We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“unsatisfactory”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Sydney Liverpool
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 26, 2013

the stay was good however the website was mis-leading in regards to breakfast options. website needs to be updated, breakfast needs to proceed longer and staff need to have learned the English language as well as some common sense!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank shaun1987514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercureLiverpool, General Manager at Mercure Sydney Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Dear shaun1987514,

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with our breakfast despite enjoying your stay overall. We will certainly review our breakfast description across our websites and will take under consideration your suggestion to extend breakfast hours. I will also pass your feedback on to our restaurant staff so that we may better serve you in the future.

Kind regards,
Chris Donovan
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (573)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

289 - 295 of 573 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2013

My stay in this venue was to say fantastic , the quality of your staff their politness and willingness to deliver the best service they can was a delight from the breakfast , dinner and bar staff, to the reception it would be hard to find fault with thier performance.
Food , nothing less than fantastic
Room , clean ,quiet and comfortable.
Thank you for making my stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Hemmlytte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Comfortable and beautifully maintained. Your staff should be commended for their friendliness and good service. A pleasant stay. I would definitely stay again.

PS I really do not think you should prescribe how many words a person should write - I was actually not going to fill this in when I was told to put more information in. I would have thought this would be common sense to people asking for feedback.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank linwavy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

The rooms were very good, but the air conditioning was not great, it was quite cold in the room, and when it was turned up, became too noisy to sleep, and got stuffy.
I feel electric blankets would be a better option than turning up the AC

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank 503Johnno57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Location was good as I had to inspect a plant in Liverpool early in the morning. Arrived after 10pm hungry and found that there was only very limited in-room dining available. Room was spacious and had a good night's sleep. Had opted for including breakfast in the rate and must admit that it was disappointing. Arrived at 7am and was the only person in the restaurant. What didn't I know? Scrambled eggs were powdery and way overcooked. The rest of the buffet was average. Juices tasted watered down. No real table service to speak of. Rang the bell to get someone's attention in the kitchen. Noone came to ask how everything was. For $20, would have expected more. Overall stay - for $230/night it's not exactly bang for buck but there isn't a lot of choice out West...

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Greg240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercureLiverpool, General Manager at Mercure Sydney Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Dear Greg240,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. I am very disappointed to hear that our dining facilities did not meet your expectations. We are about to release a revamped gourmet late room service menu to address the limited offering you mentioned. We will also be working hard to make sure our breakfast offering is as first class as our guests would expect.

Kind regards,
Chris Donovan
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

excellent, professional staff service. Location a bit out of the way for the main business area of Liverpool, ok if you have your own car. Modern hotel with great facilities and i would recommend to others.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank roadtriptraveller05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights in a Superior King room. I traveled with a group of 10 adults and 2 children. We also had our breakfast included. The room was a great size and bathroom looked great. A friend in another room flooded their bathroom as the grates on the showers did not drain well enough. The beds are quite soft and you sink into them when you get in,something harder would have been better. There was a huge range for breakfast including toast, cereal, bacon eggs and pastries. We also ate at the restaurant for tea. The meals were a good size, delicious and reasonably priced. The staff were friendly. There is also a kids play area near the restaurant which the kids had a ball in.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sairmenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Liverpool
2.8 mi away
Quest Liverpool
Quest Liverpool
#1 of 10 in Liverpool
278 reviews
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Warwick Farm
Holiday Inn Warwick Farm
#1 of 1 in Warwick Farm
128 reviews
1.9 mi away
Country Comfort Hunts Liverpool
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Rydges Bankstown
Rydges Bankstown
#2 of 2 in Bass Hill
278 reviews
19.0 mi away
Mercure Sydney
Mercure Sydney
#64 of 180 in Sydney
4,932 reviews
11.1 mi away
Meriton Suites George Street, Parramatta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Sydney Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Sydney Liverpool

Address: 424-458 Hoxton Park Road, Liverpool, New South Wales 2170, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Liverpool
Price Range: $123 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mercure Sydney Liverpool 4.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Sydney Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing