We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best B&B In Australia 10 out of 10”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Elindale House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 9 Lismore B&B and Inns
Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best B&B In Australia 10 out of 10”
Reviewed August 20, 2011

The moment you walk into Elindale house you will be so pleased you choice here. The girls Liz & Simone are wonderful hosts who have created a slice of heaven in Lismore. The rooms have large very comfortable beds with on suites with a bath and a seperate shower. The quality of the linen is excellent and lots of lovely touchs added for your comfort. The breakfast was outstanding with organic goods standard. I give Liz and Simone 10 out of 10

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jcjennifercoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
34
8
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed August 4, 2011

the hosts were absolutely charming and could'nt do enough for me.The rooms equally so, from the 4 poster bed to the rest of the antique furnishings. It all wrapped me in luxury cosiness.I just loved staying here.The meals I had were first class. Just"Yummy". and the ensuite bathroom - 5 star and immaculate. Thank you so much liz and simone. You made my stay in lismore a delight I most certainly will be telling all my friends about you and your wonderful b&b, and will stay with you again. All my love to both of you.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mame36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 17, 2011

The hosts were helpful and run a lovely establishment. The rooms are spacious and beautiful and comfortable with plenty of treats to make the stay homely. The breakfast was lovely home cooked food and the night was restful and pleasant. The room and bathroom is spacious and beautiful. On the whole would recommend to those who want comfort and pleasant surroundings.

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tassieholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingen
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2010

What a wonderful experience! The hostesses are totally professional with no detail overlooked. From the intelligent layout of the residence (all guests have independent access), to the magnificent furniture (four-poster beds, beautiful dressing tables), to the tiny personal touches (glasses of port and chocolates available in every room), this is simply the most wonderful B&B one could ever hope to visit. Breakfast too is outstanding: Organic and locally sourced foods, beautifully and thoughtfully presented. These ladies have thought of everything, so just relax and enjoy the lovely Elindale experience.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annabrooks22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
1 review
Reviewed August 29, 2010

I just stayed there in a last minute booking over the weekend wtih my husband. The rooms were beautifully equipped and so incredibly clean and well looked after. The hostesses Simone and Liz were lovely and the food was excllent and generous too.
We would return in an instant ! The atmosphere was warm, welcoming and private at the same time.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aluchterhand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2010

This place is beautiful from the moment you arrive. A nice mix of friendliness from owners & privacy with access to rooms from outside. Tucked away in a local street close to a great French restaurant. Awesome breakfast. You must stay here if in lismore for a short trip.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jb2010jb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed July 27, 2010

The property is immaculate with very stylish and comfy rooms. The owners are very friendly and helpful. The full breakfast was terrific - tasty and generous portions. I'd certainly stay here again. Excellent value!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lismore hotels
0.5 mi away
Lismore Wilson Motel
Lismore Wilson Motel
#3 of 11 in Lismore
106 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lismore Gateway Motel & Restaurant
0.3 mi away
Melville House
Melville House
#1 of 9 in Lismore
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Centrepoint
Comfort Inn Centrepoint
#11 of 11 in Lismore
57 reviews
0.9 mi away
Dawson Motor Inn
Dawson Motor Inn
#2 of 11 in Lismore
158 reviews
1.7 mi away
Lakeside Lodge Motel
Lakeside Lodge Motel
#10 of 11 in Lismore
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elindale House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elindale House Bed and Breakfast

Property: Elindale House Bed and Breakfast
Address: 34 Second Avenue, Lismore, New South Wales NSW 2480, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Lismore
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Lismore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Elindale House Bed and Breakfast 4.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elindale has free breakfast and free wireless at its 4.5 star rated bed and breakfast. Set in a quiet, convenient location. It is a pretty place close to the town centre, restaurants, university and hospitals. You will be surprised and delighted with the overall high standard, great service and value for money at Lismore’s finest bed and breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and Priceline so you can book your Elindale House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing