We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pleasantly surprised”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Sydney Liverpool
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Canberra, Australia
1 review
“pleasantly surprised”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

hotel was very reasonably priced, rooms were great, staff was helpful, services were great. the best experience we had was the great meal we had in the hotel restaurant and the experienced restaurant staff. we will happily stay there again and recommend to our friends.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Paul1173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

561 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    278
    216
    47
    17
    3
See reviews for
158
156
49
161
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2013

very restful nights sleep at this hotel in Liverpool, bedding great. Overall fantastic stay, clean and very well maintained. Breakfast buffet was enjoyable, lots of variety, freshly cooked hot food as well as fruits etc. would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank vicki331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
Reviewed March 26, 2013

We stayed at the Mecure Sydney Liverpool for one night. 4 rooms were booked. Good, modern, clean rooms. Decor was modern. Looks like it is a fairly new hotel. Good service at the front desk, with easy check-in and check-out, and easy parking on the site. Well located to our business needs.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank AndrewfromAntipodes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Very nice hotel, located well adjoining Catholic Club. Staff were great & very nice rooms. well appointed, clean & modern. Recommended highly if looking for accomodation in the south-west of Sydney. It is a little remote from any other activities, but a large Westfield is a reasonbly short taxi trip away.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank mgdsaint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sawtell
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Stayed at this hotel with work colleagues when attending a workshop at the function rooms at the LCC. The hotel rooms are big and have modern furnishings. Quiet , no noise . Hotel is joined to the LCC , the atrium restaurant serves some very nice food and a good breakfast buffet.

Room Tip: They are all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blondoz34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed March 19, 2013

I found the hotel to be very good the staff were very helpful and friendly . the room was very clean we found the television easy to use the bar fridge was good lots of snacks to choose from the beds were good nice to sleep in , i will let my friends know that its a great place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank 909h20909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

This was our first trip to Liverpool after having a break at the Blue Mountains. We decided to take the long way home and have an extra night away & we managed to locate this property & were intrigued that it had an ice skating rink & mini golf in the complex (actually just across the car park). Of course this was a bonus so we made a booking. WELL what a surprise, beautiful rooms, spa bath, lovely set up of bathroom & all very new. We were very impressed. We had a great nights sleep & the both the breakfast & dinner were of a high standard. Would happily go there again & keenly recommend. Mini golf & ice skating were just an added bonus.

Room Tip: We chose a room with a spa bath, came in very handy after the old bones had a go at the ice skating...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aly1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Liverpool
2.8 mi away
Quest Liverpool
Quest Liverpool
#1 of 10 in Liverpool
230 reviews
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Warwick Farm
Holiday Inn Warwick Farm
#1 of 1 in Warwick Farm
118 reviews
1.9 mi away
Country Comfort Hunts Liverpool
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
Rydges Campbelltown Sydney
Rydges Campbelltown Sydney
#1 of 3 in Campbelltown
423 reviews
7.3 mi away
Rydges Bankstown
Rydges Bankstown
#2 of 2 in Bass Hill
275 reviews
11.5 mi away
Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill
Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill
#1 of 1 in Rooty Hill
956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Sydney Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Sydney Liverpool

Property: Mercure Sydney Liverpool
Address: 424-458 Hoxton Park Road, Liverpool, New South Wales 2170, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mercure Sydney Liverpool 4.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mercure Sydney Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing