We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New Olympic Motel
Nearby Hotels
Dawson Motor Inn(Lismore)(Great Value!)
$89
$66
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Centrepoint(Lismore)
$96
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Karinga Motel(Lismore)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AZA Motel(Lismore)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveler rating
17
13
12
2
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
13
12
2
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplenty of hot waterfantastic stayair congreat value for moneyclean roomscomfortable bedworkers clublilycbdmotelwifisupermarketamenities
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 50 reviews
Reviewed October 27, 2012

I always stay in the same place whenever in Lismore. Value for money. Very well priced breakfast. Have Austar and have good internet connection. Near to Lismore City centre. Near to the restaurants. Friendly owners. Just have everything in a motel what one can expect.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Deepak638
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Great place to stay in Lismore , very central to the cbd for business travellers. Always nice and clean with everything you could need in the rooms. I stay here regularly for work. Bonus is that Lilly is a great cook so you dont have to go out to eat The last reviewers photo must be a joke as you cant see bed bugs with the naked eye let alone take a photo, probably a Christmas beetle

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank patnan54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2011

Room seems clean on arrival, basic amenities are fine but awoke to a lovely bed big crawling on my pillow in the morning! So beware! Check out the pic of the bed bug if you don't believe me!

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Hersha87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2011

I have stayed at the New Olympic Motel three times in the last four months, all on business. On all three occasions I received a warm welcome, a spotlessly clean, well appointed room and a good nights sleep.

The last trip included particularly hot and sticky weather, and the house keeping service went the extra mile of closing everyone's curtains to keep out the heat. Small touches make a big difference and it was very much appreciated.

The hotel is in a good position in Lismore, with what there is of the small town within easy walking distance.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank H0lmesy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2011

I actually booked this hotel based on the reviews. I had another booking at a hotel in Lismore that was slated and wasn't feeling adventurous. Besides, this hotel was clean, tidy, quiet, not-shabby (recently renovated) and the service was great. I was staying as I had a black tie dinner to go to and when the zip on my dress broke as I was getting ready at 7pm the owner was kind enough to lend me needle and thread to be sewn into it!

Room Tip: Ask for an end of the building room.
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chileandreamin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews