We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing B&B! A+”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Elindale House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 9 Lismore B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Wow! Where can I start? I booked on Wotif.com. Hosts Liz and Simone were sensational. The rooms were all individual and so beautifully decorated, with every need and want you could ever ask for! I had the privilige of staying in 2 rooms during a 3 night stay for work, on my own, and just loved it. Each room has is on private entry/verandah patio so it is most private! The breafast's each day were out of this world, and very social as the guests sit around the main dining table as the girls put on a spectacular spread! So much better than I ever imagined, and far exceeds the quality of accomodation you would recieve in a sterile hotel within Lismore. Wouldnt go anywhere else. The 'Brown' room at the back of the house has the best bed of all, and I feel is one of the nicest rooms, but all rooms are worth a look if you can! Certainly coming back here!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (106)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 106 reviews

Reviewed May 8, 2012

Two colleagues and I stayed at Elindale House last week for three nights on a work trip. It was delightful and so much nicer than a sterile hotel. The rooms are immaculate and cosy and I love all the little touches like port, chocolates, and a great tea/coffee selection. Liz and Simone are lovely and only too willing to help with anything we may have needed, for example restaurant recommendations (of which there are many good options!). The breakfast is also amazing! We travel a lot for work and this place is certainly a stand out and made me want to write this review because they certainly deserve all the accolades they can get.

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoWood2580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2012

Fabulous, romantic! Four poster bed SO comfortable. Loved the Port and choccies. Delicious breakfast cooked by Liz. We will be back again. Thanks so much for an amazing experience!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandyMason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2012

We stay in Lismore regularly as we live in a remote location in the middle of the great dividing range and like a break from the bush. We've stayed in lots of different accommodation in Lismore but found Elindale House to be the best. We like the personal service,great rooms and cooked breakfast that wants to make you skip lunch. The private entrance is a good idea, so you can come and go without disturbing others. Simone and Liz are great hosts.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClarenceTabulam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2011

Elindale House is more than a b&b, it's a haven! I have stayed here 3 times now and wouldn't stay anywhere else when I'm visiting lismore. The rooms are very comfortable, clean and homely. I particularly like the attention to detail that has always made me feel like a most welcome guest. Liz and Simone are perfect hosts! They are flexible and clearly keen to meet their guests needs. I look forward to my next visit!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2011

Needed somewhere to stay whilst on a work trip and thankfully found Elindale. A home away from home. Lovely home, quiet,clean, comfortable and convenient. I only wish i had had more time to enjoy me stay and not rushed through breakie. Certainly be back. The hosts were friendly and welcoming.

Room Tip: All rooms are lovely. I had the green room, which had my own direct access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Speedbird72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2011

I have stayed at B&B's all over NSW as I rather them than a sterile hotel room, and they are usually the nicer options in the small country towns. This place takes the hat, rooms are lovely and modern, ducted heating/aircon, big bathrooms, private entrance to every room and lovely tea and coffee, plus port if you like that..
The hosts are lovely and welcoming and it's only 200m from the private hospital that I needed to visit, and around the cnr from the university.
Thankyou for a lovely stay..

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nozbeans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lismore hotels
0.3 mi away
Melville House
Melville House
#1 of 9 in Lismore
206 reviews
1.5 mi away
Lakeside Lodge Motel
Lakeside Lodge Motel
#8 of 11 in Lismore
50 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lismore Gateway Motel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Lismore City Motor Inn
Lismore City Motor Inn
#4 of 11 in Lismore
46 reviews
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Centrepoint
Comfort Inn Centrepoint
#11 of 11 in Lismore
68 reviews
0.9 mi away
AZA Motel
AZA Motel
#6 of 11 in Lismore
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elindale House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elindale House Bed and Breakfast

Address: 34 Second Avenue, Lismore, New South Wales NSW 2480, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Lismore
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Lismore
Price Range: $106 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Elindale House Bed and Breakfast 4.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elindale has free breakfast and free wireless at its 4.5 star rated bed and breakfast. Set in a quiet, convenient location. It is a pretty place close to the town centre, restaurants, university and hospitals. You will be surprised and delighted with the overall high standard, great service and value for money at Lismore’s finest bed and breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Elindale House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing