We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our Sunday morning destinatition” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Bank Cafe & Espresso

The Bank Cafe & Espresso
Ranked #1 of 10 Coffee & Tea in Lismore
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Our Sunday morning destinatition”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

We regularly have a lovely Sunday breakfast at The Bank
Menu is diverse and has something to suit all tastes
Portion size is great Just the right size and presentation is nice.
The food is a winner as we go back each week
People are friendly and good service and the coffee is just as I like it!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 1237853
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    47
    10
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lismore, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The Coolest Cafe in Lismore”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

I have already described Lismore as the 'Coffee Capitol' of the Northern Rivers & we are spoilt for choice. The Bank is in fact, an old Bank, a charming old building with high ceilings and thick walls, and the owner is Dave, who calls himself the Bank Manager. He's always up for a chat. You'll find him mostly behind the expresso machine, busily pumping out fantastic coffees. He has created an urban cool ambience with retro/vintage posters, magazines, & furniture from the fifties. It's a spacious retreat from the streets; cosy in winter, cool in summer. Great coffee, food & free wi-fi.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sheilad49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
47 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Delicious and Open on Sunday!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

Had the salt and pepper calamari salad. I can honestly say one of the best salads I have ever had! The calimari was perfect and the lime dressing was moorish! Yum+++ The service was also quick, friendly and great ambience! Highly recommend!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lydia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lismore, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Bank Cafe”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

This is one of the best cafes in Lismore. Food is very good and menu is varied with unusual items. Service is generally OK. Prices are reasonable.
Ambience of the former bank is relaxing.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Clandon191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballina, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Reminded me of a special bistro”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

It has that bistro ambience. Lovely, eclectic. I had the mint tea which was refreshing and very nice. Customer service was great!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank heidimburton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Bank Cafe & Espresso also viewed

Lismore, New South Wales
Lismore, New South Wales
 
Lismore, New South Wales
Lismore, New South Wales
 
Lismore, New South Wales
 

Been to The Bank Cafe & Espresso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing