We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful stay at Lismore's finest motel in our opinion!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lismore Wilson Motel
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Lismore
Certificate of Excellence
Wagga Wagga, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A wonderful stay at Lismore's finest motel in our opinion!”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

My partner and I often travel to Lismore on business and have stayed at probably every motel in town by now (including newer motels), but this particular motel was the most exceptional by a long shot. We had a standard queen room which was very spacious and very quiet. The room was spotless and the overall appearance of the building is very charming. I had left a computer cord behind and Nathan (manager) phoned me as soon as the cleaners had found it and I was able to pick it up. The staff are friendly and couldn't have been more helpful and obliging. Lismore is lucky to have this little gem of a place to recommend. I only wish there were more of them in other regional centres!
Thanks guys!
Hayley and Alun

Room Tip: Rooms towards back are quietest!. We heard nothing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hayley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan S, Manager at Lismore Wilson Motel, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
We are so delighted to have such a happy guest! Thank you Hayley for taking the time to recommend our motel. Glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit to Lismore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    46
    10
    7
    2
See reviews for
24
34
9
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2013

For an older motel on the main highway, this was a very comfortable and quiet stay. Semi-detached units are very spacious. I stayed in a unit half way back from the road and there was no noticeable road noise at night. Bed was large and comfortable.

The only issue was the lack of microwave in the room, despite there being plenty for space for one. There was a kettle and toaster of course. Still, it makes self-catering somewhat difficult.

You park at the door in classic motel style. Access to the entry is tricky. You need to be heading westwards along Bruxner Highway (Ballina Rd is just it's local name). The entrance is very near the roundabout so be on the lookout for the driveway and in the left lane on the roundabout or you can miss it and need to do a u-turn further up and a 180 at the roundabout to try again!

Room Tip: It's worth asking for a room away from the road if you are concerned about road noise. I did and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FSS2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan S, Manager at Lismore Wilson Motel, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Thank you very much for your positive review. It is always good to know that our guests are happy. Most people are pleasantly surprised by the quietness of our rooms, because the road is quite noisy. However all the walls between each room are all brick and the inside of the motel is closed from the front, so once the door is closed little can be heard from outside, even with the inside window open. Even our rooms closer to the front are just as quiet.

Our rooms are not self contained but we do have microwaves available by request and free of charge. As always we try to accommodate to all of the needs of our guests. So please ask if there is anything we can do to make your stay more enjoyable!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2013

We recently stayed her with our 2 young children. There was plenty of space in the room to spread out & the facilities in the room were fine. The Manager of the property were lovely people & went out of their way to ensure we had a good stay. We stayed towards the back of the motel. Its quite a big place & the rooms aren't on top of each other. We've marked it to ensure we stay there again when ever we travel back to Lismore. Only thing was it was 40 deg & no pool, good a/con in room though. We headed down to the local swimming pool which was only a couple of blocks away. It got us out of our room & the kids used up some of their energy after being couped up in the car.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the property away from the road. Absolutely no noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mustang_Sally1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Very happy with everything. The owners were very friendly and helpful. Rooms very spacious and comfortable, great price and family friendly. Will stay again and would recommend to anyone traveling to and staying in Lismore.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mumofthreelittleboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadbeach, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Walking distance to shops and parks. New owners doing a fantastic job, large rooms fresh and clean, great service and everything well presented. Quiet nights sleep and very relaxing stay. Outdoor sitting areas in garden setting.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2012

I stayed at the Wilson for 4 days for work. The room was very comfortable and there was absolutely no musty smells about the room (I am very sensitive to bad smells). The bed was very comfy, the breakfasts were on time and to order. My room was tidied each day, and the managers were wonderfully friendly. I would recommend the Wilson for a convenient and comfortable resting place for a work trip or stopover.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fernyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Grafton
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2012

We stayed in the Family Rooms and found them to be very very roomy, beds comfortable and everything clean and well presented. Even the shower is huge. We stayed for one night only but felt that the size of the rooms and the central location would make this a great place for an extended stay. I can appreciate the comments from the previous reviewer with regards to the "dungeon feel" as there is a lot of dark brick walls but i overcome this by opening the big curtains to show views of the cute and pleasant garden. I found the service absolutely excellent from the first phone call enquiry to check in and check out. What a gorgeous fellow! I would definately recommend this place for an extended stay for families.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BarbWeston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lismore hotels
0.1 mi away
Lismore Gateway Motel & Restaurant
0.6 mi away
Dawson Motor Inn
Dawson Motor Inn
#2 of 11 in Lismore
158 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Centrepoint
Comfort Inn Centrepoint
#11 of 11 in Lismore
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
New Olympic Motel
New Olympic Motel
#4 of 11 in Lismore
35 reviews
0.4 mi away
Karinga Motel
Karinga Motel
#8 of 11 in Lismore
57 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lismore Bounty Motel
Lismore Bounty Motel
#6 of 11 in Lismore
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lismore Wilson Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lismore Wilson Motel

Property: Lismore Wilson Motel
Address: 119 Ballina Rd | Girards Hill, Lismore, New South Wales 2480, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Lismore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Lismore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lismore Wilson Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in 1997, The Lismore Wilson Motel provides guests with Spacious and relaxing home-away-from-home accommodation. Located centrally, bordering the CBD. The Lismore Wilson Motel is surrounded by established sub tropical gardens. Guests find the private courtyard facing the rain forest gardens a great place for a cool drink or a chat, while the shady balconies provide a peaceful place to relax. The Wilson offers free Austar, Free WiFi, Reverse-cycled Air-conditioning, Microwave and Cot hire, Breakfast served daily, Guest laundry, and off street parking. Whether you are an executive, celebrating a uni graduation or taking a family holiday you’ll enjoy the comfortable accommodation and friendly service a The Lismore Wilson Motel.We look forward to seeing you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotel.de and Priceline so you can book your Lismore Wilson Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing