We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very happy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in North Ryde
Walcha
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very happy”
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Will be staying again, suited our needs perfectly; roomy, clean and had everything we needed. Late entry and early exit, so can't comment on how much we would have enjoyed the facilities, but they looked terrific.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Carmenron G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arthur R, General Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear Carmenron G

Hopefully next time you can extend your stay with us to enjoy the pool and nearby National Park. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards
Arthur Rojas
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

573 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    177
    147
    97
    81
See reviews for
319
41
17
150
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Level Contributor
53 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

This place is foul. You have to pick your keys up from another hotel 1km away if you arrive after 9pm. There are long hairs on the bathroom floor. Old dirty carpet, badly in need of a renovation. The ensuite door hits the hard, uncomfortable bed. The toilet runs all night and I had to turn the tap off at the wall. The tv is impossible to use. My colleagues were lucky enough to stay at the travelodge or the meriton which are apparently nicer. In a word this place is foul!

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Stuart A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arthur R, General Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear Stuart A

It is disappointing to read that your stay at the Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde were not up to the standard we are striving for. Yes, our Reception desk does have limited hours (Closes at 10pm on weekends and 8pm on weekends) but we ensure that our confirmation information does clearly state this. Our sister hotel, The Travelodge Macquarie North Ryde does provide after hour check in and services.

I will be speaking to our Housekeeping and Maintenance team in regards to the cleanliness of the room and the issues you experienced with the bathroom and TV. Please do let me know which apartment you occupied (arojas@toga.com.au) so I can personally look into this matter.

I hope to hear from you soon

Kind regards
Arthur Rojas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawesville
1 review
Reviewed April 6, 2014

I was attending a course at Macquarie Business School, and wanted a top-notch fully-equipped apartment withn walking distance. My stay was most enjoyable- the unit was like a retreat, and I was able to use facilities at the University, and access public transport easily.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Stephen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arthur R, General Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear Stephen L

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde. Our location close by to the Macquarie Business School and Macquarie University is ideal for students and lecturers.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards
Arthur Rojas
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoxton Park
1 review
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Great place to relax near wedding venue. Apartment was spacious and comfortable. Could do with a bit of maintence, cracks in ceiling . Just love the quality of medina & adina hotels, you know what to expect and are never disappointed.


  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Refia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arthur R, General Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear Refia H

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Medina Service Apartments North Ryde. Our surroundings (Lane Cove National Park) certainly allows for a relaxing time, whether you are chilling by the pool or simply lounging on the couch!

We hope to see you back in the not so distant future!

Kind regards
Arthur Rojas
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theodore
1 review
Reviewed April 6, 2014

My family and I were in Sydney for a wedding Medina apartments was smack bang in the middle of ceremony and reception. Very comfortable place to get dressed, beds were all comfy so after a long day was great to come home for a relaxing sleep. Cleaning staff were very friendly and accommodating. Really couldn't fault a thing.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Pieter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arthur R, General Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear Pieter P

It was a pleasure having you and your family stay with us. Our Two Bedroom Townhouses are perfectly suited to large families (especially in the rush of getting ready for a wedding!). There is nothing better than staying in an apartment with plenty of rooms to stretch and take a nap.

We look forward to seeing you and your family back!

Kind regards
Arthur Rojas
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Point Cook
1 review
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Very clean and comfortable accommodation. Friendly staff and front office.
It is in a convenient location. Close to the shopping centre, play fields, Parramatta, Sydney Olympic Park and the city, yet a nice quiet getaway from all the hustle and bustle.
Great surroundings you just cannot but relax.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Errol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arthur R, General Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear Errol H

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Medina Service Apartments North Ryde. It is certainly pleasing to read your thoughts and see that you enjoyed your time in our peaceful surroundings.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards
Arthur Rojas
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Kilda West
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2014

We (myself, sister & mother) needed somewhere last minute a short drive to Olympic Park. This place was available & exceeded our expectations. It was clean, spacious & staff were helpful & friendly. The only thing for us was that we hadn't seen in the blurb or been told over the phone about an interior flight of 18 stairs, which was difficult for my 87yr old mother. Once she was upstairs, she pretty much had to stay put.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Cathbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arthur R, General Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear Cathbob

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Medina Service Apartments North Ryde. I’ll be sure to share your wonderful review with the team at our next team meeting. I do apologise for the lack of information in regards to our stairs, unfortunately the design of each townhouse requires the stairs. I will however review our online presence to ensure this information is passed on to our prospective Guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards
Arthur Rojas
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Ryde
Central Business District
Travelodge Hotel Sydney
Travelodge Hotel Sydney
#97 of 175 in Sydney
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4,699 reviews
Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest
#1 of 2 in Baulkham Hills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde

Property: Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde
Address: 2 - 12 Busaco Rd, North Ryde, Ryde, New South Wales 2113, Australia (Formerly Medina Executive North Ryde)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Ryde > North Ryde
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in North Ryde
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Toga Hotels and HotelQuickly so you can book your Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing