We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great large apartment in Sydney”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in North Ryde
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Very quiet, huge apartment, really leafy outlook, great comfy beds will defiantly stay again, centrally located for travellers with access to vehicles.
Our apartment had two bathrooms, great soaps etc good value all round and really loved the balconies to sit outside

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arthur R, General Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Dear Sue M

It was great having our visitors from down South recently. Hopefully the weather in Sydney added to your stay with us, especially sitting back on the balcony enjoying our location I’ll ensure your thoughts are shared with the team at the Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Arthur Rojas
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (631)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

566 - 572 of 631 reviews

Reviewed April 12, 2014

a very bad service and terrible cleanliness. This is not definitely a 4 star hotel. You can say maybe 2 star top.There are low level for cleanliness and the bathroom condition also not good enough. Not recommend to family.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Behrouz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arthur R, General Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Dear Behrouz A

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde. I do apologies on behalf of all the team as we did not exceed your expectations. If you could please email me via arojas@tfehotels.com.au as I would like to get more details (which room you were in/date) so I can investigate this further.

I look forward to your email.

Arthur Rojas
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Will be staying again, suited our needs perfectly; roomy, clean and had everything we needed. Late entry and early exit, so can't comment on how much we would have enjoyed the facilities, but they looked terrific.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Carmenron G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arthur R, General Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Dear Carmenron G

Hopefully next time you can extend your stay with us to enjoy the pool and nearby National Park. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards
Arthur Rojas
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

This place is foul. You have to pick your keys up from another hotel 1km away if you arrive after 9pm. There are long hairs on the bathroom floor. Old dirty carpet, badly in need of a renovation. The ensuite door hits the hard, uncomfortable bed. The toilet runs all night and I had to turn the tap off at the wall. The tv is impossible to use. My colleagues were lucky enough to stay at the travelodge or the meriton which are apparently nicer. In a word this place is foul!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
Thank Stuart A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arthur R, General Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Dear Stuart A

It is disappointing to read that your stay at the Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde were not up to the standard we are striving for. Yes, our Reception desk does have limited hours (Closes at 10pm on weekends and 8pm on weekends) but we ensure that our confirmation information does clearly state this. Our sister hotel, The Travelodge Macquarie North Ryde does provide after hour check in and services.

I will be speaking to our Housekeeping and Maintenance team in regards to the cleanliness of the room and the issues you experienced with the bathroom and TV. Please do let me know which apartment you occupied (arojas@toga.com.au) so I can personally look into this matter.

I hope to hear from you soon

Kind regards
Arthur Rojas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

I was attending a course at Macquarie Business School, and wanted a top-notch fully-equipped apartment withn walking distance. My stay was most enjoyable- the unit was like a retreat, and I was able to use facilities at the University, and access public transport easily.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Stephen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arthur R, General Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Dear Stephen L

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde. Our location close by to the Macquarie Business School and Macquarie University is ideal for students and lecturers.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards
Arthur Rojas
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Great place to relax near wedding venue. Apartment was spacious and comfortable. Could do with a bit of maintence, cracks in ceiling . Just love the quality of medina & adina hotels, you know what to expect and are never disappointed.


  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Refia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arthur R, General Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Dear Refia H

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Medina Service Apartments North Ryde. Our surroundings (Lane Cove National Park) certainly allows for a relaxing time, whether you are chilling by the pool or simply lounging on the couch!

We hope to see you back in the not so distant future!

Kind regards
Arthur Rojas
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

My family and I were in Sydney for a wedding Medina apartments was smack bang in the middle of ceremony and reception. Very comfortable place to get dressed, beds were all comfy so after a long day was great to come home for a relaxing sleep. Cleaning staff were very friendly and accommodating. Really couldn't fault a thing.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Pieter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arthur R, General Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Dear Pieter P

It was a pleasure having you and your family stay with us. Our Two Bedroom Townhouses are perfectly suited to large families (especially in the rush of getting ready for a wedding!). There is nothing better than staying in an apartment with plenty of rooms to stretch and take a nap.

We look forward to seeing you and your family back!

Kind regards
Arthur Rojas
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Ryde
Central Business District
Travelodge Hotel Sydney
Travelodge Hotel Sydney
#104 of 179 in Sydney
5,160 reviews
Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest
#1 of 2 in Baulkham Hills
853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Darlinghurst
Vibe Hotel Rushcutters Bay Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde

Address: 2 - 12 Busaco Rd, North Ryde, Ryde, New South Wales 2113, Australia (Formerly Medina Executive North Ryde)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Ryde > North Ryde
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in North Ryde
Price Range: $112 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing