endured. There is a small set of shops and a cafe opposite the hotel (by the Oracle building) but it is shut on Sundays, you have been warned.

There is one restaurant (Atlantis) that is joined to the Quest. Food is good but not cheap and it doubles as a bar outside main eating times. There is also a cafe next door, did not use it but looks OK.

Outdoor pool is a good size and there are barbque facilities. The gym is not bad with the usual machines. Plenty of parking underground and a few spaces out front.

Room Tip: Avoid the ground floor and ask for rooms at the rear of the building, better views and much quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank D4T4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANDJOSydeny, General Manager at Quest North Ryde, responded to this review, December 14, 2011
Dear D4T4
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of your stay at Quest North Ryde.
I am glad you for most part you enjoyed your stay. I note you concerns with regards to noise form room located at the front of the building and we will investigate ways which can reduce that intrusion.
We recognise the proximity to the local business park and offices means the shopping and entertainment facilities of Macquarie Park are a little distance. As you note the railway station at North Ryde (400 meters for Quest North Ryde) provide easy access to Chatswood, Macquarie Park and Sydney CBD.
Once and gain thnsk for the review and we look forward to having you a our guest once again very soon.
Regards
Andrew Edsor
Franchise Owner/Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2011

I stayed at many quest in around Australia but I have to say this is the best one yet. I stayed in a one bedroom apartment looking towards the national park. When I checked in the Asian girl that checked me in was very polite and friendly with positive attitude. As this was my first trip with my wife to Sydney, I bombarded her with so many questions and I was surprised and very grateful that she answered all my questions with full details and a lovely smile. Part from that room was beautiful neat and very tidy and there was a small spa in the room also. I would like to say thanks to housekeeping staff as well who cleaned my room. The only downside of this stay was the Internet was very expensive and slow. I called at reception to report this and the lady at the front desk said that they will try to fix it but they werent able to resolve this. As a result they voided of the charge. Also the restaurant downstairs food was not so good. Overall my stay was enjoyable and would definitely will come back here agin in my next visit to Sydney.

Room Tip: One bedroom with park view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2011

Just stayed at here for one night in a studio apartment using a Groupon Voucher.....not sure if i would have stayed if it was full price but it was definitely worth the voucher price. Room was spacious and clean, all the staff were very friendly and courteous, particularly the staff at the Atlantis Seafood restaurant within the complex. Nil complaints at all, easy parking, would recommend to all.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chazzy86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANDJOSydeny, General Manager at Quest North Ryde, responded to this review, November 7, 2011
Hi Chazzy86
Thank you for taking the time to post a review we apprecaite all comments.
So glad to hear you had a great stay. If you wish to return we have some great weekend and summer holiday specials. Check out our website!
Look forward to welcoming you back to Quest North Ryde.
Regards,
Andrew Edsor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2011

This is the third time we have stayed at Quest North Ryde and I still cannot find any serious faults with them. The rooms are lovely; decent size, clean and well appointed. The beds are comfortable and the car parking is very convenient.

The air conditioning in the room is not the easiest to use, there's all different modes and symbols on the remote with no explanation as to what they are so we often found we would get too hot or too cold in the room.

The room service was prompt and the food good quality. There is also an excellent little cafe restaurant at the bottom of the building next door, which was our preference for dining.

The staff are nice but not overly helpful. An example of this is when I asked where the nearest ATM was and a staff member vaguely gestured outside and said "the convenience store down the road." Also, some hotels are strict on visitors and so when I asked if it was ok that a friend was coming by the staff member looked slightly amused and said, "Sure, why not?"

There is a gym in the hotel which was well equipped. There is also a pool but it was too cold to take advantage of as it is not heated.

But any complaints are minor, and our overall experience has always been great. There aren't any supermarkets nearby but the hotel offers a service where they will shop for you (for a small fee) and a train into the city is a short walk up the road. (Takes about 25 minutes to get into Sydney city.)

We would happily stay there again when we are next in North Ryde for business.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rastheaussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANDJO1, General Manager at Quest North Ryde, responded to this review, October 26, 2011
Dear Rastheaussie,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay at Quest North Ryde, we greatly appreciate all feedback as it provide the opportunity to review our performance and address any guest concerns, or improvements to our service we can make.
I am unsure as to whom you spoke with regards the location of an ATM, but clearly their response was not as helpful as it could have been. Be assured that we will address the issue of local facilities information with the Front Office Team so they may respond to guest enquires more effectively.
I am pleased to learn that you stay and overall guest experience met your needs and he “pantry Shopping Service” was useful.
If you are visiting Sydney for leisure you may wish to experience Quest Bondi Junction the newest location to the Quest Serviced Apartment Group in Sydney.
Whichever location you choose we look forward to your return visit.
Once again thank you for your review.
Regards,
Andrew Edsor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle NSW
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2011

We had booked two rooms in this hotel. Parking was easy but access to the floors was a pain as the key cards didn't work. Fixed eventually.
We expected to be able to cook in the unit (just breakfast) but while it was well stocked with plates and utensils, there was only a microwave to cook with. (Why all the non stick utensils??)
Once you had food - even with takeaway, well there was no where to eat it. We took the bits and pieces off the desk and pulled that out and used it as a table. The bathroom was good and outlook was good. It was pretty quiet there but I wouln't want a fire alarm, as the way the building has been built its like a rabbit warren to get to your room. Down corridor after corridor miles from the front office.
They hardly leave any room in the fridge because its stocked with mini bar stuff which we never use. Our kids had another room and after we got home we were charged $29 for white and red wine consumption in their room.
Its time people started asking for rooms without mini bar snacks so we don't have to argue about what was there and what was not.
We called the hotel and told them we did not consume their stuff and to their credit they did reverse the charge. It leaves a bad impression all the same.
The hotel was clean quiet well located and parking was free, so from that point of view it was pretty good.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeddi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANDJOSydeny, Owner at Quest North Ryde, responded to this review, September 17, 2011
Dear Jeddi- Newcastle
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on Tripadvisor of you recent stay at Quest North Ryde. We welceom such reviews as they provide an opportunity to address any issues which I and the team can address to enusre our guest experiance meets thier expectations.
I surmise from you your review that you were accommodated in a Studio Apartment with limited catering facilities. I agree these apartments do not offer a full self cateing facility and are best suited to a short stay. Our one bedroom apartments do however offer a fully kitchen facility, with cooktop, full oven, and cutlery and crockery for four persons, along with a dinning table. The one bedroom apartment can also be preapred with a Studio Apartment form a Two Bedroom Apartment providing great value for money with room for th entire family.
Once again thank you for your review and we look forward to having you as our guest once again in the future.
Regards
Andrew Edsor
Franchisee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2011

I regularly stay here – indeed, this was my 5th stay in 12 months – and I’ve found the place to be reasonably comfortable. The rooms are fine – the pillows could be a little better – the bathrooms are big and the showers are great! There’s free pay TV (limited stations), and each room has a kitchenette. The thing that I like is the packet of “real” coffee in each room – meaning that you don’t have to settle for rubbish instant coffee! Excellent touch.
Room service is prompt and the food is fine as is the restaurant . The check in and check out experience has always been very efficient and very fast.
There is a gym – but I’ve never used it.
The shuttle bus to shopping centres is also handy.
The layout of the property is maze-like so best to orientate yourself with the fire exits upon arrival (although to standard and well signed).

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cowboyjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Ryde
1.8 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments North Ryde
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Sydney-North Ryde
2.2 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Macquarie North Ryde
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sydney Macquarie Park
2.8 mi away
Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde
2.3 mi away
MGSM Executive Hotel and Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest North Ryde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest North Ryde

Property: Quest North Ryde
Address: 58-62 Delhi Rd, North Ryde, Ryde, New South Wales 2113, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Ryde > North Ryde
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in North Ryde
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Quest North Ryde 4.5*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quest North Ryde serviced apartments are just minutes from the Macquarie Park & North Ryde business precincts and only 12 Kilometres from Sydney's CBD. Within close proximity to the North Ryde Train Station, our accommodation is also advantageously set amongst a natural bush setting of woodlands, eucalypt forests, the river and wildlife species unique to the area. Adjacent, is the Lane Cove National Park which is truly a natural wonder. Our Serviced Apartments offer fully equipped kitchen & laundry facilities situated in the perfect haven for the business traveller and nature lover in all of us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quest North Ryde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest North Ryde Hotel North Ryde
Quest Hotel North Ryde

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing