We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best scones!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bon Ton

Bon Ton
Reserve with
Bon Ton is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #23 of 38 Restaurants in Leura
Price range: $12 - $32
Cuisines: European, French, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: We are a European influenced Bistro and Wine bar situated in the lovely Leura village, Blue Mountains. We are open for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner and are fully licensed. Throughout the week we offer a two or three course dinner set menu for $45 or $55 On Fridays we have a $10 grazing menu in the bar and garden along with $24 buckets of Stella Artois beer and Cocktails.
Avoca Beach
2 reviews
“The best scones!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

Husband and I loved the food. It was a freezing wind outside, the warmth there was better than anywhere else we tried at that time. No problem with the service. We had lunch; soup, which was lovely. An afternoon tea... and another time we had a dinner... all very good... Though it was the scones that got to me... just loved them... miles better than I make them! Jam and cream was perfect too!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank seatzr2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    138
    84
    58
    76
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
1 review
“Disappointed!!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

My family and I had breakfast there. We had the rudest waitress I have ever encountered.
Cream for scones was rock hard but the other meals were ok.
Not rushing back there unfortunately.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Whitelotusflowerbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albury, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Warm & cosy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

Great service & lovely French food and vino on a freezing Winter's night! We didn't book until late in the afternoon, so were lucky to get in on a very big weekend in the area!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Caroline & John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A pleasant lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014

We visited for lunch with my brother and his wife in tow. They told us that they had enjoyed a very good meal on several occasions before our visit and they took us there on the strength of their experience. The restaurant was relatively empty when we arrived with, as I recall, eight other guests present. We ordered from the friendly waiter and our orders were delivered in good time. Of particular note was the French Onion soup ordered by my wife and brother, and both thought it was excellent. The interior was interesting with a French theme, including a highlight of empty local and international wine bottles lining the walls. My rating is based on our lunch experience alone and we didn't experience any of the issues raised by other contributors.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Brett D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

Went for dinner ( 4 adults and 2 children) on Monday 9 June on a wet and foggy night. Has an immediately cosy atmosphere with a fire. Had a tasting of 3 french white wines on offer which was a great idea and friendly staff made for a very enjoyable evening. Meals were excellent from mains to desserts. I would highly recommend a visit for ambiance, service and food.

Terry B

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Terry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bon Ton also viewed

Leura, Blue Mountains
Leura, Blue Mountains
 
Leura, Blue Mountains
Leura, Blue Mountains
 
Leura, Blue Mountains
Leura, Blue Mountains
 

Been to Bon Ton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing