We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth a visit”
Review of Bon Ton

Bon Ton
Ranked #28 of 41 Restaurants in Leura
Price range: $12 - $33
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: We are a European influenced Bistro and Wine bar situated in the lovely Leura village, Blue Mountains. We are open for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner and are fully licensed. Throughout the week we offer a two or three course dinner set menu for $45 or $55 On Fridays we have a $10 grazing menu in the bar and garden along with $24 buckets of Stella Artois beer and Cocktails.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit”
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Went for dinner ( 4 adults and 2 children) on Monday 9 June on a wet and foggy night. Has an immediately cosy atmosphere with a fire. Had a tasting of 3 french white wines on offer which was a great idea and friendly staff made for a very enjoyable evening. Meals were excellent from mains to desserts. I would highly recommend a visit for ambiance, service and food.

Terry B

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Terry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    130
    151
    94
    62
    82
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Rozelle, Australia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Unforgivable behaviour”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

We had a table booked for my partners birthday dinner, however we ended up in accident and emergency with our baby the previous night and had no sleep at all. With other things on our mind to worry about and sleep deprived we forgot to cancel our booking. They called us and when we apologised and explained, instead of being understanding and sympathetic, we received a lecture on how they were fully booked and we should have let them know!! Sorry Bon Ton but our baby's health is far more important than you!!! Will never ever go there and will tell everyone possible not to either.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Rozellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Best scones in Leura... Actually best scones in NSW”
Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

Loved the scones with jam and cream. Good service in a very nice location, nice cafe and nice premises. Cold outside but inside the cafe is nice and warm. Can't fault it.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank TrevelerFB2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice ambience,excellent food but poor service”
Reviewed May 14, 2014

We went here for dinner and were lucky to get a table, as we hadnt booked. The decor was lovely,especially with the fire on a cold night. The service was poor- slow and stand-offish.Dont go there if you are in a rush.. But the food made up for it! Excellent menu- it was very hard to choose! We loved the cheese fondue starter, the french onion soup was delicious and we all enjoyed our mains. They were a generous portion size and good value. We are definately going back next time we visit Leura.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Adel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“No you can't have the table by the window”
Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

Came in and sat at a table in the corner. Another table with a view came up, asked to move, there was a debate & the answer was no

Food then arrived with undercooked chips, a steak sandwich with only 1 piece of bread

Some of the worst service in a place which is overly impressed with itself & charging high prices for (at best) mediocre food

Avoid at ALL costs

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
8 Thank DaveB_150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bon Ton also viewed

Leura, Blue Mountains
Leura, Blue Mountains
 
Leura, Blue Mountains
Leura, Blue Mountains
 
Leura, Blue Mountains
Katoomba, Blue Mountains
 

Been to Bon Ton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing