We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant stay. Friendly staff”

Lismore Bounty Motel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lismore Bounty Motel
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Lismore
Lismore, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay. Friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

Good location central to the CBD. Easy off street parking and friendly staff. Comfortable accommodation at a good price. Rooms are large and were quiet. Wireless Internet in the room with a computer chair.
I was able to order an early breakfast to the room as I had to leave early.

Room Tip: Good choice for business traveler
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank r a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    32
    15
    5
    10
See reviews for
7
12
5
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
261 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

The proximity of this property to the centre of town and the Workers' Club (where travellers can get a good, cheap meal) is its main feature. It's clean, with an efficient and pleasant front office person, and although the rooms are fairly boring with no outlook except onto a closed corridor, it serves the purpose. One good thing was the "breakfast pack" found in the room. It contained cereal, juice and fruit, just the thing. Disappointing that the bar and restaurant were closed on Friday nights. But OK for what it was.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diedre_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NSW
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

Staying for one night in Lismore with family . 2 adults + 2 children. Rooms are very clean and comfortable. The restaurant meal was the best I have had for some time and reasonably priced.
Overall service very high and would strongly recommend

Room Tip: Rooms are very quiet as located towards the rear of hotel. Definately try the restaurant for a meal
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert_CNsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013 via mobile

Travelled to Lismore for work and after a long day driving was pleasantly surprised by a lovely lady on reception who turned out to be the owner. The room was very spacious and had a real computer chair for working on the laptop. Wireless is in the room and included in the room rate ($130 for the room without the view). I ate in the restaurant and the food was excellent. Combined with undercover parking and a minibar, this is good value for the traveller (business) $. Highly recommended

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Brissiegurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowral, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

Stayed here in October for 2 nights and found quite comfortable. I had a "balcony executive" room which had a sizable balcony facing a wall about 3 metres away. I think this is designed more for smokers than anything else.

I had a reasonable nights sleep on both nights and the shower was good. Didn't bother eating here as Lismore has a few restaurants in town that are OK.

"It is what it is" is how I would describe the Bounty, quite good for a country motel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GuitarmanBowral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Young, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

This is a very clean and comfortable motel. The rooms are spacious and business people can easily work in their rooms if needed. The staff are very professional, the service friendly and the location is pretty convenient. I would highly recommend this motel for anyone staying in Lismore for business.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aussie_Traveller5260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
120 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2012

Stayed one night at the Bounty Hotel when in Lismore for a meeting. Check in was friendly. The room and bathroom was quite large and was clean although, as other reviewers have commented, a little bland. The bed was comfortable. The hotel is on the edge of the Lismore CBD area and is next to the Workers Club. Undercover parking is available for guests, which is a big plus in storm season as Lismore experiences a few hailstorms each year. The biggest plus for me is that the internet access is free.

Breakfast is room service only. I had to checkout early in the morning before breakfast was available and they do offer a cold breakfast pack, but I chose to get takeaway. Would be happy to stay here again.

TC

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThinController
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lismore hotels
0.4 mi away
Lismore Wilson Motel
Lismore Wilson Motel
#3 of 11 in Lismore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lismore Gateway Motel & Restaurant
0.7 mi away
Dawson Motor Inn
Dawson Motor Inn
#2 of 11 in Lismore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Karinga Motel
Karinga Motel
#8 of 11 in Lismore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Centrepoint
Comfort Inn Centrepoint
#10 of 11 in Lismore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lismore City Motor Inn
Lismore City Motor Inn
#4 of 11 in Lismore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lismore Bounty Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lismore Bounty Motel

Property: Lismore Bounty Motel
Address: 241 Keen St, Lismore, New South Wales 2480, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Lismore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Lismore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Lismore Bounty Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Lismore Bounty Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lismore Bounty Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing