We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in North Ryde
Kalaru
1 review
“Disappointed”
Reviewed June 3, 2014

The room wasn't very clean. There was old food in fridge from previous person. We were charged for things we didn't use. It took 3 days to get our deposit back. For $225 I would have expected alot more.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lauren V O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arthur R, General Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Lauren V O

I do apologise for the cleaning issues you experienced during your stay with us. I have forwarded your review to our Housekeeping team to ensure more care is taken in the kitchen especially.

In regards to the deposit, we do like all hotels take a credit card authorisation on check in, the reason for this is to speed the check-out process and provide additional security against credit card fraud. Unfortunately unused funds can take up to 10 days (depending on the bank) to release however this can be sped up if we provide the necessary documentation to the required banking institute.

Thank you for taking the time to provide this valuable feedback.

Arthur Rojas
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

579 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    179
    149
    98
    81
See reviews for
321
41
17
153
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newport
1 review
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Rooms large and clean and extremely quiet, very tranquill setting. Had a great stay and will chose to stay there again. Staff were friendly and professional.
Highly recommend these apartments. thank you

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ursula D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arthur R, General Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear Ursula

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde. Its is very pleasing to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and the very peaceful surroundings.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards

Arthur Rojas
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bateau Bay
1 review
Reviewed May 26, 2014

We couldn't believe such a peaceful spot exists in the middle of Sydney. The spacious apartment provided the best sleep we have had away from home for years. Right on the bushland of the National Park away from any noisy traffic. We'll definately be back again!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Roger & Kathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arthur R, General Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear Roger & Kathy

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are very lucky to be situated in such a peaceful setting and it’s the perfect location for a sleep in.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards

Arthur Rojas
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bathurst
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 23, 2014

A terrific family apartment, loved the spacey design, plenty of room for the kids. The courtyard was a great little place to sit out and enjoy. Would definitely recommend staying here with children or a group. Great value for money.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Nicole L F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arthur R, General Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
Dear Nicole LF

Thank you for staying with us. With the great weather we have been having lately, the courtyards are the perfect location to sit back and relax with a good book.

We look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Kind regards

Arthur Rojas
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubbo
1 review
Reviewed May 21, 2014

It was a good set up - enabling 5 adults to stay in comfort and lots of room. Ensuite and main bathroom options were good. We enjoyed our stay. A car space allocated per room nearby would be good instead of hunting for a space when we came home!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sylvia M P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arthur R, General Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
Dear Sylvia MP

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and very pleasing to read that you enjoyed your time with us. Let me know when you are next visiting and we will ensure to allocate a car park close to your allocated apartment.

Kind regards

Arthur Rojas
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banks
2 reviews
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Good location , good sized apartment but needs renovation / maintainence & a good clean !Downstairs heater broken. Not safe for crawling babies / toddlers Very noisy pipes & can hear every time someone uses water in other apartments . Mouldy cracked tiles / shower screens ,dirty kitchen .

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Michelle Y G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arthur R, General Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
Dear Michelle YG

I do apologise for any inconvenience caused by the maintenance issues you experienced during your stay with. Please do get in contact with me (arojas@medina.com.au) so I can obtain more information from you so I can personally investigate.

We look forward to hearing from you.

Kind regards

Arthur Rojas
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these North Ryde hotels

Long Beach
1 review
Reviewed May 20, 2014

I felt the accommodation was 'tired' but the layout of the unit and the facilities were excellent. In a great location, quiet and peaceful. I liked that the unit had 2 small decks, the bedrooms were huge as were the beds. Parking was free and just outside the unit, undercover. I would definitely stay again, it was excellent value for the size of the unit, close to a huge shopping centre and very easy to find. All in all, an excellent place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arthur R, General Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
Dear Julie W

Thank you for taking the time to provide your thoughts on your recent stay. You are correct, our location is certainly peaceful and the size of our apartments is such an asset. With the soon to be completed Macquarie Centre (Scheduled Oct 2014), there will be plenty more shopping available for our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you all back very soon.

Kind regards

Arthur Rojas
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Ryde
Central Business District
Travelodge Hotel Sydney
Travelodge Hotel Sydney
#98 of 178 in Sydney
4,776 reviews
Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest
#1 of 2 in Baulkham Hills
773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Darlinghurst
Vibe Hotel Rushcutters Bay Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde

Property: Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde
Address: 2 - 12 Busaco Rd, North Ryde, Ryde, New South Wales 2113, Australia (Formerly Medina Executive North Ryde)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Ryde > North Ryde
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in North Ryde
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Toga Hotels, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing