We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant surprise” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Leura Chinese Restaurant

Leura Chinese Restaurant
Ranked #24 of 38 Restaurants in Leura
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Pleasant surprise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2014 via mobile

Dated decor, however the staff were friendly (which was rare in Leura it seemed), service was quick, and food was tasty. Pretty standard suburban Chinese restaurant, but the meals were delicious.
Dined with an 18 month old and the staff were great with her.
Worth a visit.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank tim_r_jones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    19
    12
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Utterly hopeless service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014

The service in this restaurant is truly hopeless - they seem unable to get meals out on time or to the right tables. When were there, the mains were randomly delivered over a 40 minute time span. By the time the last main arrived everyone had resorted to sharing earlier mains so we sent the last one back with a rude elderly Chinese woman as everyone had long finished. The food is reasonably priced for Leura and perfectly edible but the service is so poor we won't be going back.They need to get some sort of organisation in their kitchen.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mindtpi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
282 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“A beautiful meal and great staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014 via mobile

We had the most beautiful meal whilst staying in leura. The young waitress was so friendly and helpful. We ordered a selection of food of which all was hot, fresh and very tasty. We will be thinking about what a nice meal we had for a long time. Was reasonably priced to. Thanks ALOT.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kitkat071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
113 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“satisfying meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

The soft shell crab was delicious. Whilst obviously set up for tour bus visits and large groups, the service was timely.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Malcolm B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tasty, honest, good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

We enjoyed the tasty food and the generous portions. No gimmicks just good value for money in a tidy restaurant. Perhaps the setting is a bit simple but everything is very clean, tidy and pleasant. We noticed a constant stream of local customers and regarded this as a good sign. We would not hesitate to return.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank charlemagne2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Leura Chinese Restaurant also viewed

 
Leura, Blue Mountains
 
Leura, Blue Mountains
 

Been to Leura Chinese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing