We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“If you like it French.....” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bon Ton

Bon Ton
Reserve with
Bon Ton is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #23 of 38 Restaurants in Leura
Price range: $11 - $32
Cuisines: European, French, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Late Night, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: We are a European influenced Bistro and Wine bar situated in the lovely Leura village, Blue Mountains. We are open for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner and are fully licensed. Throughout the week we offer a two or three course dinner set menu for $45 or $55 On Fridays we have a $10 grazing menu in the bar and garden along with $24 buckets of Stella Artois beer and Cocktails.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“If you like it French.....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

Enjoyed a pleasant Saturday lunch - rich French flavours throughout the fare in this pleasant café. Attentive service and good value.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Townmouse_travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    138
    84
    58
    76
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
75 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great food beside the fire”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

We visited Cafe Bon Ton mid-week after booking online when we had walked past and seen the menu. The restaurant was only half full but we had plenty of attention from the wait staff. The food was excellent and while some people may say it was expensive, this is a very touristy area and it is hard to not expect it. We really enjoyed our dinner and were just sorry that we were too tired from driving to stay longer for dessert.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nick_A_C_T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Love the fire and the sunday roast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

Wait staff can get a little overwhelmed when they have to handle a large lunchtime seating.
For the most part, I have always enjoyed my dining experience here. If the wait between entrée and main was ever too long we just filled the time with another glass of red.

The courtyard can be a little cold in winter so choose to dine inside but its absolutely perfect on a warm Autumn day when your sitting in the sun...

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank hvpassport_cantravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
100 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Open fire. Delicious food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

We had a lovely dinner and they catered for children so it gets our thumbs up! Nice open fire, friendly service. And they were open on a Sunday night.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank tysontrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

Great food, fabulous service and a splendid atmosphere. The staff are very friendly and the food is simply Devine. Will definitely be back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank HenryandLiza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bon Ton also viewed

Leura, Blue Mountains
Leura, Blue Mountains
 
Leura, Blue Mountains
Leura, Blue Mountains
 
Leura, Blue Mountains
Leura, Blue Mountains
 

Been to Bon Ton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing