We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Magical Manderlay" - Perfect in Every Sense!”
Review of Magical Manderley

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Leura
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Magical Manderley
Ranked #1 of 10 Leura B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 24, 2014

We have been staying at Magical Manderlay for many years now and if we were only allowed one word to describe this pristine accommodation, it would be "PERFECT"! The owner, Robyn Piddington is always delightfully cheerful and nothing is too much trouble for her in looking after her guests, many of whom, like us, keep returning year after year. We always stay in 'Treetops', a beautiful one bedroom apartment overlooking a perfect setting of lush trees and garden settings. We think of it as the most comfortable accommodation one could wish for and despite knowing how special it is, each time we step inside we always think how lucky we are to be spoilt by Robyn. Aside from being so tastefully decorated and furnished, guests want for nothing in terms of abundant provisions including generous food supplies and treats. Importantly, the location is brilliantly positioned within a very short stroll to Leura Village and surrounds, so we rarely have need to use our car. Our warmest thanks to Robyn from Richard and Renata.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Funsun007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manderleys, Owner at Magical Manderley, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Hi Richard and Renata, How delighted I was to read your Review. It is always a delight to welcome you back to Magical Manderley - how the years fly by.

Thank you for your wonderful comments and always pleased that you enjoy your escape each year.

Look forward to seeing you next year.

My best wishes

.Robyn Piddington

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (241)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

225 - 231 of 241 reviews

Reviewed May 17, 2014

Magical Manderley is a beautiful and restful B&B in Leura town. We have had the pleasure of staying here every year for the last 5 years. Robyn Piddington is our host and she leaves nothing to chance. The units are immaculate and well stocked with so many goodies. The bedding is sumptuous and rooms tastefully elegant. Very conveniently located as well, with a short stroll to the great shops and restaurants. Only wish I could come and stay more often. Thank you for your amazing hospitality Robyn.

Room Tip: 2 levels. One unit upstairs and one downstairs. The upper unit is larger. The lower is a garden unit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Triantafilia60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manderleys, Owner at Magical Manderley, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

Hi Roz and Peter, I was delighted to receive your Review - it is always wonderful to welcome you back to Magical Manderley. So pleased you enjoy the decor and furnishings. Look forward to seeing you again in Winter. Best wishes. Robyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

My wife and I were introduced to Robyn and Magical Manderley some time back and are so grateful. We have have stayed in the terrace suite a few times and it never dissapoints. Apart from the immaculately kept building and tranquil grounds, it is Robyns attention to detail that sets Magical Manderley apart from everyone else. The location is fantastic being a short walk to Leura mall so that we can stroll home after indulging in one of the streets beautiful restaurants for dinner. The suite has all you after including spa, fireplace and Robyns touches ensure a special stay. The outdoor area is perfect for breakfast and afternoon drinks, just so special. Robyn, you always make our stay so delightful, you are an amazing lady and your Magical Manderley is a true expression of you. After a weekend with you, we feel revived and ready to take on the world again. Belinda and Tony

Room Tip: No tips, Robyn will take care of you
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anthony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manderleys, Owner at Magical Manderley, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014

Thank you Belinda and Tony for your wonderful Review. It is always such a delight to welcome you both back to Magical Manderley and great to hear you always enjoy strolling to our fantastic Leura cafes and restaurants. You certainly make my involvement in tourist accommodation after 32 years so enjoyable. Take care and my sincere thanks and appreciation. Cheers. Robyn and 'Plum' the Pug!!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

I don’t normally write reviews but having had such an enjoyable stay at Magical Manderley, I felt compelled to! We are a young Irish couple that was visiting the blue mountains for a long weekend. We stayed at “the Terrace” apartment, a beautiful and romantic open plan apartment. The spa bath is a very welcome addition after a days exploring the mountains! Considering the Terrace does not have full kitchen facilities I was expecting having to dine out each morning, however we found the breakfast provisions provided by Robyn more than adequate to set us up for a days exploring.

Manderley location is ideal, a short stroll to the many shops and restaurants of Leura and a great base for exploring the wider Blue Mountains region. We hope to stay again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RebRob2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manderleys, Owner at Magical Manderley, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2014

Hi Rebecca, Delighted to see your Review - many thanks. I very much appreciate your comments from such a delightful Irish couple. So pleased you enjoyed your weekend in The Terrace, exploring our wonderful Blue Mountains and at the end of the day, relaxing in the spa. Will look forward to welcoming you back to Magical Manderley in the future. Best wishes. Robyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

The best place to enjoy a quiet cosy romantic holiday, it IS magical! Robyn has exquisite taste, found everywhere from food to furnishings, she is warm and accommodating, which made it very difficult to leave. I have already recommended this to everyone at work, to strangers too!
Divine. Silvia & Daniel

Room Tip: Upstairs room has a full kitchen if one wishes to cook.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Silvia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manderleys, Owner at Magical Manderley, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2014

Hi Silvia and Daniel, Many thanks for your great comments. It was lovely to meet you both and pleased you enjoyed a relaxing stay at Magical Manderley. Thank you too for recommending us to your friends and workmates. Hope to see you return before too long and will look forward to welcoming your friends. Best wishes. Robyn - and Miss Plum the Pug!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

A stay at Magical Manderley is unique. We have had the pleasure of many visits to this haven in Leura staying both in Treetops and The Terrace suites, and experienced a peace and tranquility not often found in accommodations. The suites are extremely comfortable, the décor tasteful and elegant which combined with plenty of complimentary breakfast provisions, aperitifs, bubbly and chocolates makes one's stay just that little bit special. Robyn is the perfect host and her many years in accommodation is evident, she is there if you need her for advice on the area , what to do and where to dine – but respects her guest's privacy and the fact that most come for escape & solitude. Robyn's attention to detail is faultless from her exquisite bed linen, big soft bath towels to the warm welcome you always receive on your arrival, which really does make this a magical experience. We have confidently recommended family and friends for all over the globe to stay here. Robyn - we are glad to see you on Trip Advisor and look forward to our next visit to Magical Manderley!

Simon and Claire Spencer-Watts

Room Tip: Both suites are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank claire s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manderleys, Owner at Magical Manderley, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2014

Hi Claire and Simon, Many thanks for your wonderful Review. It is always delightful to welcome you to Magical Manderley and great to know you have enjoyed both Treetops and The Terrace over the years. It is also a pleasure to welcome your overseas family to Magical Manderley on their many visits to Australia.

I really appreciate your comments on the Peace and Privacy - always available to guide and help but do realize my guests escape to relax in very peaceful and private accommodation.

Also good to hear you enjoy the complimentary goodies, linen and flufffy large towels. Thank you again and will look forward to seeing you before too long. Regards. Robyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

We couldn't have asked for a more wonderful host in Robyn! Her attention to detail was unmatched and so personalised, providing everything you needed to enjoy a weekend away - from champagne, fruit, sparkling mineral water and chocolates on arrival, to a beautiful spa bath and gorgeous linen.

Robyn welcomed us into a secluded, yet central location and we couldn't have been happier.

So worth it, and would highly recommend to anyone wanting a weekend getaway for any occasion! We will definitely be back. 5 stars, 10/10!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grace D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manderleys, Owner at Magical Manderley, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Many thanks Grace for your fantastic Review. It was delightful to welcome you both to Magical Manderley and look forward to your return. Great to hear you enjoyed the champagne and spa.
Again - my thanks and appreciation. Best wishes. Robyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leura
1.3 mi away
The Carrington Hotel
The Carrington Hotel
#2 of 15 in Katoomba
967 reviews
1.1 mi away
Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection
0.7 mi away
Waldorf Leura Gardens Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Lilianfels Resort & Spa - Blue Mountains
0.3 mi away
Alexandra Hotel
Alexandra Hotel
#6 of 10 in Leura
39 reviews
1.1 mi away
Melba House Boutique Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magical Manderley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magical Manderley

Address: 157 Megalong St, Leura, New South Wales 2780, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Leura
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Leura
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With 20 years experience in Blue Mountains Tourism and luxury accommodation, Robyn Piddington proudly presents - LEURA'S MAGICAL MANDERLEY - a unique style of self-contained luxury accommodation.This gracious property consists of the main residence (circa 1915) and two self-contained, elegant apartments – each accommodating one couple.Magical Manderleys’ apartments – ‘Treetops’ and ‘The Terrace’ enjoy an idyllic private and secluded setting, centred around magnificent old gardens, fountains and water features.Stunning treetop and garden views, exquisite furnishings and decor, create a sophisticated and romantic ambience. Over the years the property has become affectionately known as 'Leura's Honeymoon Haven'.Escape - Embrace and Experience the romance and Magic of Manderley right in the heart of historic Leura ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Magical Manderley Leura, Blue Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing