We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business trip to Muswellbrook”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baybrook Motor Inn and Apartments
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Muswellbrook
Certificate of Excellence
Wollongong, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
64 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Business trip to Muswellbrook”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Just spent 3 nights at the Baybrook Motor Inn and Apartments at Muswellbrook for work and I have to say was very impressed with the facilities.
We stayed in Unit 16 - 2 bedroom apartment. It was very clean, roomy and quiet. Beds were very comfortable - which is a big plus. Rooms were serviced daily with plenty of replenishment of amenities and towels.
Worth staying at whether it's for work or visiting.

Room Tip: Definitely stay in an apartment for the extra dollars, you don't feel like you have stopped at a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JazzbabyAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    19
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
13
15
2
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2013

We stayed here over a wet weekend in early March but still had a great time. My wife and I looked after our two younger grandkids while our son took the other two to their swimming carnival. The facilities in our three bedroom unit were just great. The lounge area and kitchen were quite large and we never felt cramped. The three bedrooms were very comfortable. Having separate rooms for the toilet, vanity and shower meant that three adults and four kids were not fighting over those rooms, a real bonus with that many people. The unit also included a washer and dryer. The place was very clean. A problem with a loose bedroom door handle was fixed immediately by the cheerful handyman. The surrounding gardens were lovely. And finally the price was right.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank peteratsydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Launceston, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
78 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for business.....

Only complaint would be that the television is too small, but hey the rooms are clean and well appointed.

Plenty of room and not pokey like some motels.

Rooms are attended to during the day which is good when you return back from working.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

I had two nights at this motel, although it is out of the town centre, I found it one of the best country motels I have stayed in. The room was spacious with modern appointments. It was also very clean. The service was exceptional.

Room Tip: Well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank trecarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2012

I stayed in the Baybrook a number of times on business after meeting the owners and discovering this gem. Marcia is very helpful and friendly and so much more personable than many of the other hotel owners and operators one could meet in this area of the world.

I've stayed in a few motels in Muswellbrook and the Baybrook certainly takes first prize. It's no surprise that it's so often booked out!

The motel rooms include basic cooking facilities (microwaves) and there's also a guest laundry should you need it. The self-catering apartments include full-size fridges, which is a plus for long stays, and the hotel is only just around the corner from a shopping centre with both Aldi and Coles supermarkets.

The location is nothing to write home about -- it's on the highway like most of the motels, after all -- but the soundproofing in the rooms is good enough so that you only rarely hear the road noise, when a big semi drives past with the driver leaning on the brakes, or what-have-you.

If you're staying in Muswellbrook, this should be your first choice.

Room Tip: The self-catering apartments are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank PacificFing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2011

We stayed at the Braybrook in Oct 2011. Marcia (Hostess) is of wonderful assistance to any enquiries for room rates, locations or local attractions. We were in room 4 which backed onto the highway and the traffic noise was not an issue.

The room was great - two large queen beds with crisp linen, flat screen TV, microwave and tea, coffee and toast making facilities with a small fridge. The rooms looked to be recently painted and the bathroom was pleasantly presented and very nice toiletries were supplied.

The grounds are well maintained look lovely. There was a pull but as the weather was still cool we did not use it.

I would very happily recommend the Braybrook and Marcia's assistance to anyone looking assistance when passing through or staying in the area for a couple of days.

Room Tip: There are rooms and appartment that do not back onto the highway if you are a light sleeper
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Muswellbrook
0.0 mi away
Noah's Mid City Motor Inn
Noah's Mid City Motor Inn
#2 of 7 in Muswellbrook
107 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hermitage Motel
Hermitage Motel
#4 of 7 in Muswellbrook
37 reviews
0.0 mi away
Charbonnier Motor Inn SIngleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
John Hunter Motel
John Hunter Motel
#6 of 7 in Muswellbrook
39 reviews
0.0 mi away
Remington Motor Inn
Remington Motor Inn
#1 of 7 in Muswellbrook
208 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Wayfarer Motel
The Wayfarer Motel
#7 of 7 in Muswellbrook
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baybrook Motor Inn and Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baybrook Motor Inn and Apartments

Property: Baybrook Motor Inn and Apartments
Address: 147-151 Maitland Street (New England Highway), Muswellbrook, New South Wales 2333, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Muswellbrook
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Muswellbrook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Baybrook Motor Inn and Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baybrook Motor Inn and Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing