We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff, facilities and location if visiting South West Sydney”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mercure Sydney Liverpool
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 5, 2013

This hotel is located on the SW outskirts of Sydney. Its 200 metres from the M7 tollway entrance providing easy access to M5 and M4 tollways and all of Sw and Western Sydney.
The hotel is attached to and operated by the Liverpool Catholic Club. The club has an incredible range of restaurants, bars, entertainment and sports facilities. While there a few creepy pictures of George Pell, you dont need to be catholic to enjoy these facilities. A happy sight was a local muslim family in hijab enjoying the $5 member special in the bistro. Drinks are also very reasonable - all subsidised by the gaming machines. There are many areas away from the machines, and several outdoor areas.
The hotel was very good. Nice rooms, good amenities. Very clean and well maintained. Modern design. Verandah at the end of each floor with table and ash tray - I appreciated not having to go down the lift, through reception and huddle on the kerb.
The staff at the hotel and throughout the club were very pleasant, competent, and accommodating. I'll be staying here again, as its a base to visit family in the region and the facilities and value of Liverpool Catholic Club set . it apart from other hotels.

Room Tip: Beside the desk are imput ports for VGA, HDMI, audio and video. There are not any power points - ne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theheadland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (584)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

267 - 273 of 584 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2013

I was very pleasantly surprised by the Mercure Liverpool Sydney. Also known by taxi drivers as the Catholic Club which is a part of the hotel. However the hotel's location would not be good if you were on holiday. It is located in the middle of an industrial area with absolutely nothing anywhere around. You need to taxi everywhere. It is approximately $20 - $25 taxi fare to Liverpool centre and Westfield Shopping Centre. It is $100 to $110 taxi fare from the airport. Our taxi driver from the airport had no idea where the hotel was and in fact did not even know where Liverpool was.

The room was big with 2 queen size beds and nice bathroom and big shower. No steps to bathroom or shower recess which I like as I find these dangerous at night time. The room was spotlessly clean and the beds comfortable. These rooms are the quietest rooms I have ever stayed in, once you are in your room you never hear anyone or anything else outside. Staff were fantastic, very helpful and friendly. Housekeeping staff were very considerate as to when they cleaned our room.

Fridge could have been a little cooler. WiFi is expensive at $5 an hour and you must use it all as soon as you purchase it. Can't have 20 minutes now and the rest later. Swimming pool is out of action until mid October (estimated).

If you intend drinking or eating in the Catholic Club restaurants (the only restaurants in the hotel), one of you should become a member of the club for $7 and then you get very good discounts with your membership. Well worth it. The food is generally quite good, though we did have a bad experience at the Atrium Restaurant because the chef was on holiday, long waits and not good meals, but we were given free drinks to compensate. Front of house staff were excellent in dealing with a very difficult night. The Bistro and Cafe have very reasonably priced meals from $5 upwards.

Shop around the various online booking agents as the prices vary hugely. Our room was only $125/night. Others were charging over $350 for the same.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Balicool_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Suemcg49
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Great room size & well laid out. Being part of the Catholic Club it made for an entertaining stay. The bathroom was big with a big shower as-well. The only drawback we had was the air conditioner kept stopping which meant you had to get up to keep re-starting it during the night. Also the swimming pool was under maintenance so no joy there either.

Room Tip: If you want to swim, call ahead to make sure swimming pool isn't under maintenance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dreese005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Graham_Calvert
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Kellb17
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank gormlyallblacks976
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Liverpool
2.8 mi away
Quest Liverpool
Quest Liverpool
#2 of 11 in Liverpool
307 reviews
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Warwick Farm
Holiday Inn Warwick Farm
#1 of 2 in Warwick Farm
135 reviews
1.9 mi away
Country Comfort Hunts Liverpool
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
Meriton Suites George Street, Parramatta
10.7 mi away
Rydges Campbelltown Sydney
Rydges Campbelltown Sydney
#1 of 3 in Campbelltown
444 reviews
8.7 mi away
Atura Blacktown
Atura Blacktown
#1 of 2 in Prospect
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Sydney Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Sydney Liverpool

Address: 424-458 Hoxton Park Road, Liverpool, New South Wales 2170, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Liverpool
Price Range: $116 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mercure Sydney Liverpool 4.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Mercure Sydney Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing