We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff with spacious rooms”

Lismore Bounty Motel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lismore Bounty Motel
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Lismore
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Friendly staff with spacious rooms”
Reviewed January 22, 2013 via mobile

Travelled to Lismore for work and after a long day driving was pleasantly surprised by a lovely lady on reception who turned out to be the owner. The room was very spacious and had a real computer chair for working on the laptop. Wireless is in the room and included in the room rate ($130 for the room without the view). I ate in the restaurant and the food was excellent. Combined with undercover parking and a minibar, this is good value for the traveller (business) $. Highly recommended

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Brissiegurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    33
    15
    5
    10
See reviews for
7
14
5
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bowral, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Stayed here in October for 2 nights and found quite comfortable. I had a "balcony executive" room which had a sizable balcony facing a wall about 3 metres away. I think this is designed more for smokers than anything else.

I had a reasonable nights sleep on both nights and the shower was good. Didn't bother eating here as Lismore has a few restaurants in town that are OK.

"It is what it is" is how I would describe the Bounty, quite good for a country motel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GuitarmanBowral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Young, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2012

This is a very clean and comfortable motel. The rooms are spacious and business people can easily work in their rooms if needed. The staff are very professional, the service friendly and the location is pretty convenient. I would highly recommend this motel for anyone staying in Lismore for business.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aussie_Traveller5260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
122 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2012

Stayed one night at the Bounty Hotel when in Lismore for a meeting. Check in was friendly. The room and bathroom was quite large and was clean although, as other reviewers have commented, a little bland. The bed was comfortable. The hotel is on the edge of the Lismore CBD area and is next to the Workers Club. Undercover parking is available for guests, which is a big plus in storm season as Lismore experiences a few hailstorms each year. The biggest plus for me is that the internet access is free.

Breakfast is room service only. I had to checkout early in the morning before breakfast was available and they do offer a cold breakfast pack, but I chose to get takeaway. Would be happy to stay here again.

TC

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThinController
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundowran Beach, Qld Aus
Level Contributor
97 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

The rooms are nice large and well appointed but the entire motel has a feeling that it was designed by an architect who designed prisions. The room had a balconey whit only opened onto a air flow shaft the halls echoed.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ozbraids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Reception staff were pleasant enough but not knowledgeable at all. But the owner (an older lady - didn't get her name) was so so rude and aggressive. Complained that tv and Internet didn't work. She told us there was nothing she could do, that she didn't have time to help, and that we could go somewhere else. Hotel rooms are bland and just plain creepy. But customer service the biggest issue.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Fionajj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lismore hotels

Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
138 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I stayed here for 4 nights while away for work. My room was large and comfortable but lacked a window that could be left open as it faced the internal veranda. This meant the noise from the airconditoners was quite loud and every one could look in if the curtains were not drawn. This made the room very dark. Lighting was good though. Room was clean and modern with coffee making facilities. Located just on the edge of the main CBD meant that it was quite and handy to walk anywhere in town. I would not stay here if I was away for leisure but it is fine for work. One thing that needs to be fixed is the wifi access that other guests have complained about. It did not work and clearly this has been a problem for sometime. Staff were clearly aware of this but I could not get it to work

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lismore hotels
0.4 mi away
Lismore Wilson Motel
Lismore Wilson Motel
#3 of 11 in Lismore
106 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lismore Gateway Motel & Restaurant
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Centrepoint
Comfort Inn Centrepoint
#11 of 11 in Lismore
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
AZA Motel
AZA Motel
#8 of 11 in Lismore
25 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lismore City Motor Inn
Lismore City Motor Inn
#5 of 11 in Lismore
44 reviews
0.1 mi away
Karinga Motel
Karinga Motel
#7 of 11 in Lismore
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lismore Bounty Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lismore Bounty Motel

Property: Lismore Bounty Motel
Address: 241 Keen St, Lismore, New South Wales 2480, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Lismore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Lismore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Lismore Bounty Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Lismore Bounty Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lismore Bounty Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing