We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What it lacks in luxury it makes up in usability”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in North Ryde
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Great facility. Stayed there many times over the past 6 years. The apartment provides a great functional working space, particularly if you are traveling with companions. If you need to stay in this location it would be a fantastic place for a family. Nothing to do for kids, so you would be going for the functionality or proximity. Included breakfast is basic but works. Close to the medical and university precincts, friendly staff.

Apartments are comfortable, quiet, only downside was no wifi (cat5 is available but very difficult to connect to an iPad!). Some areas look a little dated/shabby, but overall I wouldn't let that get in the way!

Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
Thank Chris_7777_au
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMQRMGR, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2013

Dear Chris_7777_au,

Thank you for staying with us at Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde, and for providing your comments.

I am delighted to read that you enjoy the facilities at the property, and we look forward to welcoming back to Medina North Ryde during your next visit to the area.

Warmest regards,
David Mills
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (617)
There are newer reviews for Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

570 - 576 of 617 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2013

The Medina Apartments unlike some 5 star hotels and apartments I stayed in was spotless. The curtains were fresh, no mould growing in the bathroom and kitchen utensils shinning. This despite being a fairly old establishment.

I didn't get a chance to check the pool or the spa but I definitely will, when I return.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMQRMGR, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2013

Dear Francis T,

Thank you for staying with us at Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde, and for providing your kind comments. We have been working extensively with our housekeeping team, and I am pleased to read that you have seen the results.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde when you are next visiting the area.

Best regards,
David Mills
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

I chose these apartments as I was travelling with my mother, grandmother and baby daughter for a family funeral and needed 2 bedrooms and to be in this suburb.

So I booked this apartment for the size and location and that's all I got. It was filthy and very damaged. The front door looked like it had been kicked in with I break right down the middle on the front and back. It looked like only the paint was holding it together. The walls were grubby. The mirror in the main bed had greasy marks all over it. The main bedroom also had chunks of bread under the bed so had clearly not been vacuumed. The ensuite toilet would get locked on the flush and the shower dripped constantly. The furniture had big chunks knocked out of if all through the flat - tv cabinets, side tables etc.

The balconies of the flats next door all bear down on the apartment living room and main bedroom so it felt very exposed.

I travel extensively for work and with my family and am happy to put up with general wear and tear and some cleaning issues but this place was revolting. I wouldn't stay here again and wouldn't recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tlka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMQRMGR, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2013

Dear Tlka,

Thank you for staying with us at Medina North Ryde, and for also leaving your comments.

Tlka, I am sorry to hear that we failed to meet your expectations, and you faced several maintenance and housekeeping issues. At Medina we consistently strive to improve our service and product therefore I appreciate your comments with the areas which you believe should be of greater focus, which I will follow up with relevant departments.

Tlka, thank you again for your feedback and I do hope you chose to stay with us again when you next require accommodation in the North Ryde, Macquarie Park area.

Warm regards,
David Mills
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We discovered this place last year and had a relaxing week at Christmas. 20 minute stroll to train lovely across university campus, maquarie centre shops 20 mins walk, lane cove nat park 5 mins walk, acquatic centre 10 minutes walk, bus to Victoria arcade in under an hour, 30 minutes drive to hawksbury river etc. back here again for school holiday break, in the 2 bed town house and it feels like home. The first time we came, we were concerned at some of the negative reviews, which seem downright picky once you are here. Staff are friendly and the room gets cleaned well. If you want 5 star at circular quay, then go and pay for it. This place is great for our family. The only thing I would change is to add wi fi as well as LAN Internet access. Will be back again.And again.

Room Tip: Just check how far room is from the car.Also check room has a LAN cable, otherwise reception will gi...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Happy from C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMQRMGR, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Dear Happy fom C,

Thank you for staying with us AGAIN at Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde, and for providing your comments!
I am delighted to read your comments and how you have ‘hit the nail on the head’ on the wonderful facilities and location that Medina North Ryde offers.
I have noted your comments regarding the internet and I have raised the need to have Wifi with our internet provider. We are exploring options for this, however it has proven to be quite difficult based on the size and layout of the property, however, as they say - ‘watch this space’.
Happy from C, thank you again for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to Medina Serviced Apartments again…and again!

Best regards,
David Mills
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We were escaping a mouse infested room at the Willow Motel in Goulburn when we discovered this sanctuary. It has views of a creek and the lovely bush from the lounge and the bedroom. There are two balconies overlooking the creek and trees. There is a small outdoor area with tables and chairs. The kitchen has just about everything one would need to make a slap up meal with a 4 burner hot plate, an oven, microwave, dishwasher and a full sized frig. There's a table and chairs in the kitchen and a separate dining area. Bed was good. Sheets clean and comfortable. NO HAIRDRYER. bring your own. A little smell of damp in bathroom but it had been raining for two weeks. Undercover parking. I give it 4.5 stars.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank N N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMQRMGR, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Dear N N,

Thank you for staying with us at Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde and for providing your feedback.
I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us at Medina and that you appreciate the size and facilities available – you wouldn’t think we are Sydney from the lush bushland that the property backs onto AND the peace and quiet!
I am surprised to read that you didn’t have a hairdryer in your bathroom, as they are fitted in all our apartments – so when you do stay with us again and you do find something missing in the apartment, please feel free to contact our friendly reception team to assist with your enquiry.
N N, thank you again for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to Medina Serviced Apartment North Ryde.

Warmest regards,
David Mills
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We traveled with a group of 5 and were pleasantly surprised by the apartment and the price. Two seperate bedrooms, sofa couch, dvd player and Internet. Highly recommend this place for traveling business people.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geekmumma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMQRMGR, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Dear geekmumma,

Thank for you choosing Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde for your recent stay, and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to provide your feedback through the Trip Advisor website, as our guest satisfaction is our priority.

As you mentioned, our large apartments are well equipped for those who are traveling for business, or even families that require that extra space that a normal hotel room is unable to offer.

Geekmumma, thank you again for your comments, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Medina Serviced Apartments when you next require accommodation in Macquarie Park and North Ryde.

Warmest Regards,
David Mills
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised having read the comments in some of the previous reviews.

The kitchen was well equipped and very clean and the hob and oven looked fairly new. The bathroom was ok but could have been cleaner, There was black round the tap on the wash basin and there was also some mould in the shower. The bedroom was spacious with plenty of storage space & the beds were comfortable. The rest of the apartment was clean and it was serviced daily. Some of the paintwork was chipped and could do with a new coat of paint.

We would certainly stay again, the staff we dealt with were all very pleasant and helpful. It was convenient for us visiting our family and was reasonable value.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Underbarrovians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMQRMGR, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Dear Underbarrovians,

Thank you for staying with us at Medina and for leaving your comments.
I am pleased to read that you found the apartments very comfortable and just what you needed for your stay – with plenty of space!!
Thank you for also informing us about the issues relating to housekeeping, I will raise these issues with the appropriate team members to ensure that they are an area for focus moving forward.
Underbarrovain, thank you again for your comments as we look forward to welcoming you back when you are next visiting the family in the area.

Warm regards,
David Mills
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Ryde
Central Business District
Travelodge Hotel Sydney
Travelodge Hotel Sydney
#103 of 178 in Sydney
5,063 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coogee
Adina Apartment Hotel Coogee Sydney
Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest
#1 of 2 in Baulkham Hills
828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde

Address: 2 - 12 Busaco Rd, North Ryde, Ryde, New South Wales 2113, Australia (Formerly Medina Executive North Ryde)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Ryde > North Ryde
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in North Ryde
Price Range: $120 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing