We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elindale B & B Lismore”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Elindale House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 9 Lismore B&B and Inns
Runaway Bay,Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Elindale B & B Lismore”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

We recently stayed at Elindale House B & B Lismore. This is our third stay since it has opened and it has only got better. Our room was spotlessly clean, decor beautiful and luxury in every way. Evening dinner is now available which we took advantage of and enjoyed very much. Breakfast was so good and Liz & Simone made us feel very welcome. This B & B is in a quiet location close to the CBD. We throughly recommend it.

Room Tip: Every room is wonderful but we especially like the Gold room which we have had every time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AussieCouple3642
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
35
8
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lismore, New South Wales, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed October 18, 2013

I'm delighted to share with you my thoughts on " Elindale House" B & B Lismore.
Set within landscaped gardens not far from the CBD..this delightful B & B combines luxury accommodation with high-end amenities. and themed room options that embrace both old-world with the finest contemporary settings..Guests of this exceptional retreat enjoy a breath-taking breakfast which is prepared and served jointly by the colourful & caring Hosts Simone & Liz.
Attention to every detail is taken care of from the moment you arrive at " Elindale" which ensures your stay in air-conditioned comfort that offers privacy ..luxurious linen..off-street parking & a signature breakfast menu.. will see you visit them time & time again.

Room Tip: Any of the themed bedrooms are perfect..simply ask to have an inspection when you arrive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank noravb2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern rivers nsw
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

I recently had an occasion to stay at Elindale House. We were met and welcomed by Liz & Simone (owners) and shown to our room. What a surprise, a beautiful 4 poster bed! The decor is lovely and the establishment is spotless. Hospitality and breakfast just so good. I would recommend this B&B to any couples who want to visit Lismore. Tariff is very reasonable and I can assure you, you will not be disappointed by the establishment nor the attention you receive from the owners. Great, great place to stay.

Room Tip: well I didn't go thru the other guest rooms, but they all have a balcony. Ours had our own ensu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
1 review
Reviewed September 16, 2013

My employment takes me all over NNSW and Qld. When I see Lismore on my itinery, I always know that I will be pleased with my accomodation. Elindale B & B is a comfortable, hospitable and safe haven for all who stay. I cannot recommend this establishment enough. Go check it out people.

Room Tip: Any room is a treat - oops no pool couldn't delete off review.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peta Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

this is the second time i have stayed here and i will be back again. i cannot fault anything that simone and liz do ,,,,,,,,,,,the rooms are spotless ( and soundproof), the bed so comfortable it was hard to get up but the blueberry pancakes and fresh fruit salad made it worth getting up for.
if pancakes is not your thing there is a whole menu of cooked breakfast options available.
liz and simone offer dinner as well and are friendly and helpful without being intrusive.
i am booked to stay here again next week and will be recommending elindale to all my colleagues who travel to lismore for work.
book early though -elindale is often booked out .

Room Tip: all rooms are large beautiful and have little private verandahs off them. bathrooms have separate ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank meandmybicycle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2013

I have been visiting 'Elindale House' for nearly three years now and every visit is the same - Impeccable. The rooms are beautifully decorated each with a subtle, elegant colour themes and the warm friendly hostesses are rare find. Simone and Liz make you feel so at home, it's almost like visiting old friends now. I can't recommend this B&B highly enough, everything is perfect and having breakfast together with the other guests means you get to meet all sorts of different people.

Room Tip: I love the Purple room, but that's just my taste as all the room have super individual character...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Breakfast at Elindale, especially the PANCAKES can't be beat around these areas. You pay for what you get and most the time you get extra. Basically B&B that can suit anyone, from students, couples and even bureaucrats and celebrities. Liz & Simone are superb!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lismore hotels
0.5 mi away
Lismore Wilson Motel
Lismore Wilson Motel
#3 of 11 in Lismore
110 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lismore Gateway Motel & Restaurant
0.3 mi away
Melville House
Melville House
#1 of 9 in Lismore
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Lismore City Motor Inn
Lismore City Motor Inn
#4 of 11 in Lismore
44 reviews
0.9 mi away
Dawson Motor Inn
Dawson Motor Inn
#2 of 11 in Lismore
158 reviews
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Centrepoint
Comfort Inn Centrepoint
#11 of 11 in Lismore
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elindale House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elindale House Bed and Breakfast

Property: Elindale House Bed and Breakfast
Address: 34 Second Avenue, Lismore, New South Wales NSW 2480, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Lismore
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Lismore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Elindale House Bed and Breakfast 4.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elindale has free breakfast and free wireless at its 4.5 star rated bed and breakfast. Set in a quiet, convenient location. It is a pretty place close to the town centre, restaurants, university and hospitals. You will be surprised and delighted with the overall high standard, great service and value for money at Lismore’s finest bed and breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Elindale House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing