We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mercure Sydney Liverpool
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Interesting place”
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Was in this hotel for two nights more for business - nothing I can fault during my stay. It is adjacent to Liverpool Catholic Club which you can get accessed to variety of food and entertainment options. Good value for money too. Highly recommended if you need to be close to Liverpool.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angeline K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

556 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    277
    213
    46
    17
    3
See reviews for
157
153
49
161
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Rooms are OK, bathrooms are a bit cold and boring. Stains on the wall near the bed in one of our rooms. Otherwise, quit clean. The food in the Atrium restaurant was quite good, but the room service food was awful. If your expectations are not too high then this hotel will serve you well if you need to be in the western part of Sydney.

Not sure what it is but a weird smell hits you as soon as you enter this hotel. Its not a terrible smell but just odd. I experience it if I ever enter a Quest hotel as well. Is it cheap carpet smell or something? Also, the reception staff both on check in and check out where not the least bit friendly but did their job efficiently. All in all, room for improvement especially room service and greetings but I don't think you will find anywhere better in this part of Sydney which is not really know for its luxury accommodation.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mishandcait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

Great place very clean great staff what more could you ask for my home away from home Catholic club was great to have dinner to just skip over not far at all bed was so comfortable better then mine at home

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank linda k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercureLiverpool, General Manager at Mercure Sydney Liverpool, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Dear linda k,

Thank you for the great review! I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We get a lot of good feedback about our beds, and it is certainly encouraging to hear when our guests have a comfortable night's sleep. I hope we'll see you again soon.

Warm regards,

Chris Donovan
Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
178 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

This is a near new corporate hotel with very good modern features.

But how about this? The lobby bar is closed until 6pm on a Friday night! What sort of a grinch came up with that policy? Have marked the place down by a star on that alone, so if you don't need a drink by Friday afternoon add back a star.

Location is kinda weird. Like an American light industrial park. Forget about romantic evening walks or anything like that.

Everything inside is good except the toilet is squeezed into the corner so you need to be highly competent in reverse gear to actually sit on it.

Black out curtains were very effective and definitely the highlight. This place would pass for an airport hotel.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank MaKelly71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercureLiverpool, General Manager at Mercure Sydney Liverpool, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Dear MaKelly71,

Thank you for your message. Sorry to hear that you missed out on your Friday afternoon drink, I can certainly sympathise! Our restaurant bar does indeed open daily at 6pm, however we do have other bars open all day where drinks are available. The Main Bar in the Club, beyond the restaurant, is open from 10am until 2am. We will be sure to update our signage so that this is more clear.

I hope we will see you again soon and promise you won't go thirsty next time.

Sincerely,

Chris Donovan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
177 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Bad things - this place has nothing to do around it, at night or probably the day as well. It is not central Sydney fun. However if you know that and accept it then it is all excellent.

What it is, for a business man is convenient for the office, with a great shower, a nice bed, very good sound proofing, friendly and effective staff, a good enough dinner and breakfast and basically less than £100 GBP. It was a connecting room which I normally despair of - heard nothing at all.

So for those reasons it gets 5 stars - just remember the context. Here for a good rest, for 1 night, when working, not for seeing Sydney or having social fun.

Room Tip: Anything I reckon would be good - go a few doors away from the elevator for less traffic past the do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seven22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Liverpool
2.8 mi away
Quest Liverpool
Quest Liverpool
#1 of 10 in Liverpool
218 reviews
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Warwick Farm
Holiday Inn Warwick Farm
#1 of 1 in Warwick Farm
117 reviews
1.9 mi away
Country Comfort Hunts Liverpool
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
PARKROYAL Parramatta
PARKROYAL Parramatta
#3 of 12 in Parramatta
851 reviews
10.7 mi away
Rydges Campbelltown Sydney
Rydges Campbelltown Sydney
#1 of 3 in Campbelltown
418 reviews
11.0 mi away
Meriton Suites Church Street, Parramatta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Sydney Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Sydney Liverpool

Property: Mercure Sydney Liverpool
Address: 424-458 Hoxton Park Road, Liverpool, New South Wales 2170, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mercure Sydney Liverpool 4.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Sydney Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing