We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food in a place I never knew existed!”

Gemelle Ristorante Italiano
Reserve with
Gemelle Ristorante Italiano is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 198 Restaurants in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Gemelle has grown over the years to become one of South West Sydney's premier dining establishments.The restaurant now boasts a dining room which comfortably seats up to 180 guests, as well as a function room large enough for a further 180 seated guests.With modern décor and a relaxed ambience faultlessly complementing the excellent food, Gemelle is ideal for any occasion, be it an intimate date, a memorable night out with friends, or an unforgettable special celebration!
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great food in a place I never knew existed!”
Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

Great and delicious food!
Went here on a Sunday night and it wasn't too busy so it was good! We first had the olive bread which was amazing! Then we also ordered the sea scallops which had enough portions for two people! Scallop was cooked to perfection and the presentation was beautiful! My partner ordered for his main the gnocchi with lobster and it was fantastic!!
I had one of the specials which was risotto with pork and apple, the risotto was cooked to al dente and it was delicious! For dessert I had the creme brûlée which was ok for my liking but my partner had a recommendation of the crepe parcel and it was simply out of this world! I would have loved to have ordered that myself!!
Service was fantastic and decor was simple but nice! I thought the price was just right so I would definitely come back!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thtgrlisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    34
    5
    12
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Food too expensive”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Our first time @ gemelle with the family, staff & services were great, but food wasn't worth the prices being charged. The pasta was awful, no taste or flavours, spaghetti meatballs was still raw.
The steak wasn't cooked properly either too raw or too dry. Nothing WOW about deserts. Being to few Italian restaurants, this is by far the worst, would not recommend.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Rocky6969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queanbeyan, Australia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Supplementary: careful what info' you give”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Make sure you don't book online for this restaurant or give a mobile number: you will get advertising spam for months, even if you call them to ask them to desist.
In short, excellent food and table staff, unresponsive management.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GrayQueanbeyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Ordinary dinner”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

A very ordinary meal, my medium rare was well done. Nothing special about the food to make me want to return.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Parislover999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casula, Australia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“A Special Occasion Restaurant”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We have been customers of Gemelle's since it first opened over 20 years ago at different premises. We go there on very special occasions such as anniversaries, birthdays etc. The food is always high quality with generous portions, and the standard of service is consistently high. These attributes have both been consistent characteristics over 20 years and this would be due to the good management of 'Swava' who is and has always been the owner/manager. Within the City of Liverpool there is not a comparable restaurant. Of course there is a price to pay for excellence, but we find it's affordable for special occasions.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NuggetSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gemelle Ristorante Italiano also viewed

Hoxton Park, Liverpool
Liverpool, Greater Sydney
 
Liverpool, Greater Sydney
 

Been to Gemelle Ristorante Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing