We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and convenient overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Leisure Inn Spires - Blue Mountains
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Comfortable and convenient overnight stay”
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Our family of four stayed here for one night in January 2014. The two bedroom apartment was very clean and spacious and the kitchen had everything that we needed. The underground carpark was a bonus. The apartments are close to the shops in Leura Mall and are across the road from the train station. We would certainly book this again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SWHG_Operations, General Manager at Leisure Inn Spires - Blue Mountains, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Dear Robert H
I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Thank you very much for your kind words and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind Regards

Cheyne Stebbing
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    212
    98
    32
    16
See reviews for
114
256
22
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 6 Contributor
268 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2014 via mobile

The reception staff were friendly and efficient and checkin was smooth. Underground garage was useful. Apartment was comfortable and clean. Pleasant stay overall.
It would've been nice to have a few more things in the kitchen such as a salad bowl or a proper knife. Wifi was ridiculously expensive and this is what I really objected to

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank jmt12london
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SWHG_Operations, General Manager at Leisure Inn Spires - Blue Mountains, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
The reception staff were friendly and efficient and checkin was smooth. Underground garage was useful. Apartment was comfortable and clean. Pleasant stay overall. It would've been nice to have a few more things in the kitchen such as a salad bowl or a proper knife. Wifi was ridiculously expensive and this is what I really objected to
Dear jmt12london
Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear good feedback concerning our reception staff and our check-in process. Undercover parking is available for all guests. All kitchens are equipped with crockery, cutlery and utensils. I have noted your comments and we will review the list of items in each kitchen shortly. At present there is a charge for wifi, this is being reviewed. Thank you once again for staying at Leisure Inn Spires and we hope to welcome you back in the future.
Kind Regards

Cheyne Stebbing
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2014

The location is great, right by the train station and Leura's main shops+caffés street. Also, very easy to walk to the waterfalls from there.

We stayed in a 1 bedroom flat overlooking the garden. You could hear the trains from there but the noise wasn't disrupting. The flat was roomy and very comfortable, it had everything we could possibly need and the kitchen was very well equipped.

Cleanliness could be a bit better. I found the sofa had a couple of stains and the toilet smelled a bit funny/mouldy. We got this room through Groupon, and the price was fair. Otherwise, I reckon we wouldn't have paid the normal price for it.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blanca N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SWHG_Operations, General Manager at Leisure Inn Spires - Blue Mountains, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear Blanca N
I would like to thank you for your recent review of our hotel. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found our location convenient. We are located opposite Leura train station and you can hear the occasional train pass the hotel. All 1 bedroom units come with a spacious living room, fully equipped kitchen, laundry and large balcony. The kitchen is stocked with everything you need to prepare and cook meals. I have noted your comments regarding the cleanliness of the unit and will address these with our housekeeping staff. Thank you again for staying at our hotel and leaving a review.
Kind Regards
Cheyne Stebbing
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
296 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at spires in leura for one night. Upon check in everyone was friendly and checking was smooth. We were put in a unit at the front of the hotel, the hotel is centrally located and it's just a short walk to get something to eat. The room we had was noisy with people walking up stairs and banging of doors. Walls can't be that thick. The bed in the room gave both my partner and I a bad back. I'd also say that it's close to the train so is also a bit noisy but that didn't bother us. Afraid to say we won't be back.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kitkat071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SWHG_Operations, General Manager at Leisure Inn Spires - Blue Mountains, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Kitkat071

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your feedback. I am glad that you found our front desk staff friendly and the check-in process was easy. I have noted your comments regarding the doors banging and I will ask our Maintenance staff to check these. I apologise that you found the bed uncomfortable, all beds and mattresses are inspected by our Housekeeping staff and we receive very few complaints about these. I am disappointed you did not enjoy your stay but am grateful for your feedback and I will discuss this with our staff.

Kind Regards

Cheyne Stebbing
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coolah, New South Wales, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2014

We couldn't fault the whole experience. We stayed in a studio room, which had a large kitchenette and a huge bathroom. Balcony was a bonus. The room was very clean, staff friendly and location was perfect and walking distance to Pleura restaurants and shops. Will be back!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SWHG_Operations, General Manager at Leisure Inn Spires - Blue Mountains, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Marina L

Thank you very much for your kind words. Our staff work hard to provide a clean and friendly hotel for all guests. As you mentioned all of our rooms and bathrooms are reasonably large and spacious. All rooms have balconies or courtyards. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Kind Regards

Cheyne Stebbing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2014

We stayed in a one bedroom units and although the balcony overlooked the Great Western Highway noise was not a problem. The kitchen area was well stocked even with a dish washer. The staff on check in where business like without being friendly. Good location next the the train station for those travelling by public transport. Value for money.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johndborg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SWHG_Operations, General Manager at Leisure Inn Spires - Blue Mountains, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear johndborg
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. I appreciate your comments and thank you for taking photos showing your room, balcony and our garden area. All one bedroom unit kitchens come well equipped so that you can cater for yourself, we also have dishwashers in each apartment. Our location is excellent, we are opposite Leura train station and within walking distance to all shops, restaurants and galleries in Leura. Thank you for your comments regarding our reception staff, we aim to provide a warm welcome to all guests and your feedback will be discussed at our next team meeting. We value your feedback, thank you for leaving a review and I look forward to welcoming you back to Leisure Inn Spires in the future.
Kind Regards

Cheyne Stebbing
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2014

I stayed here for 3 nights with family and yes the location is number 1-right in the heart of Leura however when we first arrived, not once did we get a smile or a greeting by the male staff member at the reception but a "can't grantee the room is ready yet as its not 2pm yet" but all we wanted to find out was if we can park the car outside.it did turn out however the room was ready but the whole time we were there, the same staff member was rude and quite abrupt.
The room itself was quite out-dated and needs an upgrade in furniture. We had 3 people staying the room however the housekeeping didn't have A)the extra bed made up even though it was on the original booking or B) supply fresh towel's for the extra person on the booking until I wrote a note explaining there were three people in the room.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Normandy_78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SWHG_Operations, General Manager at Leisure Inn Spires - Blue Mountains, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Dear Normandy_78

Thank you for your recent review of Leisure Inn Spires. I am pleased you enjoyed our location and found it convenient while visiting Leura. We aim to provide all guests with a warm welcome to the hotel, I apologise that this did not occur. Please be assured that I will follow up with our front desk staff to improve our service. In regards to your comments about the appearance of the room, we are currently painting rooms and corridors which is making a big improvement. The number of guests in each room is recorded for our housekeeping staff and as you have correctly indicated there should be enough towels for all guests. I will speak to our housekeeping department as this is certainly is not indicative of our usual service standard.
Thank you again for taking the time to leave your feedback.

Kind Regards

Cheyne Stebbing
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leura
1.2 mi away
The Carrington Hotel
The Carrington Hotel
#2 of 15 in Katoomba
917 reviews
0.9 mi away
Mountain Heritage
Mountain Heritage
#5 of 15 in Katoomba
571 reviews
1.3 mi away
Palais Royale Blue Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Parklands Country Gardens and Lodges
1.3 mi away
Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection
0.9 mi away
Waldorf Leura Gardens Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leisure Inn Spires - Blue Mountains? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leisure Inn Spires - Blue Mountains

Property: Leisure Inn Spires - Blue Mountains
Address: 100 Leura Mall, Leura, New South Wales 2780, Australia (Formerly Oaks Spires Leura)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Leura
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Leura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Leisure Inn Spires - Blue Mountains 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Leisure Inn Spires - Blue Mountains reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leisure Inn Spires - Blue Mountains Hotel Leura
Leisure Inn Spires - Blue Mountains Leura

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing