We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great experience”

LaVida Bar and Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 102 Restaurants in Lismore
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

What a great night out. Fantastic tapas. Great outdoor dining even in winter with the heaters. Where else do you get great food,atmosphere and service. The owner is an absolute delight and the staff exceptional.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pablohigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaVida_Lismore, Owner at LaVida Bar and Restaurant, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Pablohigh
Thanks for stopping by - even in the middle of winter!! We love our heaters as they take the chill off the air but are not so hot that you feel like you could cook an egg on your head at the end of the night! We'd love to see you again in summer when our courtyard is at its best.
See you soon (I hope)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    44
    9
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lismore, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Italian courtyard”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

Lovely garden courtyard, great host and delightful food. Great selection of wines and beers and a very relaxing atmosphere.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank JanM05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaVida_Lismore, Owner at LaVida Bar and Restaurant, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Hi JanM05
Thanks for taking time to review our restaurant. We hope you'll find to stop by and visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradise Point, Australia
Level Contributor
140 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great Tapas”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

It was our second time there and as usual the Tapas were great. A bit pricy but worthwhile! Seating outside even in winter is comfortable due to the heaters they have but in the summer the garden area gives it more atmosphere...

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank 802RichardT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaVida_Lismore, Owner at LaVida Bar and Restaurant, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Hi 802RichardT
We appreciate the time you have taken to review us. I'm glad you didn't let the colder months keep you away and that you took advantage of our heaters.
I trust we'll see you again now that the warmer months are just around the corner.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good tapas.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

Great service, good food in a pleasant location. perfect place for a group celebrating a special occassion.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank jules838
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaVida_Lismore, Owner at LaVida Bar and Restaurant, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Hi Jules838
I'm happy to hear you enjoyed our tapas menu. Thank you for taking the time reivew our restaurant. I hope you'll find time to stop by next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lismore NSW Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ralph”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

A great venue for Italian/Spanish type food.Food is great with lots of varieties.Try the tapas,they are really good!Prices are good,staff are very friendly & efficient.The atmosphere is great & you can dine under cover or outside in a garden setting.Ideal for couples & large parties.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ralph G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaVida_Lismore, Owner at LaVida Bar and Restaurant, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Hi Ralph
Thanks for taking time to review our restaurant. Your feedback is very much appreciate. I hope we'll see you again as the weather warms up.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LaVida Bar and Restaurant also viewed

Lismore, New South Wales
Lismore, New South Wales
 
Lismore, New South Wales
Lismore, New South Wales
 

Been to LaVida Bar and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing