We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visit Lismore NSW”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lismore Gateway Motel & Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Lismore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 12, 2013

The Lismore Gateway Motel staff were very attentive to the needs of visitors and efficient in a relaxed manner. Room was comfortable, well prepared and maintained.

I stayed one night and attended a reunion in the Gateway's restaurant. The function was well catered and service was excellent.

A modern well presented and comfortable place to stay if visiting Lismore.

Room Tip: All rooms on level 1 and no superior location seen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnB4711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (226)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

187 - 193 of 226 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2013

Our daughter, a uni student at SCU, recommended The Gateway Motel. It was perfect for our overnight stay. The property offered under cover parking, easy and secure access via a lift, clean and modern room, including bar fridge and nibbly selection, spacious bathroom with plenty of thick fluffy white towels etc and happy helpful staff. Thanks :)

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TKC130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Great Motel & restaurant.

Very comfortable beds, terrific room and bathroom amenities top notch.

Restaurant top quality meals , service good.

Shame the lights in the hallway light up the room all night (around the door) thereby affecting sleep quality.

Room Tip: Choose a room which have the lights in the hallway which go out after a certain period of time and o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

A beautiful clean and new motel with really comfortable pillows and mattress. Great location and easy to find.
I had 2 issues, the first being the family room we booked had 2 queen beds. I assumed a family room would have a Q and 2 singles for the children. When I asked about this Katie the manager explained that they didn't have rooms like that and gave us the sofa bed for no extra cost which was great. Perhaps something to consider for families with teenagers.
Secondly and quite strangely the beds had no blankets or doonas only a bottom and top sheet. I have never stayed in a hotel/ motel and not had proper bedding. I had to ring reception and ask for blankets ( there were 2 in the cupboard but none for the sofa) and 2 were brought up, but again, that's really strange???!!
We didn't eat at the restaurant so can not comment. We did use the pool which has the most comfortable sun lounges ever.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelmum3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

I stayed at the Lismore Gateway Motel last night for one night only. I was very happy with the services they provided. Very nice staff and the restaurant had great food and waiters. Would go there again for sure! Only issue I had was that I didn't like the pillow however my boyfriend loved his.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monketprobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Stayed at The Gateway recently with our 1 year old. A cot was provided in room, set up with all linen. Room was clean and beautifully presented - can't believe how comfortable and enormous the bed was!
Staff were welcoming and friendly and very helpful with the needs of our baby - rushed her meals, provided a high chair at Breakfast and Dinner, happy to give us glasses of milk etc.
The food in the restaurant was excellent, and the Pancakes with caramel bananas were the perfect hangover cure.

Room Tip: We thought the rooms facing the road would be noisy but they weren't! The glass to the balcony i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

In a nutshell we had had a rotten day at work ( not Lismore's fault - just the way things were ) . We treated ourself to a spa unit and a motel with a restaurant So we didn't have to go looking for dinner away from our accommodation.
Had a fabulous spa bath and a nice meal and life was so much better! Comfy bed too! We spent a little more than we usually do on a room when traveling, but felt our money was well spent for the therapeutic benefits.
The restaurant menu is best described as simple fare, but very well done. We really enjoyed our reef and beef!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lismore hotels
0.2 mi away
Lismore Wilson Motel
Lismore Wilson Motel
#3 of 11 in Lismore
111 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Centrepoint
Comfort Inn Centrepoint
#11 of 11 in Lismore
68 reviews
1.1 mi away
Lakeside Lodge Motel
Lakeside Lodge Motel
#8 of 11 in Lismore
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
AZA Motel
AZA Motel
#6 of 11 in Lismore
27 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lismore City Motor Inn
Lismore City Motor Inn
#4 of 11 in Lismore
46 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lismore Bounty Motel
Lismore Bounty Motel
#5 of 11 in Lismore
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lismore Gateway Motel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lismore Gateway Motel & Restaurant

Address: 99 Ballina Rd, Lismore, New South Wales 2480, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Lismore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Lismore
Price Range: $119 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lismore Gateway Motel & Restaurant 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New contemporary style four star motel accommodation less than a 5 minute drive to Lismore CBD, Southern Cross University and both the Lismore Base Hospital and St Vincents Hospital. We offer 34 spacious guest rooms in varying styles all with designer bathrooms, some with spa baths and all with ducted reverse cycle air conditioning, complimentary Wi-Fi, and a flat screen T.V with digital and Foxtel channels. Interconnected rooms, lift/elevator, guest laundry, disabled access rooms and non-smoking rooms.Outdoor swimming pool, on-site undercover parking, conference facilities, tour desk, bar/lounge, wheelchair access and free parking. Dine in our fully licensed restaurant for breakfast seven days a week or dinner Mon - Sat. Our dedicated Manager can assist in planning a residential conference or gala wedding, a birthday celebration and much more, simply submit your desired interest and we can plan the rest for you!Beautiful gardens and pool can be enjoyed at your leisure.We're 30mins from the beaches of Byron Bay and Ballina and conveniently located near regional airports and transport centres. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Lismore Gateway Motel & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing