We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well-equipped service apartments”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in North Ryde
Reviewed May 1, 2014

I booked it from wotif. The price was very reasonable. The interior is a little old and there was a musty smell but it was ok. Probably time for a refurbishment. I would stay here again if the price remains similar.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 86Freespirit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arthur R, General Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Dear 86Freespirit

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde. I will be sure to share your thoughts with our Maintenance and Housekeeping team to rectify the musty smell you experienced. Could you email me via arojas@tfehotels.com.au so I could confirm which apartment you were allocated?

Kind regards

Arthur Rojas
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (641)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

563 - 569 of 641 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2014

Good location and easy access to public transport to Sydney CBD or other. Large apartment with adequate facilities. Must pay extra for internet even though it's affordable. Good parking, secure.
Staff were not very friendly though especially at check in but otherwise enjoyed the stay.
Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arthur R, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Dear Peter W

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I will be sure to share our thoughts with the team at our next team meeting.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards

Arthur Rojas
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Although it's described as a 'Serviced Apartment', I was still envisioning a hotel room. Couldn't believe how spacious and well-appointed it was. A home away from home - great place to return to after a busy day of interstate work.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arthur R, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Dear Laura B

Thank you for the wonderful review. Our Serviced Apartments at the Medina are certainly different with a great deal of space.
We look forward to welcoming our South Australian visitors again very soon.

Kind regards

Arthur Rojas
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

conveniently located and quiet accommodation . Rooms spacious - kitchen well equipped - bathroom tidy. Good parking and facilities. Will certainly stay again if need to be in that part of Sydney. Wish I had discovered it sooner

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sharon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arthur R, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Dear Sharon G

We thank you for staying at the Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde. It is pleasing to tread that you enjoyed our apartments and facilities.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back very soon.

Kind regards

Arthur Rojas
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

good location, nice bushy outlook. Good size rooms, A plus with two bathrooms although they need updating. Quite location with minimum traffic noise. Self contained kitchen and comfortable apartment. Room not easy to access with luggage.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Annette R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arthur R, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Dear Annette R

Thank you for providing a review of your recent stay at the Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde. Our location is certainly quiet and the surrounding Lane Cove National Park does provide a nice outlook.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards

Arthur Rojas
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Rooms are just a little old and worn, but value for money is good. Needed a clothes horse desperately, but having a clothes dryer was good. Having the kitchen was great with lots of seating room at tables.


  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Libby K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arthur R, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Dear Libby K

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde. I am glad you enjoyed the extra space in our apartments. We can definitely arrange for a clothes horse in your room, just let Reception know.

Kind regards

Arthur Rojas
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Could do better. Bed settee very uncomfortable to sleep on. Ended up sleeping on the floor on cushions which was not ideal for 8 nights. Needs to be a total non smoking environment. Very average experience.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Caroline/Karen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arthur R, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Caroline/Karen V

Thank you for your feedback in relation to your recent stay with us. I am sorry that the bedding provided was less than satisfactory and I have the team looking into your recent stay to ensure that the sofabed issue is rectified.

We are sorry that your stay wasn’t enjoyable and hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel so that you can experience what we are truly capable of.

Regards,

Julie Gibson
Relief Hotel Manager
Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Ryde
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Macquarie North Ryde
2.8 mi away
Quest North Ryde
Quest North Ryde
#2 of 6 in North Ryde
996 reviews
1.0 mi away
Meriton Suites North Ryde
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
MGSM Executive Hotel and Conference Centre
1.7 mi away
Courtyard Sydney-North Ryde
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sydney Macquarie Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde

Address: 2 - 12 Busaco Rd, North Ryde, Ryde, New South Wales 2113, Australia (Formerly Medina Executive North Ryde)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Ryde > North Ryde
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in North Ryde
Price Range: $109 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing